owh...okok...tmr i take a look again... cz i wanna try remove just now...night time cant c d gap clearly perhaps... can remove the hole thing rite? then i can slowly stick at home...
Yea, but be careful when u're removing the board cos there are brackets/clips on it. U'll really need these clips if u want to reduce the rattling noise from the deck.
Hi guys, I would like to ask you a question. Last night my wife's Persona cannot be started. What do you think could be the problem? FYI the car is less than 1 year old. Thanks in advance
1. Check the gear lever. Make sure it's in N or P. 2. Check battery. Very common for Personas to have a flat battery within a year or so of ownership. 3. If 1 & 2 is not the problem, then very likely you're having a faulty starter. But usually your problem will be solved by no. 2.
QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Apr 9 2012, 09:50 AM)
Hi, Xan. Know u are busy right now but any updates on the bulbs?
Kanasai, after spending RM165 to change front brake pad and skim disc.....mid-way travelling to work, the shrilling brake sound comes back albeit softer. That means not brake pad problem anymore. Even after skimming still got noise, change plate?
Anyone has this problem on brake, when brake from cold (ie, starting from house or office, no noise, only after travelling and braking for a while the shrilling noise while braking will appear. Hard brake produced no noise but soft brake before hard brake, tekan sikit will produce the shrilling sharp noise. Not very obvious in car, but very very obvious if wind down windows. If go to extreme and change plate still got problem, all $$$ fly liao... (having doubt now coz skim plate also still got noise, change brake pad also same....what else can cause it?
Had to admit after wind down windows frequently nowadays to check noise, our H-Line PE NVH is actually pretty good.
It's the design of the calipers. They're made in such a way that it exposes too much of the brake pad indicator metal to the brake discs. What u can do is bend this indicator. Changing the disc won't help much..
Oh....but I'm using new pads ler...so the indicator should not be touching the disc yet. Is it?
Nope..
QUOTE(Cavino @ Apr 9 2012, 11:02 AM)
A bit sakit hati, coz just spend RM165 for a fix that turned out to be irrelevant. Wasted my good half used stock pads. Some more skim plate when its not needed coz tot that might be the problem as well.
Did skimming the edge of pads eliminate that shrilling noise?
Just wondering how come for the last 9 months brake no shrilling noise, then when appear, change new pad and skim disc still noise is there. These 2 items are the contact point that should be the cause of the noise....but fix is not working.
Did you observe how they change brake pads?
Skimming the sides of the brake pad works, but only for a while until the brake pads are half worn.
Once in a while, yes. Also happened occasionally early in the morning.
If it happens in the morning it could be a case of cold o2sensor not warmed up properly. If it's a case of after pumping petrol, could be the difference in pressure in petrol tank that affected the petrol pump causing the jerk.
Now my car radiator leaking. Thursday go claim new one.
Does it happen every time u pump petrol, if yes, could be a sign of fuel pump due for replacement soon..
Added on April 10, 2012, 8:36 pm
QUOTE(que0788 @ Apr 10 2012, 08:21 PM)
U la decide..i also sampai lambat.. Anti-KL TT In spirit OldTown Tmn Sri Petaling, Time-to-be-decided-by-Pbear-ish 1. que0788 2. Fubar20 3. xandras 4. Pbead/VincentChen 5.
Any other takers?
WonderBear datang tak? Rindu kat perut buncit dia doh o.o
This post has been edited by xandras: Apr 10 2012, 08:36 PM