PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V21, GASAK KUASAAAAA

uncleben
post Mar 31 2012, 01:46 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 31 2012, 12:15 AM)
Wahahaha, TT was great. Learned many things tonite, and someone got freebies summore ph34r.gif
wah.. me so far away to join your weekly TT session... live at PD...
im jelous you guys got freebies.. cry.gif

uncleben
post Mar 31 2012, 01:52 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Mar 31 2012, 01:47 AM)
oh, PD

hmm.gif
yalo.. PD = Port Dickson.... cool2.gif
drive to KL cost me 40rgt on ...(censored word)... doh.gif
will kacau my budget..
uncleben
post Mar 31 2012, 01:55 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Mar 31 2012, 01:53 AM)
Need to demonstrate the 2,500rpm sound mah. lol
have to put in the extra effort. Campro engines has the weird tendency to be "out of breathe" during hot weather. It will gasp for more air during hot sunny day.
ya... is it normal the engine sound at 2.5k rpm??
sudden engine so loud. then at 3k rpm no loud sound sumore... doh.gif
strange... rclxub.gif
uncleben
post Mar 31 2012, 02:04 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Mar 31 2012, 01:58 AM)
previously when I have a straight flow tip, it sounds the loudest when in between 2,500rrpm-3,000rpm. Above 3,200rpm, the sound fades away.
you said previously.. i assume now ur car no more loud engine sound anymore..
how u do it?

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Mar 31 2012, 01:59 AM)
Next freebie is ready... waiting for the organizer to arrange next meet up! Come join us! The more the merrier! Organizer?! Where in the fish are you?! Sleep 9 7 jor ar?! Must say something lar! You're the BLM TT club tai kor wat.

really want to join...
when is next TT dares? rclxms.gif

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Mar 31 2012, 01:59 AM)

Milehigh... going to be 2 o clock. Really gotta sleep liao!

Cheers,

Dave
so early sleep?? blink.gif
the nite is still young la bro.. hehehe brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by uncleben: Mar 31 2012, 02:06 AM
uncleben
post Mar 31 2012, 02:13 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Mar 31 2012, 02:06 AM)
loud engine, still got

but at least no annoying BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOORRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR muffler sound when cruising/driving.
hahaha.... thumbup.gif
i more prefer BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOORRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR then teeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeetttt sound.... doh.gif
uncleben
post Apr 2 2012, 10:49 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(ScOttY_PanG @ Apr 2 2012, 12:32 PM)
After driving my FLX for 3 weeks, it reach 1K to service..
What to service on 1K service ??  hmm.gif
How much it will be??

Any 1 can recommended which SC in KL area for service the car??

whut??? ohmy.gif
3 weeks to 1st service?? hahaha notworthy.gif
i took only 1 week for my 1st service.. haha.. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(chancole @ Apr 2 2012, 02:23 PM)
after getting this car, i never experience smooth fuel refill. everytime refuel also same thing happen. i think its normal la. nothing much to bother with it.
its kinda strange here...
i have the same prob..
but i dont think only FLX SE having this prob..
my fren blm also got this prob.. rclxub.gif
uncleben
post Apr 3 2012, 12:28 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(ScOttY_PanG @ Apr 3 2012, 12:17 AM)
Haha...not much driving for me??  tongue.gif
1.2K now  blush.gif .. accidentally drive over ...
forget to make appointment,hope they can service my saga on 8am morning.. notworthy.gif
haha....
my car now is 1 week n 3 days old.. already 1020km..

btw.. i wanna ask all sifus here..
the engine oil..
5w, 10w, 15w.. these figures shows what?
-30, -40, -50.. means what pulak?
uncleben
post Apr 3 2012, 12:59 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Apr 3 2012, 12:57 AM)
winter viscosity rating. Not important in our climate here.
viscosity rating. The smaller the number, the "thinner" the oil. Thin oil is good for pick up, but it will break up easily at high revs (high temperature). When the oil breaks up, the engine wont be getting the proper lubricating it needed.

The FLX is suitable to use 10w30 is due to the engine is running on low rpm most of the time. In fact I recommended it to be used for CVT users. My 10w30 only starts to get heavy after I passed 6,000km.
thanks alot taikor...
does it have any effect if not pour in the recommended viscosity level?
coz jz now i go for 1st service they pour in 15w-40..
uncleben
post Apr 3 2012, 01:16 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Apr 3 2012, 01:00 AM)
15w40?

Petronas Mach 5 kah?
nope.. shell hx5..

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Apr 3 2012, 01:09 AM)
no bad effect pouring in higher viscosity oil, as long as don't go lower the recommended viscosity level.

But high viscosity oil will result in sluggish ride and also may lead to bad FC because the engine need to work harder to cycle the lube around.

BTW, try go for semi syn next time when you're servicing the car.
omg.. bad fc? doh.gif
next service needs to strictly tell them pour in 10w-30 la.... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by uncleben: Apr 3 2012, 01:18 AM
uncleben
post Apr 3 2012, 01:36 AM

120 posts

nope.. the sc at my place using shell engine oil also.. at first they wan use shell hx7.. my dad said use hx5 is enuf..
whats diff this 2 oil? HX5 and HX7?
uncleben
post Apr 3 2012, 01:51 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Apr 3 2012, 01:42 AM)
for shell I tak berapa tahu... @_@

My instinct tells me HX5 is mineral.

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 3 2012, 01:43 AM)
I believe HX5 is mineral.
i think so too..
my dad said duwan take the semi synthetic..
nvm then.. next time try ask petronas oil la..
if no.. means try change sc.. doh.gif

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Apr 3 2012, 01:42 AM)
2) too many imitation. And you ought to be surprised how dirt cheap sometimes Shell lubricant can get.

eg:
http://kualalumpurcity.olx.com.my/shell-he...il-iid-27651007

wtf... so cheap... is that the imitation wan?

This post has been edited by uncleben: Apr 3 2012, 01:54 AM
uncleben
post Apr 6 2012, 06:22 PM

120 posts

guys.. do any of you guys have this prob??
i think its not anything major.. but quite annoying...
when i slot gear at P.. then release the brake..
got '"tuk tuk" sound" coming from the gear panel...
i got try slot to N and press n release the brake.. but no sound.. only in P..
what you guys think?
is it the gear box or the gearbox shiftlock?

btw. i drive saga flx SE..
uncleben
post Apr 6 2012, 09:33 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Apr 6 2012, 06:32 PM)
happens all the time or only have its own timings will happen?
it happens all the time taikor...

This post has been edited by uncleben: Apr 6 2012, 09:35 PM

0.0635sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:06 AM