108 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V15, Free Installation / Super Speed ME promo

razin
post Apr 17 2012, 08:47 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Apr 17 2012, 04:09 PM)
welcome to the group  rclxms.gif
Hi Hi actually I've already asked some questions before...

Added on April 17, 2012, 8:48 pm
QUOTE(eksk @ Apr 17 2012, 01:35 PM)
urm.. how do i go about doing that? can't see a browser to connect to youtube..
Ya lor.. I also want to know

This post has been edited by razin: Apr 17 2012, 08:48 PM
Neptern
post Apr 17 2012, 08:59 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Apr 17 2012, 08:42 PM)
I want to upgrade my package to a higher one, is it easier to call or go straight to the nearest TM Point?
I think you can do it online yourself or you can refer to rattan here as well.
hoax
post Apr 17 2012, 09:16 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(ldragon @ Apr 17 2012, 12:28 PM)
hoax, "technician accidently hammered the wire and now the wire a bit spoiled"

A photo will be good...
Sorry. Here you go..
Now having problem to connect. Optical light still blinking
sanzo_reload
post Apr 17 2012, 09:59 PM

23 posts

Okay, I just got my unifi VIP10 installed two days ago. Since I can't get the wifi signal at all when I was up in my room upstairs, I asked the technician to come back and replaced the TM router to Cisco E1500.
I was testing the download speed on mediafire and comparing it with Streamyx 1MBPS package in my room:

Streamyx: 80 kb/s
Unifi: 150 kb/s

Is this normal? It's just ridiculous since I didn't get even 10% of the advertised speed. I'm so freaking pissed right now.
Neo|ofGeo
post Apr 17 2012, 10:02 PM

Stop Complaining and Read
3,142 posts

QUOTE(sanzo_reload @ Apr 17 2012, 09:59 PM)
Okay, I just got my unifi VIP10 installed two days ago. Since I can't get the wifi signal at all when I was up in my room upstairs, I asked the technician to come back and replaced the TM router to Cisco E1500.
I was testing the download speed on mediafire and comparing it with Streamyx 1MBPS package in my room:

Is this normal? It's just ridiculous since I didn't get even 10% of the advertised speed. I'm so freaking pissed right now.
try to give it a day or two
if the problem persist
it might QoS settings or you just have to call Service Center about it

jovial
post Apr 17 2012, 10:16 PM

carpe diem
2,129 posts

Mediafire isn't a good way to test speed.
Try speedtest.

the100308
post Apr 17 2012, 10:30 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(jovial @ Apr 17 2012, 10:16 PM)
Mediafire isn't a good way to test speed.
Try speedtest.
I would suggest downloading direct link and large file, for example sims 3 patches...

This post has been edited by the100308: Apr 17 2012, 10:30 PM
sanzo_reload
post Apr 17 2012, 11:50 PM

23 posts

I use speedtest and it seems like I got the full speed. But whenever I tried to download on any website, the speed is a teeny bit better than streamyx. I just can't justify keeping it when I don't see much improvement over streamyx. Especially, I mainly download from mediafire.

I called the representatives and asked why is it like that. And he told me that cos if the server is in USA, it doesn't matter whether I'm using streamyx or unifi, the speed still gonna be the same. Then I asked him again, "So, when can I actually get the max speed then. Face it, there's not much servers located in Malaysia." And he said that, when browsing you got the full speed lo. Dude, I don't need 10Mbps for browsing okay. I can browse internet just fine using my 1Mbps streamyx.

Urgh...

Btw, when I use Cisco router, I can see the wifi signal in my room, but it takes forever to load ANY page. So the guy suggested that I get some sort of booster to widen the range of my router or something. Do you guys know where to get it?
firstknight
post Apr 18 2012, 12:11 AM

2,681 posts

anyone here got wrt310n working with unifi?
Angel of Deth
post Apr 18 2012, 12:23 AM

1,242 posts

HyypTV down? And just now no internet connection, but has been restore back. HyppTV still down.
deathbringer
post Apr 18 2012, 12:46 AM

I'll Pwn j00 !!
1,160 posts

hyyptv ok here
ldragon
post Apr 18 2012, 12:57 AM

1,026 posts

hoax, looks like you will need them to rewire...

sHawTY
post Apr 18 2012, 01:29 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(sanzo_reload @ Apr 17 2012, 11:50 PM)
Especially, I mainly download from mediafire.
What kind of download manager are you using to download from MediaFire?
I'm using Internet Download Manager (IDM) & I can get full speed of my VIP 10.

Try and download from MediaFire using a download manager like IDM or FDM (Free Download Manager).
If you're not getting 1.0MB/s ~ 1.5MB/s, then something is definitely wrong with your UNiFi connection.

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Apr 18 2012, 01:32 AM
DrBlueBox
post Apr 18 2012, 01:37 AM

789 posts

Hmm quite slowdown for my upload these past few days

This post has been edited by DrBlueBox: Apr 18 2012, 01:37 AM
Neptern
post Apr 18 2012, 02:34 AM

518 posts

QUOTE(hoax @ Apr 17 2012, 09:16 PM)
Sorry. Here you go..
Now having problem to connect. Optical light still blinking
Obviously you need to get TM to fix that asap.
zorazudo
post Apr 18 2012, 07:58 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(sanzo_reload @ Apr 17 2012, 11:50 PM)
I use speedtest and it seems like I got the full speed. But whenever I tried to download on any website, the speed is a teeny bit better than streamyx. I just can't justify keeping it when I don't see much improvement over streamyx. Especially, I mainly download from mediafire.

I called the representatives and asked why is it like that. And he told me that cos if the server is in USA, it doesn't matter whether I'm using streamyx or unifi, the speed still gonna be the same. Then I asked him again, "So, when can I actually get the max speed then. Face it, there's not much servers located in Malaysia." And he said that, when browsing you got the full speed lo. Dude, I don't need 10Mbps for browsing okay. I can browse internet just fine using my 1Mbps streamyx.

Urgh...

Btw, when I use Cisco router, I can see the wifi signal in my room, but it takes forever to load ANY page. So the guy suggested that I get some sort of booster to widen the range of my router or something. Do you guys know where to get it?
Torrent files will give you the max speed.

DDLs are capped, so you won't achieve the max speed unless you purchase their premium membership.
sanzo_reload
post Apr 18 2012, 08:25 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Apr 18 2012, 01:29 AM)
What kind of download manager are you using to download from MediaFire?
I'm using Internet Download Manager (IDM) & I can get full speed of my VIP 10.

Try and download from MediaFire using a download manager like IDM or FDM (Free Download Manager).
If you're not getting 1.0MB/s ~ 1.5MB/s, then something is definitely wrong with your UNiFi connection.
Woah! Your speed is awesome~ Currently, I'm not using any download manager to download. But, thank you for the suggestion, I shall try to find a download manager for Mac.

QUOTE(zorazudo @ Apr 18 2012, 07:58 AM)
Torrent files will give you the max speed.

DDLs are capped, so you won't achieve the max speed unless you purchase their premium membership.
Yeah, I totally get the fact that filesharing sites like MF, Jumbofiles etc capped your speed unless you pay, but isn't 150 kbps a bit ridiculous? Cos I do search thru the forum and saw that some people do get about 1mbps when they download from MF.

Thanks for the help~
=)
jolmy
post Apr 18 2012, 09:11 AM

Meow
1,182 posts

Does TM now provide Cisco routers?
sanzo_reload
post Apr 18 2012, 09:18 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(jolmy @ Apr 18 2012, 09:11 AM)
Does TM now provide Cisco routers?
No.. That's my own router that I used for Streamyx before.
It works fine with Streamyx but with unifi, I got really weak signal, so I'm not sure if I'm doing something wrong..
kimyee73
post Apr 18 2012, 09:55 AM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Apr 18 2012, 01:29 AM)
Will IDM/FDM speed-up Rapidshare as well? I'm using JDownloader and Rapidhshare free cap at 30KB/s.

108 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:40 AM