The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V3, Monster Fighters and LOTR!!
kenny_pang
Apr 18 2012, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(ra2zy @ Apr 18 2012, 12:01 AM) Msia out d? any1 know when? No yet lah. Added on April 18, 2012, 9:22 amQUOTE(iman_210 @ Apr 17 2012, 11:50 PM) Sure can. There should be 3 full sets and the remainder we tikam. Added on April 18, 2012, 9:25 amQUOTE(ccf1286 @ Apr 18 2012, 09:17 AM) Yeah,totally agree. Price in malaysia is at least 20 to 40percent higher than other country like singapore. But of coz,lego itself not consider cheap toys,so the standard is there. The only one you will find cheaper here is the Collectible minifigures, they retail at SGD 4.5 I think. This post has been edited by kenny_pang: Apr 18 2012, 09:25 AM
alanyuppie
Apr 18 2012, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(daydreaming @ Apr 18 2012, 10:06 AM) ever since i came back to msia....i no longer dare to buy any lego. too expensive even though they are cute. maybe shld get some old sets for cheap price then build my own set Same like other forms of collecting, buy only what you like. dont just follow the herd and felt its a must to "complete a theme" to become a true LEGOtard. We collect/play TO PLEASE OURSELVES, not others.
Savor_Savvy
Apr 18 2012, 01:47 PM
Series 7 is the best imho...
ccf1286
Apr 18 2012, 04:21 PM

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Apr 18 2012, 09:31 AM) Same like other forms of collecting, buy only what you like. dont just follow the herd and felt its a must to "complete a theme" to become a true LEGOtard. We collect/play TO PLEASE OURSELVES, not others. I agree with u,tat why i lock myself to only lego technic. Dont spend on other categories which will regret one day and eventually will sell off.
daydreaming
Apr 18 2012, 04:31 PM
i only collect star wars...and its exp. LOL. plan to ask my frens to buy from US nxt time. better.
FoxFace
Apr 18 2012, 04:53 PM
anyone here buying the monster fighter sets? i'm looking forward to getting the gillman set, the minifig damn nice
kenny_pang
Apr 18 2012, 04:57 PM
For me , mostly minifigures (SW, Collectible and some Superheroes). My son , City and SW)
TSilfort
Apr 18 2012, 06:22 PM
Yea LEGO is pretty expensive here. But if you like minifigs just go for it, although the minifigs are expensive, but in the end is still cheaper than you purchase a whole set. So which theme are you guys into? This post has been edited by ilfort: Apr 18 2012, 06:24 PM
Savor_Savvy
Apr 18 2012, 06:54 PM
Added 4 new players, the boxer, the tennis player, the butcher and the sailor
ccf1286
Apr 18 2012, 08:01 PM

Sometimes it cant deny that, hobbies always match with income. Today,i manage to get my first lego, lego technic,logging truck 9397, few hundred, wow, actually very heartpain coz i spent few hundred,just for a toys which endup display on shelf. ...i dont expect to collect all model under this theme. Maybe will get one once in a month..base on my income la...
TSilfort
Apr 19 2012, 07:16 AM
Don't have to put on display only, can write review, MOC, modified it. Hehe. Not necessary need a a month buy set la, as long as u no feel stress for this hobby, then can d la. Afterall hobby is to enjoy mer. This post has been edited by ilfort: Apr 19 2012, 07:17 AM
Gizzi69
Apr 19 2012, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(ccf1286 @ Apr 17 2012, 11:50 PM) Hi again, For lego, my only interested is Technic. You have any available? Please provide the item code with best price if you could. PM me pls PMed you.
Chaud
Apr 19 2012, 01:29 PM
I'm collecting Ninjago theme, and also going to get some modular building and some City set in the future
TSilfort
Apr 19 2012, 02:09 PM
Getting Fangpyre Truck. Hehe
ccf1286
Apr 19 2012, 02:53 PM

Got my FIRST lego yesterday...today, I manage to open the box...  So, when am I going to built the truck?? really dont know yet..work so busy..have to do it in office rather than home, because of my kids.
Chaud
Apr 19 2012, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(ilfort @ Apr 19 2012, 02:09 PM) Getting Fangpyre Truck. Hehe I already got that
TSilfort
Apr 19 2012, 07:53 PM
Nice ride yea? I focus on Star Wars too much it seems. XD
ra2zy
Apr 19 2012, 08:28 PM
i collect mostly pirate theme n minifig series... now superheroes n LOTR.. This post has been edited by ra2zy: Apr 19 2012, 08:28 PM
red5ive-O
Apr 19 2012, 08:43 PM
Hi, guys. I'm looking for Lego 7655. Is anyone letting go of theirs? Pls PM.
alanyuppie
Apr 19 2012, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(ccf1286 @ Apr 19 2012, 03:53 PM) Got my FIRST lego yesterday... today, I manage to open the box...» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « So, when am I going to built the truck?? really dont know yet..work so busy..have to do it in office rather than home, because of my kids.  WOAH... I duno LEGO boxes are damn hard to open. anyway.. congrats and happy building dude! u shud let your kids observe you.