UMVC3 doesnt have an online pass and can be played cross region (r3 vs r1 copy)
PlayStation Vita Community Thread | V4, PSV general discussion thread
Apr 1 2012, 09:57 PM
14,258 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
UMVC3 doesnt have an online pass and can be played cross region (r3 vs r1 copy)
Apr 4 2012, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(Sethmaster @ Apr 4 2012, 03:21 PM) lol, something you missed:let me put your mind to rest. Once you buy a game in PSN using your PSN account, you can download UNLIMITED times from that account. Same goes from movies and dlcs in your account. Even if you lost both your Vita and memory card, you can just use your PSN account on your new Vita/ new mmc and redownload everything again. PSN/SEN Accounts are tied to the hardware. EVERY PSN/SEN account has 2 activations associated with it. so if you have 3 devices, you're out of luck. Not all 3 can be used at the same time. So if you lose 2 consoles, you MUST go to sony's website, DEACTIVATE those lost consoles, and only then will you be able to move on to the third Sony console and activate it. note: 2 activations per "type" of console. 2 for Vita/PSP aka portables 2 for PS3 aka home console so you can have 2 PS3, 2 Vita and 0 PSP or 2 PS3, 1 vita and 1 psp or 2 PS3, 2 PSP and 0 Vita you CANNOT have 0 PS3 4 portables QUOTE(Sethmaster @ Apr 4 2012, 03:21 PM) correction: CLOUD saves, not normal saves.This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Apr 4 2012, 03:27 PM |
Apr 4 2012, 03:32 PM
Apr 4 2012, 04:03 PM
Apr 4 2012, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(andyting @ Apr 4 2012, 04:17 PM) still cant obtain data location on my vita wifi set. even tried to go out of my house and try still cannot, any more workaround? anyway, feel free to add me at my US psn id : andy_1216 (:currently playing virtua tennis 4, UMvC3 and DW Next (: WIFI set doesnt have GPS..no point going outside |
Apr 4 2012, 10:38 PM
Apr 5 2012, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(lksing78 @ Apr 5 2012, 03:29 PM) haik i got 3 new cars and 3 new track for free with gold pass would you say it's worth the price now?no need to buy just download for free if have gold pass.. so total 8 cars and 6 track all together... 25USD for 8 cars and 6 tracks? im actually tempted by this game..need a "normal" racer for this device. Wipeout is damn good, im not disputing that, but it's not a typical driving game..anti grav is very different :/ |
Apr 5 2012, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(aziratul @ Apr 5 2012, 03:44 PM) ya... i've play the demo version of wipeout game. Im confuse with the game.. and i tempted to buy Ridge Racer.. But its price... a few rounds on Wipeout and i'm wipeDout! but i still love it. wasnt a fan of wipeout in the past, became a huge fan thanks to this game. when i was young, i just cincai cincai main-always ketuk the walls >_< now play properly and it's a ton of fun QUOTE(tennytyy @ Apr 5 2012, 03:47 PM) Now i really frustrated with the Capcom and NBGI DLC trick. you will never get a full and rich content game copy from them Disc Locked Content Added on April 5, 2012, 4:17 pmbtw, incase no one noticed; this Ridge Racer is the first product from a joint collaboration between Sony and Namco Bandai. the CEO is none other than the father of the Playstation This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Apr 5 2012, 04:17 PM |
Apr 5 2012, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Apr 5 2012, 04:33 PM) Indeed I like the game and it's not only exhausting, you also need some panadols after you are done playing it xD head ache inducing, but when you beat your friends' times or a get first place in a race, you cant help but go all Wipeout has always been awesome. Glad you like it bro. As for Ridge Racer. If they could just put all the DLC. I don't mind buying them. Too much bad reviews for it. I don't think i'll ever pick this up. Waiting for some other proper racing game to come out like Need For Speed, maybe. Oh and LittleBigPlanet racing is coming out in the future as well. So excited. the Gold Pass will only be included in the initial shipment of retail boxes, and only available with download copies purchased before March 31st. ![]() |
Apr 6 2012, 10:08 PM
Apr 6 2012, 11:42 PM
Apr 7 2012, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(Zaryl @ Apr 7 2012, 09:59 AM) Just wanna ask on the Remoteplay (RP) thing. from my experience remote playing thru psp and ps vita, remote start only works if you're on the same private network.I've tried the RP auto start feature, whereby if I let my PS3 to be in Standby mode ( Red color LED status), then I used my PS Vita to turn it on, apparently it ask the user to press the PS button on the PS3 gamepad. I did a manual time count to see how many seconds does the RP asked us to press the PS button. It took me around 35 seconds. What crap is this if I may ask? It's like the user have to carry his PS3 gamepad around when he is away from his PS3 & have to press the PS button in order to enable the RP feature via PS Vita? I think Sony have a lot to do some research before fully optimizing RP, not to mention to be able to play PS3 remotely from PS Vita without fail. What do you guys think? if you're trying to remote play your ps3 via the net, the ps3 has to be online first. |
Apr 7 2012, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(Zaryl @ Apr 7 2012, 07:56 PM) I tried via the Internet method. Never tried via on Private Network which I think the start up should be faster. what I mean is the ps3 itself won't start if it's on standby and you try to access it via the Internet. From my experiment yesterday, I Remoteplay "start" my PS3 which the PS3 is in OFF/Standby mode state (Red color on the Power LED). So i guess the PS3 need not to be online initially? But yes, the PSN auto-login should be enabled earlier. 35 seconds on manual count via Internet method. But the idea of to have the PS3 gamepad with you to kickstart the Remoteplay, that is so wrong. What do you think? You can only wake the ps3 up if you're using your internal network. As for bringing your controller around-it works on bluetooth, so no point bringing that to your office, though the range is actually quite remarkable -i once activated my ps3 in the living room while trying to pair a move controller to my ps3 in the bedroom. lol |
Apr 11 2012, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Apr 11 2012, 10:57 PM) Official Sony trailer for MK is out: the komplete-er-er edition http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XT6puqo_g8M Will be skipping this... |
Apr 14 2012, 08:30 PM
Apr 19 2012, 01:42 AM
Bought a Boombotix BB2 earlier:
![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « LOVING IT! Compact,LOUD, Bluetooth speaker |
Apr 22 2012, 03:42 PM
Valkyria Chronicles 2 looks very nice on the Vita's screen.
Killzone Liberation looks pixelated. Star Wars The Force Unleashed also looks like a pixelated mess most fo the time. guess it depends on the graphics. if it's 2D art style, it would look beautiful. if it's 3D, it'll look pixelated. at least that's what i've noticed for the most part. |
Apr 24 2012, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(icemomo @ Apr 24 2012, 06:19 PM) Vita at the moment can only support 1 PSN account meaning you can only play games that are tied to that account. For PSP compatibility games, u need to check thru your vita and access the PSN store and see the PSP games section if it is in there or not. If it is not there then means not compatible.. not true.must check thru PS3 to confirm without a doubt if the game is compatible with Vita. if it is compatible, the game will show up on the Vita when you connect it to your ps3. |
Apr 24 2012, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(toytoy @ Apr 24 2012, 07:08 PM) Oh. Meaning if I sign in to vita using us PSN ID then I can only connect to ps3 with the same PSN ID. If ps3 PSN ID different from vita then cannot connect? correct.the Ps3/Vita will tell you to sign into the same ID before proceeding. QUOTE(toytoy @ Apr 24 2012, 07:08 PM) But then when I download the psp game to ps3 I can see the games in any ps3 Account in my ps3 right? So say I have 2 games from each region and I have 6 games. I can still see all 6 in US PSN ID account. Does that mean i can use that account to transfer the games? Since vita is region free? no.your games are still locked to THAT account. PSP game Region 3=account region 3 PSP game region 1=account region 1 PSVita region 1=can only take PSP Region 1 games from the PS3 |
Apr 25 2012, 10:48 AM
lol first time since the swap i've heard the US PSN update on wednesdays
it USED to be on Thursday(their time) but a couple of years ago(or was it last year?) they changed to Tuesday. so every Wednesday morning(OUR TIME) the store in the US is updated. |
| Change to: | 0.0324sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:37 PM |