BF3 LATEST PATCH, Spot the Difference

patienceGNR
post Mar 29 2012, 09:42 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Mar 29 2012, 09:01 PM)
I stopped playing the game because it is crashing too often. I'm not sure if this fixes the crash (that's my main concern) smile.gif
QUOTE(clawhammer @ Mar 29 2012, 09:11 PM)
What do you mean? I'm using an original copy and normally I install then allow Origin to update if necessary. The game is nice but too many crashes just makes me lose the mood to play sad.gif
In your directory Program Files (x86)\Origin Games\__installer , there are VCredist (something like that) and DirectX, install them smile.gif

On-topic, I feel no difference, prone to standing up feels the same. They probably increased it by milliseconds, not a very big change.
patienceGNR
post Mar 29 2012, 10:02 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Mar 29 2012, 10:01 PM)
Same here.. the suppressor is totally screwed! Anyone tried the flash suppressor?
Im not sure which suppressor I used for my sniper, but I manage to get 2 bullet kill with SV98 still (same as before patch) with the bullet landing on their body.
patienceGNR
post Mar 29 2012, 10:28 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

Probably. but eh, I got stuck at Damavand Peak just now doh.gif I just can't movie, left right, jump also just stucked. All I could do was wait for the guy in front of me to shoot me :okay:
patienceGNR
post Mar 30 2012, 04:13 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

^ Yeap, I noticed that we can see our own pings now too, instead of just a hyphen. SOFLAM is basically dart targetting just like in Play For Free? I'm not sure as I haven't used it.
patienceGNR
post Apr 2 2012, 05:59 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Apr 1 2012, 04:57 PM)
my game frequent crash after this major update T_T
anytime while loading next map for conquest sure die wan.

i will try like foohoa and patienceGNR method.
What method did I suggested? LOL. Mine, at times, while switching to next map, it just stucks at LOADING [+] <- 4 cubes that rotates ._. IDK why.
patienceGNR
post Apr 2 2012, 09:20 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Apr 2 2012, 08:58 AM)
lol..thought u told the repair method
nvm then wink.gif

i wondered why only conquest map crashed, TDM is fine until im puke fragging XD
LOL. I forgot I was in the latest patch thread doh.gif

anyways, I'm having a lot of fun ever since I overclocked my noob PC. hehehe. Raping them all smile.gif

from Dual-Core E2140 1.6GHz OC'd to 2.2GHz now with 9600GT play at 800x600 also 40fps. not bad lah. just rape!
patienceGNR
post Apr 7 2012, 04:15 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

Tonight, not even 2minutes in game I get

You were disconnected from EA Online (1)

What teh fak. Regret buying BF3.

0.0143sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:08 AM