6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

PlayStation Vita Community Thread | V4, PSV general discussion thread

valho
post Apr 20 2012, 03:40 PM

4,967 posts

New Vita owner here, got mine while I was in JP together with Ragnarok Odyssey and a 8GB card smile.gif

These two skins looks awesome, too bad I didn't see it while I was in JP, would have gotten them

valho
post Apr 20 2012, 03:56 PM

4,967 posts

RO not too hard to play even without knowledge of Japanese, I refer to online sources for information on the cards, weapons etc. The rest of the gameplay is pretty straight forward. Played some multi with my friends, quite fun.
valho
post Apr 20 2012, 03:59 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(N30rang3r @ Apr 20 2012, 03:57 PM)
ya sadly no wikia on it also  sweat.gif
Yeah no English wikia for RO, I use a Japanese one and translate it using google, biggrin.gif
Or else I just ask my friend haha

This post has been edited by valho: Apr 20 2012, 03:59 PM
valho
post Apr 20 2012, 04:00 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(N30rang3r @ Apr 20 2012, 03:59 PM)
patiently wait lo  shocking.gif
line problem lol, I also shocking.gif
valho
post Apr 20 2012, 04:10 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(N30rang3r @ Apr 20 2012, 04:06 PM)
the monster hunter port coming soon le - don't buy old one
Yeah same reason I didn't get MHFU from SEN store

QUOTE(aziratul @ Apr 20 2012, 04:07 PM)
errr... i recently buying Final Fantasy Dissidia game on SEN store. But the quality of the game is suck... although ive already change the filtering image using method given for ps vita to make sure the imaging are nice... maybe its also apply to other game such as that too...  sad.gif
I bought the 3rd birthday and it looks quite good on Vita though, but I don't have a PSP to compare it with
valho
post Apr 20 2012, 04:19 PM

4,967 posts

I bought Patapon 2 and The 3rd Birthday, I also have Killzone Liberation and Pursuit Force that I got free due to PSN down last time
valho
post Apr 22 2012, 02:37 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Apr 21 2012, 11:10 PM)
Do PSP games look pixelated on Vita's screen? Thinking of getting Patapon since I used to play that back in college, and perhaps a Ratchet & Clank PSP game like Size Matters hmm.gif
I got Patapon 2 on Vita, looks good but I guess it depends on the game, some still looks good on Vita and some just so so.
valho
post Apr 22 2012, 08:14 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Apr 22 2012, 07:39 PM)
Hmmm, not sure if I want Vita to be another smartphone like device.

I do agree with fixing the browser though.
Yeah me too, I already have a smart phone for that. I just want more games on Vita.
valho
post Apr 23 2012, 09:10 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(eugeneyou @ Apr 23 2012, 03:04 AM)
anyone here has patapon3/GTA chinatown/Killzone Liberation on their psv (us PSN)???

i plan to get a Vita to play psp games.
I have Patapon 2 and Killzone Liberation. Not sure if Patapon 3 works for PSV though, I thought think it's in the list for PSV/PSP games at PSN store.

Spend a lot of times playing RO with my friend on PSV, really quite fun.

This post has been edited by valho: Apr 23 2012, 09:12 AM
valho
post Apr 23 2012, 01:23 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Apr 23 2012, 01:05 PM)
Hmmm, nothing to get too excited about. Unit alone RM1099? Additional RM149 for accessory pack? LOL

Glad I got mine when I did. They can keep the tshirt!

Good price for cradle and in-ear headset though.
Yeah price is on the high side, I got my with console+game+8gb memcard+SP for slight higher than their unit+accessory pack price
valho
post Apr 23 2012, 01:28 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Apr 23 2012, 01:26 PM)
Hey Valho, Patapon 2 good on Vita? How's the controls?
Nice, control is same as PSP I think, just circle, triangle, square and X for the drumbeats. Graphics is good too, since it's just 2D.
The game not easy though, quite hard to get the beats right, for me at least biggrin.gif
valho
post Apr 23 2012, 01:45 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Apr 23 2012, 01:40 PM)
Thanks, thinking of getting it.
no problem, it's a fun game, but I quite sucks in it haha

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Apr 23 2012, 01:41 PM)
Patapon is a good game. I've finished all the Patapon games biggrin.gif
And it's in my top 10 best psp games as well.
I wonder if Patapon 3 will run on PSV.
valho
post Apr 23 2012, 01:56 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Apr 23 2012, 01:47 PM)
Yep, looks fun. From what I've read, Patapon 3 isn't supported on the Vita yet.
Too bad it's not supported

QUOTE(tennytyy @ Apr 23 2012, 01:52 PM)
patapon 3 is available to download on HK PSN, i thought it can be played on psvita as well?
It's in the store but not listed in the PS Vita section though. Those compatible ones will be listed in the PS Vita section.

Maybe I should just get MHFU, since still no news if monster hunter portable 3rd will be release in the US.
valho
post Apr 23 2012, 11:01 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Apr 23 2012, 09:54 PM)
Hmm... I actually prefer CC, can get 5% rebate and collect points tongue.gif Never mind, this weekend I'll try and see.
If CC u can get from Bestbuy, no extra charge and will be based on your CC rates.

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Apr 23 2012, 10:33 PM)
Ragnarok Odyssey is part of the games that are selling. Did they mention what language? Coz RM 139 is really cheap compared to japanese one around RM200
Yeah RM139 really cheap, I dun think RO have english version though, could be Japanese R3
valho
post Apr 24 2012, 10:19 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Apr 24 2012, 09:42 AM)
Hmm, looking at the price i m not sure if getting MY set for easy warranty claim better or cheaper SG set better??

Sigh, disappointed with MY offering.
Pricing is on the high side but if you want peace of mind on warranty then it's better to get MY set.
Games offering are pretty much what's already available.

QUOTE(uzary @ Apr 24 2012, 10:04 AM)
how muc is SG set compared to MY set?
From what I can see from some sellers the same amount you pay for a MY unit with no games, you can get a SG unit with games bundle and still have some spare change.
valho
post Apr 24 2012, 11:07 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Apr 24 2012, 11:05 AM)
Okok thanks for the reply bros. I have no problem getting PSN card from bestbuy so R1 FTW hehe. biggrin.gif
Good choice hehe, those benefits that comes with PS+ will be on Vita as well in the future smile.gif
valho
post Apr 24 2012, 11:20 AM

4,967 posts

Should have people selling, worst comes to worst just get digital copies or get from site like Play-Asia
valho
post Apr 24 2012, 11:55 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Apr 24 2012, 11:51 AM)
Gameplay looks good, most probably will get it even though I didn't play Resistance series on PS3

QUOTE(tennytyy @ Apr 24 2012, 11:52 AM)
haha, if i keep waiting for translated monster hunter, until now i still havent even get to play monster hunter portable 3rd sweat.gif
Well it's Capcom lost if they don't translate it, I think a lot of people waiting for it
valho
post Apr 24 2012, 12:00 PM

4,967 posts

I wonder if buy from PA will have the pre-order bonus or not.

I got myself a 32GB not long after I got my Vita, no need to worry much about space biggrin.gif
valho
post Apr 24 2012, 12:03 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(aziratul @ Apr 24 2012, 12:02 PM)
i dont know how to order from amazon...  sweat.gif
Very simple, but shipping is a killer, USD29.99+USD5.99 for shipping alone lol

Added on April 24, 2012, 12:04 pm
QUOTE(refnulf @ Apr 24 2012, 12:03 PM)
PA never seems to have any pre-order bonuses, and their prices are always $5 more. But shipping is cheaper since they're in HK.
Yeah, shipping from Amazon cost as much as the game itself sad.gif

This post has been edited by valho: Apr 24 2012, 12:04 PM

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:29 AM