PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V21, GASAK KUASAAAAA
V12Kompressor
Mar 31 2012, 01:58 AM
QUOTE(uncleben @ Mar 31 2012, 01:55 AM) ya... is it normal the engine sound at 2.5k rpm?? sudden engine so loud. then at 3k rpm no loud sound sumore... strange...  previously when I have a straight flow tip, it sounds the loudest when in between 2,500rrpm-3,000rpm. Above 3,200rpm, the sound fades away.
V12Kompressor
Mar 31 2012, 02:06 AM
loud engine, still got
but at least no annoying BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOORRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR muffler sound when cruising/driving.
V12Kompressor
Mar 31 2012, 02:14 AM
QUOTE(uncleben @ Mar 31 2012, 02:13 AM) hahaha.... i more prefer BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOORRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR then teeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeetttt sound....  oh, that teeeeeet sound isn't that loud once you get moving or set your music volume to 10~13
V12Kompressor
Mar 31 2012, 12:50 PM
sleepy... just came back from CoSE moments ago...
go sleep first before balik kampung ~.~
V12Kompressor
Mar 31 2012, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(r3apers @ Mar 31 2012, 12:52 PM) service car lo.
V12Kompressor
Mar 31 2012, 09:06 PM
i wan 5% comission  or one alaskan king crab pun boleh
V12Kompressor
Mar 31 2012, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(Doodleface7 @ Mar 31 2012, 09:11 PM) noodleeee  nola, wanna cover back cost of transportation mah. I'm the one brought the springs to keep it at a safe place.
V12Kompressor
Mar 31 2012, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Mar 31 2012, 09:21 PM) U wanna sell your FLX springs? R3apers may be interested  KNN, that fellar tak termakan my poison. He say later woh....
V12Kompressor
Apr 1 2012, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Mar 31 2012, 11:30 PM) Coz u no spam, and I marah marah dekat Preve tered...Hate doing that, everytime I marah on the forums sure regret wan.  life already full of it, dont need to regret bout little things in this forum. no need give a shyt. QUOTE(KennethFoo24 @ Apr 1 2012, 12:26 AM) drove my friends viva.... den went back and drive my car.... uuuuhhhhhhhhh .... damn niceeee.... suddenly felt soooo grateful for the smooth CVT in our saga.... compared to viva.... from driving viva to saga, suddenly saga feels like a luxury car..... i tink in future, if i ever get a new car.... CVT all the wayyyy ..... thankful that my dad didnt choose viva and trusted me in getting a saga instead.... LOL jus share 4 funnnnn how about spend whole day in a BMW 7 series and when balik drive back the Saga? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « the feeling isn't good, lol
V12Kompressor
Apr 1 2012, 06:45 PM
Banyak april fool joke in this thread today.
V12Kompressor
Apr 2 2012, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(ScOttY_PanG @ Apr 2 2012, 01:53 PM) Really?? I plan tomorrow to go : World Car Care SDN. BHD. (Sri Petaling) No. 9, Ground Floor, Jalan 1/149j Bandar Baru Sri Petaling to service my 1K for my FLX .. I found this is nearest to me and found it from Proton website. So it should be no problem right?? Any 1 get any negative comments from this SC?? BTW, I think EON and Proton Edar is the same,right??  both also can, as long as they have he proton official receipt and their foreman is wearing orange proton shirts. Most important is, you found the address from Proton's website. BTW, when service 1k, normally this is the list of things to be changed, some optional: 1) Engine Oil 2) Oil Filter 3) Gasket Plug Optional: 4) X1R Engine Treatment 5) Magnatrap
V12Kompressor
Apr 2 2012, 09:15 PM
Compared to FL/BLM, seems that in the engine bay for FLX, the upgrade isn't just limited to IAFM+.
V12Kompressor
Apr 2 2012, 09:29 PM
cock fight
V12Kompressor
Apr 2 2012, 10:53 PM
FUUUUU~ banyak strong punya gheyness
V12Kompressor
Apr 2 2012, 10:56 PM
listen to nyan cat for 100 hours also better
V12Kompressor
Apr 3 2012, 12:57 AM
QUOTE(uncleben @ Apr 3 2012, 12:28 AM) 5w, 10w, 15w.. these figures shows what? winter viscosity rating. Not important in our climate here. QUOTE -30, -40, -50.. means what pulak? viscosity rating. The smaller the number, the "thinner" the oil. Thin oil is good for pick up, but it will break up easily at high revs (high temperature). When the oil breaks up, the engine wont be getting the proper lubricating it needed. The FLX is suitable to use 10w30 is due to the engine is running on low rpm most of the time. In fact I recommended it to be used for CVT users. My 10w30 only starts to get heavy after I passed 6,000km.
V12Kompressor
Apr 3 2012, 01:00 AM
15w40?
Petronas Mach 5 kah?
V12Kompressor
Apr 3 2012, 01:09 AM
QUOTE(uncleben @ Apr 3 2012, 12:59 AM) thanks alot taikor... does it have any effect if not pour in the recommended viscosity level? coz jz now i go for 1st service they pour in 15w-40.. no bad effect pouring in higher viscosity oil, as long as don't go lower the recommended viscosity level. But high viscosity oil will result in sluggish ride and also may lead to bad FC because the engine need to work harder to cycle the lube around. BTW, try go for semi syn next time when you're servicing the car. This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Apr 3 2012, 01:12 AM
V12Kompressor
Apr 3 2012, 01:22 AM
If you're sticking with the engine oil provided by SCs, then most of them stocks the Petronas Syntium 800 10w40 only.
V12Kompressor
Apr 3 2012, 01:42 AM
for shell I tak berapa tahu... @_@ My instinct tells me HX5 is mineral. The reason why I dont have a single knowledge on shell is due to 1) it sucks for Campro and therefore not a single shyt was given on studying Shell lube 2) too many imitation. And you ought to be surprised how dirt cheap sometimes Shell lubricant can get. eg: http://kualalumpurcity.olx.com.my/shell-he...il-iid-27651007This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Apr 3 2012, 01:43 AM