Hyundai Elantra MD V4, Launching now!

SUSkevin23
post Mar 31 2012, 06:22 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(FluidicSculpture @ Mar 30 2012, 11:43 PM)
Why not try working in car sales a month and rethink what you assumed? Or take on a car dealership and try to juggle around with a narrow dealer margin? smile.gif

My showroom has been understaffed since opening 4 years ago, because many comes and go thinking selling 2-3 cars per month can become overnight millionaire, once they realize it's not true, they run away after working 3 months. You think those free tinting, full tank, smart tags, higher trade in price magically manifest themselves out of thin air? BTW, there are cars that I only earn RM100 commission, for the sake of hitting company's target, I had 3 such 'target hitting' sale in March and for that three, I only earned RM600 selling a Sonata and 2 Tucson.

I live a simple life, unlike many Malaysians. My expenses planning of about RM1,000 per month still I have extra to spend on my gf. smile.gif
Bro i think u need to start selling perodua cars. Lower comm but high volume.. hyundai low comm,low volume.. how lah?

QUOTE(FluidicSculpture @ Mar 30 2012, 11:55 PM)
Some people are not willing to pay 100-200 more monthly for a car they like, but willing to pay 400-500 more monthly for a standard-spec Japanese car laugh.gif

Added on March 30, 2012, 11:56 pm
I am a simple living dude lah, comm+basic RM3,000 per month I happy already
Cuz jap car might be more exp in the beginning but over the span of 5 years its cheaper n easier to maintain. Dont be penny wise pound foolish

SUSkevin23
post Apr 5 2012, 08:40 AM

1,803 posts

If i were looking for a car, i would rather take a proton preve than this elantra..
SUSkevin23
post Apr 7 2012, 02:18 PM

1,803 posts

Finally managed to test drive the car in glenmarie today. Tested the 1.6 n 1.8 version.

To be honest, i was hoping for alot especially with all the hype this car has gotten. I got in the 1.6 version first. Interior qquality was ok. But i cant understand why the doors were still using hard plastic at this level.

Steering felt light at high speeds.not good at all. Power at lowrpm was ok, but the moment u floor the pedal,rpm goes up to 6k but hardly any power felt.

Verdict: very underpower

Then it was the 1.8 version. Got in, nice touchscreen greeted me b
Although a bit laggy. Was expecting more power. But unfortunately power was more or less the same as 1.6 version. Hardly any power at high rpms.noisy engine .

Verdict: underpowered and overpriced.

No doubt the designof exterior n interior is good. But the materials they use are of cheap quality . Cheapo leather seats. Rear seats super cramp as car has very low roofline.

Overall verdict: i cant understand who will buy this car . Its a good try by hyundai but doesnt even come close to toyota altis in terms of refinement. Even my previous honda city 1.5 had more power.
SUSkevin23
post Apr 7 2012, 08:11 PM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(alxdc @ Apr 7 2012, 06:37 PM)
My wife and I were waiting for this car since last year. She decided to change her old Honda city to the all new elantra. Went and test drive today the elantra 1.6 high spec. To our surprise, the 1.6 feel very under power. The dashboard quality is bad especially the air con control norb. Feels and looks like a cheap plastic painted silver or something like that. The ride comfortness is no different than the honda city. Even I feel the 1.5 city has better pick up. Overall, the exterial look good. But quality wise for interior, inOkom has made the elantra look very cheap. I was expecting more from this car but it let us down and dissapointment. For the price is deffinately not worth buying.
Totally agree with u bro. Cheapo looking interior with all the small small things which are of cheap quality but makes a whole lot of difference. So much for north american car of the year my foot.
SUSkevin23
post Apr 8 2012, 08:55 PM

1,803 posts

Its a averAge car at best. Trying to be jack of all trades but master of none.
SUSkevin23
post Apr 18 2012, 08:42 AM

1,803 posts

After so long , i hv yet to see a elantra on the road yet. The closest i saw it was parked outside a showroom. Looks like the sales is awful eh..

0.0246sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:18 AM