108 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V15, Free Installation / Super Speed ME promo

Neptern
post Apr 29 2012, 02:54 AM

518 posts

I can definitely say that Unifi is 'safer' due to it using fibre optic cable.It's just that the power part needs surge protector for safety sakes.Landed property here.

I thought condos got giant needles to protect from surge?

I have blown a few routers during my streamyx years too.
TSrattan
post Apr 29 2012, 03:34 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Apr 28 2012, 10:51 PM)
which location
BK2 area, puchong
yipguseng
post Apr 29 2012, 12:24 PM

24 posts

Hi, i'd had unifi installed for..i think around 6 months. Initially the connection was smooth but lately it gave me quite a lot of connection hiccups (especially these few days).

1. just simple site browsing, the page will return a "page cannot display", "page take longer than expect to load" etc. but once i refresh the page it will properly load. then after sometime a while it will again display the error page. Which i not sure is it the connectivity between the WiFi and my PC has a sudden break down or is it the Dlink RG which causing this problem or was it the BTU. However, once i am able to surf or load anything, the speed was good and i even tested the speedtest, it's 4.7 for MY and SG server, just this frequent connectivity breakdown is causing the frustration to me. can anyone advise me on how to troubleshoot this?

2. some of the time there will not be any connection at all. I was able to connect to the WiFi router, but i cant seem to browse anything at all. Until i on/off the main switch which connect to all the unifi equipment, then it will back to normal. This happened often last time when i was using streamyx and it's very frustrated as it happened very frequent. Did not know it will happen on this unifi as well. again, anyone knows what's causing this or maybe again guide me on how to troubleshoot this?

will simply changing the Dlink RG to TP-link 1043 be able to solve this? potentially i will have 5 pc and 3 mobile max connecting concurrently. VIP5 package.

Thanks in advance (i even have to copy these comment of mine before i submit because i scared it will not return a submission success >< that's the level of insecureness of the connection sad.gif )

This post has been edited by yipguseng: Apr 29 2012, 12:32 PM
squall0833
post Apr 29 2012, 03:25 PM

1,473 posts

told by my sis that her workplace received a Unifi card from TM say something like apply now,

but currently no UniFi available in my place la, impossible, sarawak unifi fastest also need wait this fall
is it like pre register or something?

This post has been edited by squall0833: Apr 29 2012, 03:25 PM
Kiki-Lala
post Apr 29 2012, 11:04 PM

330 posts

If there's unifi in Sarawak i will subscribe it ASAP. Hahaha.

Anyone facing prob with their IPTV lately? Mine seems to have some connectivity problem. Sometimes it's good, all sudden it went black.
Ataraxis
post Apr 30 2012, 12:12 AM

472 posts

hey guys, i just installed unifi. did u all changed the router or use the stock router provided by unifi? is there a huge difference? i always see my signal is excellent (full bars), so does tat mean i can remain using my stock router?
djhenry91
post Apr 30 2012, 12:35 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Ataraxis @ Apr 30 2012, 12:12 AM)
hey guys, i just installed unifi. did u all changed the router or use the stock router provided by unifi? is there a huge difference? i always see my signal is excellent (full bars), so does tat mean i can remain using my stock router?
some change router becoz hand very gatal wan..
some change router becoz stock router not stable..
some change router becoz stock router wifi coverage sux to max..
some change router becoz stock router design too booring..
some change router becoz stock router cannot chg antenna..
some change router becoz as a backup??
IwanAGP
post Apr 30 2012, 01:46 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Kiki-Lala @ Apr 29 2012, 11:04 PM)
If there's unifi in Sarawak i will subscribe it ASAP. Hahaha.

Anyone facing prob with their IPTV lately? Mine seems to have some connectivity problem. Sometimes it's good, all sudden it went black.
Sarawak already roll out. Just a small part of it. I think some part in kuching already got. Heard my mum said my aunty said her friend installed Unifi, got some area got (Seriously, I don't believe, maybe they misinterpret something else as unifi...) Anyway, it's coming soon, 1~2 more years and it should roll out in many places in sarawak.

QUOTE(Ataraxis @ Apr 30 2012, 12:12 AM)
QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Apr 30 2012, 12:35 AM)
1some change router becoz hand very gatal wan..
2some change router becoz stock router not stable..
3some change router becoz stock router wifi coverage sux to max..
4some change router becoz stock router design too booring..
5some change router becoz stock router cannot chg antenna..
6some change router becoz as a backup??
thumbup.gif
I'm 2+3+4+6
djhenry91
post Apr 30 2012, 02:04 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Apr 30 2012, 01:46 AM)
Sarawak already roll out. Just a small part of it. I think some part in kuching already got. Heard my mum said my aunty said her friend installed Unifi, got some area got (Seriously, I don't believe, maybe they misinterpret something else as unifi...) Anyway, it's coming soon, 1~2 more years and it should roll out in many places in sarawak.
thumbup.gif
I'm 2+3+4+6
k2h2d9
post Apr 30 2012, 09:08 AM

QUOTE(yipguseng @ Apr 29 2012, 12:24 PM)
Hi, i'd had unifi installed for..i think around 6 months. Initially the connection was smooth but lately it gave me quite a lot of connection hiccups (especially these few days).

1. just simple site browsing, the page will return a "page cannot display", "page take longer than expect to load" etc. but once i refresh the page it will properly load. then after sometime a while it will again display the error page. Which i not sure is it the connectivity between the WiFi and my PC has a sudden break down or is it the Dlink RG which causing this problem or was it the BTU. However, once i am able to surf or load anything, the speed was good and i even tested the speedtest, it's 4.7 for MY and SG server, just this frequent connectivity breakdown is causing the frustration to me. can anyone advise me on how to troubleshoot this?

2. some of the time there will not be any connection at all. I was able to connect to the WiFi router, but i cant seem to browse anything at all. Until i on/off the main switch which connect to all the unifi equipment, then it will back to normal. This happened often last time when i was using streamyx and it's very frustrated as it happened very frequent. Did not know it will happen on this unifi as well. again, anyone knows what's causing this or maybe again guide me on how to troubleshoot this?

will simply changing the Dlink RG to TP-link 1043 be able to solve this? potentially i will have 5 pc and 3 mobile max connecting concurrently. VIP5 package.

Thanks in advance (i even have to copy these comment of mine before i submit because i scared it will not return a submission success >< that's the level of insecureness of the connection sad.gif )
Hey dude, I'm having pretty much the same problem. The line keeps disconnecting. It's been a little more than 2 weeks now. I can't complain to TM since the line is under my friend name.

It's really driving me crazy. It keeps disconnecting every 5 mins. Although I can use the internet after 20secs, it still annoying that this happens frequently.

IwanAGP
post Apr 30 2012, 09:33 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(k2h2d9 @ Apr 30 2012, 09:08 AM)
Hey dude, I'm having pretty much the same problem. The line keeps disconnecting. It's been a little more than 2 weeks now. I can't complain to TM since the line is under my friend name.

It's really driving me crazy. It keeps disconnecting every 5 mins. Although I can use the internet after 20secs, it still annoying that this happens frequently.
Why you can't?? You can complain... They won't ask you all the details pun. If they insist, just bluff la. But they won't... Coz everytime I complain for my streamyx at home, it's registered under my mum's name but I call them frequently enough that they know my surname. I don't think that's a problem. They just won't ask you to tell your full name or IC etc. Just ring them up. Mind you, the call is not free using their phone doh.gif
TSrattan
post Apr 30 2012, 09:38 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Apr 30 2012, 01:46 AM)
thumbup.gif
I'm 2+3+4+6
No bro, sarawak no coverage yet. Still long way to go.
gahkin
post Apr 30 2012, 09:55 AM

735 posts

bro the hpptv promo pack still available?
kimyee73
post Apr 30 2012, 10:46 AM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(razin @ Apr 28 2012, 11:49 AM)
try to negotiate.... I was charge 200 for outer casing.. the round protective tube of the black optic cable... since my house is 15m from the db box.. if you choose to pay... make sure everything is up and running and then sign and pay.  if not you can call unifi now give your reason and ask for other contractor and probably new appt
That protective tube supposed to come FOC with every UG installation. I paid nothing for my installation except for a couple of cold packet drinks for their good work done.

Added on April 30, 2012, 11:01 am3 months after installation, first time I have to reboot the router yesterday due to utorrent not receiving incoming udp connection. Not bad for a stock router. Of course I don't really care about its weak wifi as I'm on wired connection throughout.

This post has been edited by kimyee73: Apr 30 2012, 11:01 AM
razin
post Apr 30 2012, 11:42 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(kimyee73 @ Apr 30 2012, 10:46 AM)
That protective tube supposed to come FOC with every UG installation. I paid nothing for my installation except for a couple of cold packet drinks for their good work done.
I know. I was trying to tell about the various way the contractor will give all sort of reason. Since my house is within 15 meter and I measured the distance together with them. My bad because I choose to pay because I need to use unifi quite urgently. My bad also when I paid them before everything was up. Service was up and running one week later. You can search my posts for reason why. Ya... don't pay better.. my apology to all.
isMEheNG
post Apr 30 2012, 12:41 PM

98 posts

does any know how to use a wireless router as a wifi receiver? because i have a lot pc without wifi adapter in my office.
g5sim
post Apr 30 2012, 12:52 PM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(gahkin @ Apr 30 2012, 09:55 AM)
bro the hpptv promo pack still available?
the promo is still on the official page of HyppTV smile.gif

http://www.unifi.my/hypptv/index.php?optio...=449&Itemid=275
DM3
post Apr 30 2012, 12:56 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,617 posts

hypptv channels are boring and hardly watch them
amirudin920927
post Apr 30 2012, 02:20 PM

///-| Kapten | Amirudin |-\\\
1,431 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Apr 30 2012, 12:56 PM)
hypptv channels are boring and hardly watch them
+1
g5sim
post Apr 30 2012, 02:46 PM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ Apr 30 2012, 02:20 PM)
+1
EPL is boring not to mention gay!

108 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:42 PM