sc2 malaysia dying?

Shengkarr
post Apr 4 2012, 08:55 PM

Sad to see this post. Payouts have never been better. Yet everyone thinks that "Oh 180 expensive wei. I play DOTA better". FYI there aren't very many teams that take part in tournaments in DOTA as well and only the best teams ever get paid. How many times has a 4th place finisher gotten paid in such an event in Malaysia? Don't forget you're intending to split the prize money with your teammates. And unless you can find a kia su team you aren't going far since everyone has to improve together. Your skill in SC2 is all up to how much you put into it. Can't learn? Watch Day9 man. Even i do. Honestly, the infrastructure is there. It's just that Malaysians aren't willing to put in the extra effort cuz well "It's too hard la. That race IMBA"! Well if you don't work hard you don't get what you want. It's as simple as that.

Anyway guys, please enter the up coming tournaments. Spotgamers were kind enough to offer the Top 16 a minimum of RM75. Guess what there were only 17 participants. As a player i feel bad for them since it's almost free money. It's supposed to encourage players to join but i was dissapointer at the turnout. This kind of payout, as opposed to large pool top 3 takes all is way better since variance is so much lower. Tournament of 64 players? Just win 2 rounds and you've made 6 times your entry fee. Not to mention the fact that the higher the prize pool, the higher the number of international players that will join. You don't have to be awesome like Cobo and take 1st place to make money anymore. But you gotta at least be on par with the crowd.

0.0221sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:27 AM