Toys the official LEGO enthusiast club, blocks that manyof us chewed when small

clivengu
post Jul 7 2009, 04:00 AM

1,850 posts

Is there anyone getting the Motorized Bulldozer or the Off Roader? Wonder how much would they cost... has not bought any Lego set since I bought one technic 10 years ago... feel like jumping back
clivengu
post Jul 8 2009, 06:58 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(Aurora @ Jul 8 2009, 02:26 PM)
Motorize bulldozer cost RM899 and Offroader around 600+, if not mistaken. I got the bulldozer, but no time to build it yet. sad.gif Planning to let go, you interested? laugh.gif
you got both of them havent build? Yeah im actually quite interested... only now i realise is so hard to look for old lego. mind PM me the price? but i'll need to think twice first... as the matter of fact..... i hv nvr bought such expensive toys b4 in my life sweat.gif (except my camera...)
clivengu
post Jul 14 2009, 11:49 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(bargump @ Jul 13 2009, 02:54 PM)
Just wish to drop in and say hi.. i'm a lego technic fan and sometimes creator series too..  hehe.. but at the moment just have a few technic set. Wish I had a lot more but the ones I want is just to frickin' expensive  sweat.gif hehehe

.. HELLO WORLD..  biggrin.gif
Hello~ yeah i will says is almost the most expensive "toys" toy... i refer my camera n netbook or ps3 as toy too but is not so close to the real Toy.. if u know wat i mean.. laugh.gif even the Perfect Grade gundam oso not close to tat.
clivengu
post Jul 16 2009, 12:23 AM

1,850 posts

I wan Bulldozer~~~~!~ anyone can sell it to me??? plzzzz notworthy.gif
clivengu
post Jul 21 2009, 12:04 AM

1,850 posts

Not really a bionicle fans... for robotic figure i'll prefer Gundam tongue.gif, for Lego i prefer parts that can be custom build. Back to the most basic form.. Bricks! haha
clivengu
post Jul 23 2009, 11:22 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Jul 23 2009, 05:46 PM)
Walau, 2 nos of the bulldozer and 2 nos of the Tow Truck sweat.gif

Letting go any? brows.gif
Ahahaha. I just Bought a Bulldozer from ar199... it was nice meeting you! It was one Hell Big box of lego! n i love your Mazda rx-8 too. is it for sales too? brows.gif ! .I think i will probably do a stop motion video on building the bulldozer when im free..

Look like ppl can look for you for those rare discontinued lego set. thumbup.gif I hope i wont get addicted too far... sweat.gif
clivengu
post Aug 19 2009, 06:14 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(apai_janggoat @ Aug 17 2009, 02:35 PM)
Wah...  shocking.gif
Nothing to say more...  shocking.gif
Nice collection...

Btw, juz got my 2nd & 3rd unit of the 8294 Technic Excavator...  rclxms.gif
But still no time to assemble all the kit...  sad.gif
Plan to get the 8264 Technic Hauler dis weekend...
Does anyone already bought this kit?...

& does anyone know where can i get the 8275 Technic Bulldozer?...
or anyone wanna sell their collection?...
Pls pm me...

Thanx...
I got my Bulldozer from ar188 last month thumbup.gif mayb u can try PM him... i think he still got a few boxes left. whistling.gif

just finish the bulldozer.. damn heavy.. my biggest lego set ever. very fun to play with thumbup.gif now dont feel to dismantle it oredi

Added on August 19, 2009, 6:16 pm
QUOTE(niVL@Boy @ Aug 19 2009, 12:25 AM)

New here.....just wanna share a pic of me & my gf's collection....

expensive hobby but really beautiful architecture/engineering...... wub.gif
I just notice these sets r for 16+ years old... even older than thos Technic set.. is it even more complicated than Technic set? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by clivengu: Aug 19 2009, 06:16 PM
clivengu
post Aug 27 2009, 09:05 AM

1,850 posts

anyone wants a secondhand motorized bulldozer ? tongue.gif
clivengu
post Sep 14 2009, 10:13 PM

1,850 posts

hey panjang.. how r u doing with the bulldozer tongue.gif.. loving it? with the 2 IR receivers in bulldozer.. n 4 motors im sure u can do a lot of things as u like.. keke.. someday i will b sure come back to collect lego again.. hehehe
clivengu
post Oct 20 2009, 10:45 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Oct 18 2009, 07:41 PM)
I have motorised my Crane Truck with the IR receiver, XL motor and Medium motor. Here are some of my videos of my crane truck after motorizing.

Driving the crane truck

Controlling the crane and outriggers movement with IR remote. Since I do not have a spare IR receiver, I had to use the same IR receiver as the steering and driving. Had to replace 1 of the connections to the pole reverser.

Wow.. nice~! complete! you using the Bulldozer motor n IR? got change batteries or not.. feel like no energy oredi....on the crane

But the driving of the crane was fast!!... compare to the bulldozer

This post has been edited by clivengu: Oct 20 2009, 10:47 PM
clivengu
post May 14 2010, 12:16 AM

1,850 posts

I miss the bulldozer.. hahhaha..

0.0212sec    1.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:23 AM