►+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XXX7-+♠+◄, The Rise of the PE

jackyap84
post Apr 4 2012, 10:39 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Apr 4 2012, 02:23 AM)
But i feel after driving the Forte 2.0 and the Koup, the engine noise seems to be higher than PE and the tire well insulation doesnt seems to be as good as my bitumen sprayed PE too.. But Power wise definitely better in pickup..
I totally agree on this part..
No its not that.. U are going around and asking what car is the best.. But have u even thought of how much would you lose when u trade in ur PE now?
My car current trade in value is around 34-36k only.. Even though u have decided to buy a Forte or Inspira or Civic or whatever car, are u willing to sell off ur current car at a high lost now? I understand u are surveying for a car to upgrade.. But then when u are just blindly asking around and hvnt considered the total upgrade value of ur car, u are just walking into a dead trap. Like for me i wanted to upgrade to P3-21A, however my car trade in value is only 38k at max.. If i were to sell the car at that price then i would have to rugi a lot, have to top up more cash to settle the current car loan and have to fork out extra for downpayment also..

So when u have considered all this and still determined to change then u are welcome to bring back this car comparison topic. But to answer ur main question on is it worth to upgrade from my viewpoint, non of the cars above are worth the amount u are going to lose if u were to upgrade now since ur car is less than 2 years old.. if ur car is around 3years and above then it might make sense to upgrade... Do consider the fact that a Forte 1.6/inspira 1.8/2.0 is going to cost a lot of just a slight bump in improvements.
He has a family with limited budget. So whats the point of wasting money so early to get a REPLACEMENT car? Ur case is getting a 2ND car. which is ideal since u are not going to incur replacement cost.. But when a person always butthurt on how lousy his car performance is and base on that point u want to change to a more powerful car and then come back here to nag about how the Putra Evo3 turbo can still tapau ur 2.0 Inspira and how ur Inspira 2.0 can keep up with a Camry 2.4/ Accord 2.4/ Mazda6 2.5 all then whats the point of upgrading and still butt hurting?
Where my TFSI turbo kit? Belum sampai yet?
agree with u. if sell our current PE, can't just settle the bank loan and still need to top up... furthermore, need to vomit out extra cash for downpayment as well... rugi banyak...
Fubar20
post Apr 4 2012, 10:39 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(dannyw @ Apr 4 2012, 10:23 AM)
Engine Oil, Oil Filter, Gasket, Cooland, Spark Plug, Brake Oil, Auto Transmition Oil + Labour RM127.20.

Which one can remove?
Brake oil if the recommended change period is not 20K.
ckdenion
post Apr 4 2012, 11:01 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 4 2012, 02:30 AM)
Tomorrow going to check.

Ha,ha,ha. What I don't understand is, why sam need such a good car when he only travel less than 10 kms a day? Samore already got 2 cars at home. doh.gif If me.. I rather just own 1 car, only the PE, then work for the next 4-5 years or so for a better car rather than thinkin bout it now.
agree with dis!
SUSVincentChen
post Apr 4 2012, 11:02 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Apr 4 2012, 10:39 AM)
berek also need oil meh, haiz, then reali hurt lo 20k service.....

i think i have to go open the bonnet 1 day to see what is actually inside la, me already 1 month no open the bonet liao
dorinyeah
post Apr 4 2012, 11:05 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(dannyw @ Apr 4 2012, 10:23 AM)
Engine Oil, Oil Filter, Gasket, Cooland, Spark Plug, Brake Oil, Auto Transmition Oil + Labour RM127.20.

Which one can remove?
Go intan Matang la.
My 20K service done there, i bring own lube.
change gasket, cooland,brake oil, transmission oil + labour RM60 = around RM250.

since i reject few items, the person automatic reduce the labour cost for me.
Fubar20
post Apr 4 2012, 11:05 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Apr 4 2012, 11:02 AM)

i think i have to go open the bonnet 1 day to see what is actually inside la, me already 1 month no open the bonet liao
shocking.gif Actually, for your car no need because got ABS. You brake using Flintstones style. whistling.gif
dorinyeah
post Apr 4 2012, 11:06 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Apr 4 2012, 11:02 AM)

u can pour H20 to replace berek oil...same both are fluid wat!!
SUSVincentChen
post Apr 4 2012, 11:07 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Apr 4 2012, 11:05 AM)
shocking.gif Actually, for your car no need because got ABS. You brake using Flintstones style.  whistling.gif
so is need oil or no need oil o rclxub.gif

Added on April 4, 2012, 11:07 am
QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Apr 4 2012, 11:06 AM)
u can pour H20 to replace berek oil...same both are  fluid wat!!
just now i open the bonet, kenot see berek oil bottle rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by VincentChen: Apr 4 2012, 11:07 AM
ckdenion
post Apr 4 2012, 11:07 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Apr 4 2012, 11:05 AM)
Go intan Matang la.
change gasket, cooland,brake oil, transmission oil + labour RM60 = around RM250.

interested to go intan matang SC dis time...
cheap leh...
it is near shah alam rite? or in shah alam?

n wad do u mean by reject few times?
Fubar20
post Apr 4 2012, 11:08 AM

1,187 posts

Go intan Matang la.

hmm.gif I thought dannyw from Melaka? Go all the way to Shah Alam to service? sweat.gif

Added on April 4, 2012, 11:09 am
QUOTE(VincentChen @ Apr 4 2012, 11:07 AM)
so is need oil or no need oil o rclxub.gif

Added on April 4, 2012, 11:07 am

just now i open the bonet, kenot see berek oil bottle  rclxub.gif
hmm.gif Never seen Flintstones cartoon b4? Search at internet lo. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Fubar20: Apr 4 2012, 11:09 AM
KKW
post Apr 4 2012, 11:16 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(WanTheBear @ Apr 3 2012, 10:10 PM)
i think i'm in love... wub.gif

that lady just did what everyone wished they could do... whistling.gif
brows.gif

QUOTE(dannyw @ Apr 4 2012, 09:10 AM)
SC quote me RM528 for 20k service, mine going to service soon. Now 20k ++, wait until 21k++ then only go.

RM528..... cry.gif

Added on April 4, 2012, 9:16 am
Haha...I like this much...Pls share out for those who like to give a kick to cars...let them know they might get this at the end.... biggrin.gif

The bike manage to pass actually, and yet want to give that car a kick.... mad.gif !
My 20k service also around there but without lube smile.gif

Go intan Matang la.

Yup. The labour charge will reduce after you remove certain item like spark plug
My labour charge during 40k service is RM 90 only

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Apr 4 2012, 11:05 AM)
shocking.gif Actually, for your car no need because got ABS. You brake using Flintstones style.  whistling.gif
Aku Brake Sendiri brows.gif

SUSVincentChen
post Apr 4 2012, 11:17 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Apr 4 2012, 11:08 AM)
hmm.gif I thought dannyw from Melaka? Go all the way to Shah Alam to service?  sweat.gif

hmm.gif Never seen Flintstones cartoon b4? Search at internet lo.  whistling.gif
got, when i children i like to watch flinstone de, caveman running around, so funny laugh.gif
dannyw
post Apr 4 2012, 11:17 AM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Apr 4 2012, 11:08 AM)
hmm.gif I thought dannyw from Melaka? Go all the way to Shah Alam to service?  sweat.gif

hmm.gif Never seen Flintstones cartoon b4? Search at internet lo.  whistling.gif
Ya ya, I from Melaka, work at KL. But Shah Alam is a bit far for me.

Added on April 4, 2012, 11:18 am
Go intan Matang la.

Wah...the labour charge is cheap-leh.... drool.gif

Where is Intan Matang...?

This post has been edited by dannyw: Apr 4 2012, 11:18 AM
Fubar20
post Apr 4 2012, 11:20 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Apr 4 2012, 11:17 AM)
got, when i children i like to watch flinstone de, caveman running around, so funny  laugh.gif
Their car got use oil or not? whistling.gif

QUOTE(dannyw @ Apr 4 2012, 11:17 AM)
If have to take leave, then Shah Alam also not that far.
SUSVincentChen
post Apr 4 2012, 11:21 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Apr 4 2012, 11:20 AM)
Their car got use oil or not?  whistling.gif
their car got no wheel one, only got 4 legs
dorinyeah
post Apr 4 2012, 11:21 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Apr 4 2012, 11:07 AM)
interested to go intan matang SC dis time...
cheap leh...
it is near shah alam rite? or in shah alam?

n wad do u mean by reject few times?
i rejected SP, filter, car wash... and some other unnecessary checking or items i cant remembered ad...
SUSVincentChen
post Apr 4 2012, 11:22 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Apr 4 2012, 11:21 AM)
i rejected SP, filter, car wash... and some other unnecessary checking or items i cant remembered ad...
hmmm good, ima reject this 3 also
dannyw
post Apr 4 2012, 11:22 AM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Apr 4 2012, 10:39 AM)
Ehm,..I wonder so, even Coolant they want me to change at 10k. I refuse to change that time.

The SC ppl say, they din follow the Booklet, they follow 'their own standard' which I'm not sure is from Proton or not.... biggrin.gif

But the brake oil I notice will overflow a bit from the cover, which I guess is ok. Because I monitor few months, the level remain the same, just from time to time, I clean the oil mark, then will see it again...
ckdenion
post Apr 4 2012, 11:24 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(dannyw @ Apr 4 2012, 11:17 AM)

Added on April 4, 2012, 11:18 am
Wah...the labour charge is cheap-leh.... drool.gif

Where is Intan Matang...?
with d price...even u go shah alam rite...the money u save back can compensate ur petrol fee...
i also stay in KL wad... intan matang is around 10-15 mins drive from CoSE
dannyw
post Apr 4 2012, 11:24 AM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Apr 4 2012, 11:20 AM)
Their car got use oil or not?  whistling.gif
Far-leh...Petrol + Toll. I just been there once COSE for changing Power Steering paip that time. & Half day gone there... rclxub.gif

126 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0175sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:27 PM