Konami Windy or Taito Vewlix?, Which is nice for fighting games?

TSWhatMan
post Mar 28 2012, 10:32 PM, updated 12y ago

1,604 posts

Just want to know which sit down cabinet gamers (fighting fans) feels nice to use?

Konami Windy

or

Taito Vewlix?

I plan to construct a cabinet.
TSWhatMan
post Mar 29 2012, 12:14 AM

1,604 posts

Playing KOF XIII / SSFIV with CRT is not exactly a good idea.

TSWhatMan
post Mar 29 2012, 12:45 AM

1,604 posts

Well I'm trying to give it a shot with building one. I have been scouring the web for good arcade cabinet and I believe the two I mentioned would suit me well.

I'm already at early stage of designing and hopefully the carpenter can use the measurement to cut MDF wood the way I want.

TSWhatMan
post Mar 29 2012, 01:14 AM

1,604 posts

Very interesting. I can actually take apart the 3D model of the arcade unit that was already available on the web. The measurement seems quite accurate.

Probably will use this to help build the arcade cabinet!

TSWhatMan
post Mar 29 2012, 02:54 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Mar 29 2012, 02:07 PM)
You tried to compare an old gen cabinet with a newgen. Susah lah like that.

The old one has been made for pure retro. CRT, always the bomb for that. But if you're thinking forward, then the Viewlix would've been the one that mattered most.

That being said, i do wonder when I'm actually buying the X2.
I actually just want to find the cabinet with the proper control height so one can sit comfortably while playing games. The Windy cabinet feels nice when sitting down. I have not come across a Vewlix cabinet around Miri so I worried the control position might be a bit too high for my taste.

Hopefully I can get the measurement needed and assign contract work to carpenter.

0.0124sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 02:20 AM