13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V3, Monster Fighters and LOTR!!

vey99
post Jun 15 2012, 02:02 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

eh wtf man, i go TRU oneu during the school holiday they tell me no minifigs at all

anyway i oni want series 1 nurse. i am building hospital.

Added on June 15, 2012, 2:34 pmmy god the LOTR range is just so awesome

9469 to get gandalf, frodo
9470 to get samwise and gollum
9474 to get aragorn and gimli
9473 to get legolas and boromir
9472 to get merry and pippin

any place selling here anot?

This post has been edited by vey99: Jun 15 2012, 02:34 PM
vey99
post Jun 15 2012, 06:34 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(Alucrix @ Jun 15 2012, 03:15 PM)
the sets are really cool!
I just wrote about this set on my blog, it has more pictures there. Tried embedding the pix here but they were abit too large cause they're very hi-res. I got lucky cause my friend's mum came back from Canada 3 weeks ago and got him to help me buy this and Weathertop.

Hope to build Weathertop this weekend when I have more time!
saw ur shelob set. nicely done on the pics.
take some of shelob killing hippies.

QUOTE(touya_zell @ Jun 15 2012, 03:20 PM)
where cn find it in Malaysia?
'no idea. i am *this* close to ordering the mines of moria cos it got legolas, gimli and the cave troll

fricking awesome esp for LOTR fan like me.

vey99
post Jun 15 2012, 09:39 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(orestes @ Jun 15 2012, 06:51 PM)
count draculaa! ack ack ack ack
i havent unpack mine... the cape looks cool.
vey99
post Jun 15 2012, 09:50 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(orestes @ Jun 15 2012, 09:45 PM)
yeah .. took me awhile to figure how to fold the cape .. haha ..

who got jungle boy and computer programmer for trade?
uhm those usually have what. that day at ikano also got. in fact wherever i see s7 minifig sure got tarzan and geek one.
vey99
post Jun 16 2012, 08:31 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

i also post some , i got the daiso case today.

decided to put my non-city / unplayable characters into case to protect them/their capes

han solo also join the team.

the alien missed. galaxy girl didnt.

vey99
post Jun 17 2012, 11:17 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(orestes @ Jun 17 2012, 12:30 AM)
vey, you can get a bigger display at daiso .. rm15++ .. but only at daiso 1utama .. a box can fit a complete series in it .. buy the stair type ..
Ya i got from one u but dint see the large one there. i bought this is mainly for these few fellas with cape. I plan to make special lego display once i get more small base plates
vey99
post Jun 17 2012, 11:25 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(Joshlkw @ Jun 17 2012, 10:59 AM)
I think most if not all of the figs from the Collectible Minifigure series are meant to compliment and spice up existing/upcoming play sets (IMO) so I always try my best to integrate them in my Lego city as accurately as possible. Of course, there are the odd ones out from the medieval/fantasy timeline which can only fit in at a costume/cosplay store MOC or even better, a museum MOC (actually started working on an initial design via LDD a few days back). Or otherwise, you could always build an entirely new MOC for each of the medieval/fantasy figure too. Haha.
Museum moc...need a lot of grey tiles

but i myself like the city minifigs.

vey99
post Jun 17 2012, 03:27 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(kenny_pang @ Jun 17 2012, 12:30 PM)
Vey, please share your idea. I have confidence in your creativity. I have wanted to get a display built, just can't decide on how design should be.
this type of display

but will be few minifigs per partition instead of one minifig per partition
vey99
post Jun 17 2012, 09:27 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(kenny_pang @ Jun 17 2012, 06:21 PM)
I would prefer minimal partition. Are you looking at something like a shadow box for free-standing type.h
i am thinking of having scenes, each involve a few minifigs. try around and see lor. if not enuf tiles then go back to just arranging them on my 32x16 plates.
vey99
post Jun 17 2012, 09:29 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(orestes @ Jun 17 2012, 07:06 PM)
saw toysrus selling the minifigs display box ... quite expensive though ..
for 16 rooms box rm149.90 ... 8 rooms box rm89.90 ..demm ..
quite pricey unless u put ur hard to find minifigs there.
i think the daiso box is good enuf for regular minifigs.
vey99
post Jun 17 2012, 10:14 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

beach time.

vey99
post Jun 17 2012, 10:34 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(kenny_pang @ Jun 17 2012, 10:17 PM)
Vey, looks like there is a place for the hippie ! haha
ran out of minifigs cos others are being used in another scene
vey99
post Jun 18 2012, 11:15 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(Alucrix @ Jun 17 2012, 11:33 PM)
Frodo is shocked to discover his doppelganger.
so fast got 2 frodo liao
the Ring is very cool though

wonder if they will release the nazgul / sauron

This post has been edited by vey99: Jun 18 2012, 11:17 AM
vey99
post Jun 18 2012, 04:47 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(8c+ @ Jun 18 2012, 02:03 PM)
Hi Orestes,

I tried looking at daiso 1 utama for the display box that can fit all 16 minifigures but couldn't find it. Then i asked the staff where is the non RM 5 items located but she doesn't understand what i'm talking about. daiso should really look into their staff's training.

anyway, anyone know where i can get the display case for all 16 minifig??

Thanks in advance
Thr jepun shop in one mont kiara got similar cases at rm15 but the front is slightly curved. not sure can fit 16 anot

Added on June 18, 2012, 4:48 pm
QUOTE(Alucrix @ Jun 18 2012, 12:01 PM)
Yeah, the ring is very nicely designed. Only afraid that the gold paint will chip off with repeated use, so I'm trying to not play around with it so much.

Here's the Nazgul on the supercool
The ring is from which set?

This post has been edited by vey99: Jun 18 2012, 04:48 PM
vey99
post Jun 18 2012, 06:55 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

anyone able to build this for the scene at the entrance to moria?

vey99
post Jun 19 2012, 07:59 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

one of lego education activites is Feely Bag

its where a set of animals are put into the bag and the kid has to put the hand in, feel the animal and guess it

this is youngling training so older that time they know how to picit minifigures.

vey99
post Jun 20 2012, 04:43 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(kavinchng @ Jun 20 2012, 02:14 PM)
Hi smile.gif 10 more days to go to Garage Sale 2.0 on Sat, 30th June & Sun 1st July smile.gif

Regarding the Purchase-with-above-RM-200-purchase, in addition to selecting from either...
1) The 30th Anniversary Lando Calrissian in Smuggler Outfit (with Collectible Coin) or
2) The 30th Anniversary Bounty Hunter 4-Lom (also with Collectible Coin)
... for non-Star Wars fans, you can also choose this classic 6" Spawn figure of Wanda 2 from Spawn Series 27 "The Art of Spawn" - a March 2005 release! (How time flies!)

For just RM10 with a purchase of RM200 & above, one item per purchase per day, per visit, per person. [Not to be confused with every RM200 purchase] Whilst stocks last.

Thanks and do block your calendar to pay a visit on one or better still, both days (Will bring out more stuff as space clears) biggrin.gif

Your kind help to spread the word would be much appreciated. Thanks. (From both Mea, my daughter and I).

For the latest event updates, please view the event link...
https://www.facebook.com/events/269706806461663/

Thanks friends smile.gif

[Please accept my apologies. I don't have sufficient LEGO figs/sets to consider for the PWP promo]
u frm ultimate toys ?

Added on June 20, 2012, 4:44 pm
QUOTE(FunkyMonkiBaby @ Jun 20 2012, 03:43 PM)
Other outlets also share similar restock and similar missing characters after an hour after deflowering the fresh box at the counter.

Korang x payah kerja ka...he he tongue.gif
mv tru no stock, i juz wented 3pm

This post has been edited by vey99: Jun 20 2012, 04:44 PM
vey99
post Jun 22 2012, 02:12 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(lowyatben @ Jun 22 2012, 12:32 PM)
Lego A&W anyone?

nice
just needs burger and root bir
vey99
post Jun 22 2012, 02:53 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(lowyatben @ Jun 22 2012, 02:23 PM)
Go to an A&W outlet and order then wink.gif

i mean the toy piece la

then i can do liao

but i need some lego umbrellas, i oni got 1 piece from Friends theme. not enuf to do cafe.
vey99
post Jun 23 2012, 11:24 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

nice

13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0484sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:17 PM