DOTA2 V4, Open Beta soon?

xiaopuyo
post May 8 2012, 02:20 PM

~UR Rarity~
1,928 posts

QUOTE(hard2k @ May 8 2012, 02:18 PM)
even i got 365 win still get to play with newbie below 10 game..
too much newbie and its already normal now playing with 4 carry..
haiz..
cant blame them , is like you can see most of them are from LoL , Laugh Out Loud Defences .
ArefiE
post May 8 2012, 02:20 PM

18 posts

SE asia only...if we play separate game no problem...just happen when we create a party and search game....tired to restart innacomm modem wacko.gif
HumbleCMY
post May 8 2012, 02:31 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(hard2k @ May 8 2012, 02:18 PM)
even i got 365 win still get to play with newbie below 10 game..
too much newbie and its already normal now playing with 4 carry..
haiz..
Public game team with 4 carries also still can win.

Last time I sven played support-stunner since team had 5 carries and no wards if I didn't, but somehow get scolded for having poor items in mid-game.

A question here: If I party with my friend. And I have 200+ wins compared to my friend new player, if he party leader instead of me, will MM bring us to lower standard game?
wairai
post May 8 2012, 02:54 PM

351 posts

how to play ursa liek a baws or control ursa like a baws

This post has been edited by wairai: May 8 2012, 02:54 PM
nightshade_nova
post May 8 2012, 03:00 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(HumbleCMY @ May 8 2012, 02:31 PM)
Public game team with 4 carries also still can win.

Last time I sven played support-stunner since team had 5 carries and no wards if I didn't, but somehow get scolded for having poor items in mid-game.

A question here: If I party with my friend. And I have 200+ wins compared to my friend new player, if he party leader instead of me, will MM bring us to lower standard game?
Depends.Sometimes it will match you with lower level (your friends), sometimes youll get your level.
I tried this myself with a couple of friends who just played.

But I think the system averages the skill level/win averages.
So, if you mm with just 1 friend which is new player, you have 50-50 chance to get easy game, but if you party up with 3 new players, most likely you will have lower level game.

noobfc
post May 8 2012, 03:02 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

Guys, JoinDOTA.com are organizing a tournament for the masses

http://www.joindota.com/en/news/3030-joind...12-team-sign-up

infrasonic
post May 8 2012, 03:15 PM

--
648 posts

how to gain level in dota 2? i played like 10+ games and the exp never rised..is it becoz it's still on beta?
wairai
post May 8 2012, 03:28 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(infrasonic @ May 8 2012, 03:15 PM)
how to gain level in dota 2? i played like 10+ games and the exp never rised..is it becoz it's still on beta?
AFAIK before the first Internationals, exp can be gain.

Nowadays they did not implemented it
sanderz
post May 8 2012, 03:42 PM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

QUOTE(KcX35 @ May 8 2012, 02:14 AM)
y dun u blame ur own internet or rig? i hav no prob reconnecting.. even i restart my comp i still manage to reconnect  doh.gif requesting steam lengthen the time is useless.. try imagine pausing the game for few minutes.. alot ppl strt to complain edi.. besides dat.. if the game cont on even a minute or 2 the game will get effected.. ppl might take dat chance to push kill which sometimes i do too  brows.gif  brows.gif
LoL... Ok, and my connection is using Digi BB... My Steam sometimes login fast, sometimes log in damn slow? Why is it like this? If using gayrena don't have this kinda problem... And after I clicked reconnect, that loading part kinda slow for me. I am using C2D E7200. Is it processing speed not enough?

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ May 8 2012, 03:12 AM)
any1 of you encounter bug where u can't type anything in chat?

its a super annoying bug. the only way to solve it is to recon
Yea, I encounter that before. The first way is to exit Dota 2 and recon or else you can wait for a period of time, last time it took me 10 minutes to recover that typing bug. But when leaving the chat box on (I enter again the chat box did not disappears), then I must restart Dota 2, because it affects my skill & inventory keys...

Sometimes you can't type anything in the search item there too...

This post has been edited by sanderz: May 8 2012, 03:43 PM
am3rr
post May 8 2012, 03:58 PM

Kan? Kan?
2,131 posts

Guys, I'm planning on getting a headphone for dota 2, any good rcmdation?
TehWateva
post May 8 2012, 04:00 PM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

QUOTE(am3rr @ May 8 2012, 03:58 PM)
Headphone specifically for team chat or everything?
Agito666
post May 8 2012, 04:07 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(sanderz @ May 8 2012, 03:42 PM)
LoL... Ok, and my connection is using Digi BB... My Steam sometimes login fast, sometimes log in damn slow? Why is it like this? If using gayrena don't have this kinda problem... And after I clicked reconnect, that loading part kinda slow for me. I am using C2D E7200. Is it processing speed not enough?
Yea, I encounter that before. The first way is to exit Dota 2 and recon or else you can wait for a period of time, last time it took me 10 minutes to recover that typing bug. But when leaving the chat box on (I enter again the chat box did not disappears), then I must restart Dota 2, because it affects my skill & inventory keys...

Sometimes you can't type anything in the search item there too...
digi BB... i never trust wireless USB modem unsure.gif
if can get streamyx if your area is stable with TM...no choice... it is the most stable line whistling.gif

QUOTE(am3rr @ May 8 2012, 03:58 PM)
get RM5k Audio technica one. made with wood one. sure no regret whistling.gif
am3rr
post May 8 2012, 04:11 PM

Kan? Kan?
2,131 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 8 2012, 04:07 PM)
digi BB... i never trust wireless USB modem  unsure.gif
if can get streamyx if your area is stable with TM...no choice... it is the most stable line  whistling.gif
get RM5k Audio technica one. made with wood one. sure no regret  whistling.gif
Way to out of my budget, just looking for something around 300.
wairai
post May 8 2012, 04:13 PM

351 posts

Penyu Pantai or Siri Besi or Just some audio technica decent headphone ?
TehWateva
post May 8 2012, 04:19 PM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

For me I'm using a regular 5.1 speaker for normal sounds but for team chat the voice is routed to my USB Alcatel headset so I can hear it clearly
am3rr
post May 8 2012, 04:21 PM

Kan? Kan?
2,131 posts

QUOTE(wairai @ May 8 2012, 04:13 PM)
Penyu Pantai or Siri Besi or Just some audio technica decent headphone ?
Penyu pantai mahal babeng, siri besi baru lepas tgk td, ingat nak ambik v2 tp mcm tak mampu, mcm nak ambik razer charchiaras je, alang2 dkt digital mall ni
hard2k
post May 8 2012, 04:36 PM

ლ(ಠ益ಠლ) y u no shine!!
2,681 posts

haha yeah cant blame but its fun to play like that coz its pub
even sometime have 3 hard carry still can win..
yeah Join dota opening tourney so any lowyat kaki wan join?
infrasonic
post May 8 2012, 05:06 PM

--
648 posts

what's the time and date in malaysia time zone? need to find players to join me if no friends want wif me..oh and i'm noob XD
Agito666
post May 8 2012, 05:11 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(infrasonic @ May 8 2012, 05:06 PM)
what's the time and date in malaysia time zone? need to find players to join me if no friends want wif me..oh and i'm noob XD
singapore , hk, china, thai etc...
other than that your ping will be 300+
infrasonic
post May 8 2012, 05:17 PM

--
648 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 8 2012, 05:11 PM)
singapore , hk, china, thai etc...
other than that your ping will be 300+
when signing up can sign-up for SE-asia de oh..

126 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:25 AM