The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V3, Monster Fighters and LOTR!!

Alucrix
post Jul 30 2012, 03:16 PM

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Jul 30 2012, 02:20 PM)
A single 48x48 plate is very much unpractical for a decent display, unless you're arranging your army in a formation. I would also wish to cut my LEGO plates in smaller fragments like (16x32) or (8x16) to line up next to the road baseplates and make a diorama.
You can buy smaller sized base plates off Bricklink for very very good prices. http://www.bricklink.com/browseList.asp?it...e=P&catString=2
Alucrix
post Aug 1 2012, 12:01 PM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Aug 1 2012, 11:41 AM)
The Thor still reasonable anyway. Hehe
That's pretty expensive. Can't you get a Thor off Bricklink for around RM20 (not including shipping)? Not a lot of exclusive pieces as well, unless you count that clear 1x1 brick.

Alucrix
post Aug 1 2012, 03:31 PM

QUOTE(jstbid @ Aug 1 2012, 01:43 PM)
yup anyway anyone here as and lord of the rings set build can post some pics?
I've only built 3 sets so far, Shelob, Weathertop and Gandalf Arrives. Might built Moria this week if I can find the time. Helms Deep has to wait as there is currently no space to put it because its so massive! I've got more picts on my blog if you want a closer look at the minifigs and the overall structures!

This post has been edited by Alucrix: Aug 1 2012, 03:33 PM
Alucrix
post Aug 1 2012, 05:27 PM

Hey ilfort, you're the thread starter and all but shouldn't you keep the selling in Garage Sales? Don't want to see this thread becoming a place to hawk off Lego.

This post has been edited by Alucrix: Aug 1 2012, 05:43 PM
Alucrix
post Aug 2 2012, 12:34 AM

Btw, if anyone of you are keen on the Shirtless Darth Maul polybag, you can get them at the Lego Store Bangsar Village II for RM39.90!

There were quite a number left today, so hurry up if you don't want to get burned by scalpers!

Happy hunting!
Alucrix
post Aug 2 2012, 12:35 AM

QUOTE(cobray @ Aug 1 2012, 10:22 PM)
I have reviewed the Fire Brigade set in my blog. It's not an in depth review per se, just my thoughts on Lego in general seeing as this is my first set in quite a few years.

http://palereddot.blogspot.com/2012/08/rev...re-brigade.html

Please, spread it around if possible.
Nice review! You should resize the photos a little, cause some of them are quite large on my screen!

Added on August 2, 2012, 12:39 am
QUOTE(matchboxclub @ Aug 2 2012, 12:35 AM)
thx for the info, hope they will restock in all TRU too smile.gif
Highly doubt so. The only other TRU that is as well stocked is probably One Utama (they have most of the BVII store stock) so you might find them there.

But I think TRU wants to position BVII as the Premier Lego store, so I would think that they would keep some of the juicier things like exclusive polybags there. I'm sickened by the fact that they are actually CHARGING for it, instead of giving it out free with purchase of Star Wars sets like everywhere else in the world.

Hopefully this means that the Hulk Minifig isn't such a distant possibility smile.gif

This post has been edited by Alucrix: Aug 2 2012, 12:39 AM
Alucrix
post Aug 2 2012, 05:16 PM

QUOTE(8c+ @ Aug 2 2012, 05:06 PM)
I was there 15mins ago, the staff said all gone.
They might show up in Garage Sales or eBay in a few hours or couple of weeks tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Alucrix: Aug 2 2012, 05:18 PM
Alucrix
post Aug 2 2012, 10:55 PM

Obviously an ARMY of Faeries will strike terror in the hearts of anyone!
Alucrix
post Aug 2 2012, 11:10 PM

QUOTE(vey99 @ Aug 2 2012, 11:00 PM)
i not so confident of figs with the skirt. my ice skater punya skirt put on liao dont look good, and fragile. same with my hula dancer and scottish piper...

but will get more than one cos the face got the white flower.
Ah, the key is to fold it properly. There's a specific way to fold it so it stays more or less in shape. Learned it the hard way after ruining my Hula Dancer and Figure Skater.

This post has been edited by Alucrix: Aug 2 2012, 11:12 PM
Alucrix
post Aug 5 2012, 09:48 PM

Finally completed The Fellowship of the Ring!

This post has been edited by Alucrix: Aug 5 2012, 09:48 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0438sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:11 PM