5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V15, Free Installation / Super Speed ME promo

IwanAGP
post Jun 9 2012, 01:13 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(abafamny_90 @ Jun 9 2012, 12:17 PM)
My bad,its kB/s.

I'm not complaining, I'm just wondering because I've seen people with SS getting 1 MB/s dload speed with a VIP5. I'm glad that my speed is normal and correct. I neva thot of converting that 5Mbps into KBps. But now dat u showed me,thank you. It's clear enough for me now.

One more question, is it possible to increase this speed and how do those people with VIP5 get that XX MBps downlaod speed? Which thread can u refer me to please. I've tried looking around but it seems my searching skill is really bad. It boggles me dat we're all using d same ISP with d same package.

p.s. you are very patronizing. i respect u cuz u r more knowledgeable than me, n i dont know much about dis. if it weren't for ur knowledge,i cudnt care less. so,please,be patient with me.
wink.gif I just wanted to write something. Not much of anger in it actually. It's actually impossible to get XX MBps with VIP5. Maybe once in a while you do get "boost" but I never experience that personally. Do see my friends with VIP5 post torrent at over MB/s speed. No thread I can refer you to. You can't really bypass TM Speed cap based on your package subscribed. Believe me, 600kB/s is already more than enough. You can now download faster than you watch. doh.gif
IwanAGP
post Jun 9 2012, 02:49 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Jun 9 2012, 02:44 PM)
Using repeater will be ideal and the best...
I would prefer wireless bridge. If one router spoilt, use another to replace, always got backup nod.gif brows.gif If use repeater, router rosak repeater cannot use as router. I think so nod.gif
IwanAGP
post Jun 9 2012, 04:26 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Jun 9 2012, 03:32 PM)
Hi AGP, er,. I know its a bit off topic, did u manage to get 9ms ping with VDSL2 UNifi connection?
Yes, the one in my sig is tested on vdsl2. But it's new condo, perhaps the vdsl2 system is also brand new. Not sure about other condos.
IwanAGP
post Jun 9 2012, 04:41 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Jun 9 2012, 04:29 PM)
wired ?? not wireless rite?? not homeplug rite?
Wireless. Tested on laptop.
IwanAGP
post Jun 11 2012, 03:54 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(DreamChaser @ Jun 11 2012, 01:14 PM)
Guys, my office is in high rise building 6th floor... I suspect will be using copper wire cabling to my office unit, to connect to the BTU.

In this case, I need to remain the existing phone line. For the Fiber-to-the-Building (FTTB), will TM pull a new copper wire which included in the installation services?
I believe you can't keep the old number and install unifi at the same time. Refer rattan for the issue would be better. High rise uses VDSL2 system in which the copper wiring is done normally when the building is under construction for newer buildings. They allocate one port or maybe two for each unit (same goes to condo). Not sure about commercial buildings.
IwanAGP
post Jun 13 2012, 10:31 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(skyliner66 @ Jun 13 2012, 10:07 PM)
Hi all sifu, wan to ask a question here, as i hv encounter a weird problem with my TP Link TL-WR841ND router (i m using Unifi 5mb package)...the story sound like this...i recently change my router to this TP-Link to replace my old D-Link DIR615 router( the D-Link is not spoiled, just that i not happy with the coverage only)...the TP Link works perfectly on all my home's pc (my home got 2 pc and laptop) , all working with no problem (which includes watching youtube, browsing, online game, download n etc)...

but when it comes to mobile phones, some weird things start to happen...there's total 4 mobile phones using by me and my family members, which include 1 x Galaxy Nexus, 1 x Iphone 4, 1 x Galaxy SII and 1 x HTC Desire HD...all of the mobile phones can connect to the wifi network properly, browsing internet no problem...but when comes to watching youtube, it just wont work...the youtube will just keep buffering and in the end, it will come out with ' Connection lost, please try again'...i keep trying many times and the result is same... sad.gif

when comes to download apps from itunes / google play, some phones works and some doesnt...ie :

1) iphone 4 - download apps no problem
2) Galaxy Nexus and HTC Desire HD - not working at all, ie cant download / update apps (but browsing google play store no problem)
3) Samsung Galaxy SII - download apps no problem

at 1st i thought is my phone problem, but after ask around my family members all give me the same answer...so i use back my old router - the D-Link DIR615 (which come bundle with the Unifi package)...guess what, all the above mention problem does not happen at all, all the phones can watch youtube n download apps properly...so now i know the problem is with my TP Link router... sad.gif

i try reset my TP Link router for few times and hv a try, but the result still the same...for your info, i did not do any advance setting on the TP Link router (as i m not an expert)...i just follow the quick installation guide on the manual, ie connect router, go to web management > select quick setup > select Unifi mode > key in my user name and password > change my SSID name, input my PSK password > Reboot the router...

so just wan to know does anyone encounter such problem before? or can any expert know whats the problem of my router / whether i nid to do any special setting on the TP-Link router?

Really hope u all can help me here...thanks a lot... smile.gif
I'm using both 841ND and DIR615 at same time. DIR615 connected as another WiFi Access Point after 841ND. Both no problem (connecting to either one). Can youtube, can PPS(on my phone, Samsung Galaxy W), can go play store. I'm not sure what's wrong in your case. Try set google DNS in tp-link? I can't think of any other thing doh.gif Or you can follow my setup. Connect dir615 after tp-link then all the phones connect to dir615 while others to tp-link. Sounds nice?
IwanAGP
post Jun 14 2012, 12:08 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Qamarzamsyawal @ Jun 14 2012, 10:55 AM)
the basic for speed is wired..wireless is limited lol
blush.gif Unless you're rich enough then YES can give you speed on wireless. But ping still fibre best thumbup.gif
IwanAGP
post Jun 15 2012, 03:28 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(weichieh007 @ Jun 15 2012, 12:34 PM)
Does unifi provide us a way to check our download usage (download only). I don't like using bandwidth monitor software because it always add up with the data I transfer from my NAS.
They haven't implement. Guess they will do this when they implement quota. Erm... You can try use ddwrt firmware. But need some setup there to get unifi working... But it does show you your statistics on WAN usage which I believe doesn't count LAN usage.
IwanAGP
post Jun 16 2012, 12:44 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(47ronin @ Jun 15 2012, 09:47 PM)

skyline, try this:-

1. Under wireless setting of 841ND, downgrade setting from 11BGN to EITHER 11G OR 11N only (depends on your mobile devices capability)

2. Downgrade WPA2-PSK to WPA-PSK & play around either AES or TKIP encryption
BTW, I have 1 problem regarding 841ND,

From the statistic, it's shown quite questionable LAN IP address.

I had already set DHCP for certain range, but why there are another IP out of range displayed.

MAC also all zeros (check screenshot as below)

I only got one mac address 0 0 0 0 0. After I checked, the pc is connected to DIR-615 which is connected after TP-Link 841ND. You got similar setup? Means WAN->841ND->DIR615. My dir615 is not hosting dhcp server. IP address all assigned by 841nd. Other comp shows mac correctly.
IwanAGP
post Jun 17 2012, 12:42 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(SkyHermit @ Jun 16 2012, 11:58 PM)
I got my unifi on 4th May and i received the bill on 4th June but i just opened my email today. Is it too late to pay now? or will they charge extra?
They won't charge you extra. At most suspend your account or ask someone to remind you laugh.gif Nothing too over they will do. Customer angry they won't earn anything much too

QUOTE(Daniel.N.Amel @ Jun 17 2012, 12:25 AM)
Has any Unifi user got a rebate for situation where the internet was down?

I made 1st report, and after two weeks they came. Checked, and said wait for few hours and if still no connection, make another report.

Still down. So I made a 2nd report, and after two weeks only they came. And change the modem. Problem solved.

So for 4 weeks of no internet connection at all, I made a request for a rebate.

Anyone had similar situation? Can get a rebate? Do you ask for a rebate for the whole 4 weeks which is a month bill?
No experience but I think is possible. Someone mentioned this.
IwanAGP
post Jun 17 2012, 04:10 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(SkyHermit @ Jun 17 2012, 05:14 AM)
but i don't find the due date there. nvm.. and u said for the first month we pay for 2 months of unifi fee. So that's mean for the 2nd month i do not need to pay anything anymore?
Unifi is like prepaid. Beginning of month you receive bill. You pay for internet usage for coming month and call usage of previous month. Only for very first month, they charge you at the same time you pay for second month.

Example.

1/6/2012 you received email from TM attached with bill. in this bill, you pay for any usage for May and for internet fee for June. Get it?

When you first installed. Maybe 1/6 you installed. Then 1/7 you will receive bill charging you two months. You've already used internet for June. You pay for that. And then you need to pay for July. So you pay double for first month. Then next bill onwards, refer above.
IwanAGP
post Jun 17 2012, 08:33 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Jun 17 2012, 06:18 PM)
I must say... very well explained.
thumbup.gif
Today got mood explain nia... If no mood I don't choi one. Similar example me alone posted 5times or more. Everytime retype from scratch doh.gif I think rattan you write one and save as template. It's useful to copy paste for them wink.gif
IwanAGP
post Jun 20 2012, 12:05 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Spiritedaway @ Jun 19 2012, 08:05 PM)
Hi sifus,

I just have my unifi installed 5mbps line. I have been trying to run torrent to download movies but my pc keeps giving blue screen of death after 5 mins running the torrent and nothing else.

I haven't had this problem before as my pc is quite top in specs.

I fear it is the old wifi USB adapter I have been using. It is a 802.11G adapter from Aztech. Driver has never been updated since 2006 and there are no new drivers for it since.

Can some one help me out? I run out of ideas how to solve this issue.

Thanks!
BSOD... No idea how to help. Perhaps you should go somewhere else in lowyat to ask. Not quite related to Unifi. nod.gif
IwanAGP
post Jun 21 2012, 07:27 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Jun 21 2012, 04:22 AM)
Aiyo nothing wrong ler then... bonus la...
Can I ketuk his kepala. My max speed is 6M on VIP5. But currently I'm not sure is the demand of my housemate increased on TM line getting worst... Feel so unresponsive doh.gif vmad.gif mad.gif
IwanAGP
post Jun 24 2012, 05:34 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jun 24 2012, 03:59 PM)
hi,
don't understand what you mean no interactive in your youtube?
thanks.
Youtube service is down until further notice. I think rattan mentioned this.

*Youtube service in IPTV, not whole Youtube down laugh.gif

This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Jun 24 2012, 05:35 PM
IwanAGP
post Jun 25 2012, 08:56 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Qamarzamsyawal @ Jun 25 2012, 08:26 PM)
wah ramai pengikut klseet tuh..mesti hebat org nya kan..lol
Try to beat him. He got 'jalan' with TP-Link, Asus people. Don't play play laugh.gif
IwanAGP
post Jun 26 2012, 01:32 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

Saw my friend posted picture. Unifi ppl (not sure is TM or agent) promoting unifi in the only shopping mall in my hometown, Bintulu laugh.gif Small small town also get UniFied. @rattan can help me check??? Bintulu, Sarawak xD

My only problem with unifi is... ALL MY HOUSEMATES WON'T CONTROL THEMSELVES... THEY GO OUT, BUTTERY SMOOTH. THEY COME BACK... PPS la BT la... Apa apa pun adaaaaaa sweat.gif
IwanAGP
post Jun 26 2012, 02:02 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Jun 26 2012, 01:58 PM)
What this agents are doing is collecting all application forms and keeping it till the service is rolled out. I find it not proper because if the agents dont follow up with customer when the service is available, then confusion arise. Customer will be waiting for unifi but actually the agents missed out/forgot about that particular customer. I just feel sorry for the customer who deals with this kind of agents.
Not really just 'promotion'. Friend of my aunty said she actually using it. laugh.gif But I not quite believe yet rolleyes.gif yawn.gif
IwanAGP
post Jun 27 2012, 12:08 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Nels @ Jun 27 2012, 11:30 AM)
eh i so slowpoke ke. sinec when they change the cap for vip 5 from 20 to 60gb?
Memang 60 GB since their announcement
IwanAGP
post Jun 27 2012, 12:41 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jun 27 2012, 12:33 PM)
i have the badwidth widget software n the meter says i sapu 300gb in only 2 months laugh.gif
Me 600GB upload, 771GB upload+download total since July 2012. Consider light user laugh.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0262sec    0.11    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:50 AM