Break up Songs, Metal, soft, sad, blues.. whatever

TSblacktrix
post Dec 12 2005, 10:32 AM, updated 19y ago

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

My long whistanding girl that I truly love (and I'm convinced that she is the one) left me and I'm in the total gutters about it. So I seriously need some recommendation for a few good break-up songs, both to play and to listen to..... anything will suit my palette now..... sigh....... thought it could last AT LEAST until my birthday or xmas.... oh well..... that's what you get for being a Black Label Society member for life....... Here's what I'm playing and listening to at the moment:

Black Label Society - Spoke In The Wheel
Black Label Society - In This River
Black Label Society - I Never Dreamed
Zakk Wylde - Too Numb To Cry
Zakk Wylde - Way Beyond Empty
Ozzy - Goodbye to Romance
Ozzy - No More Tears
Pride & Glory - Fadin' Away
Ray Charles - You Don't Know Me
BB King & Eric Clapton - Three O Clock Blues

On a related note.... I REALLY need to form a band soon man... let all this hate, anger, frustration, sadness and grief to come out.

heh. I can imagine if I ever met Zakk right now, he'd just punch me the the jaw and say "F*** that B****. Get over it boy! Have a beer and stop being a ***** about it! Take this F****** Bullseye and get out there and PLAY jacka**!!"
donpapachino
post Dec 12 2005, 10:38 AM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

sorry to hear bout ur breakup. but ive been listening to Hoobastank's The Reason for ages since my last breakup. the lyrics in that song, really like it was happening to me. or maybe Korn's All Alone I Break is a good breakup song too.
TheWhacker
post Dec 12 2005, 10:45 AM

3,914 posts

There's alot of fish in the sea blacktrix smile.gif

anyway, try Swing swing from All American Rejects .... it's about the lead singer's break-up with this prom queen ...something something la
nerd
post Dec 12 2005, 10:50 AM

another brick in the wall.
3,373 posts

Metallica's Fade to Black is a nice song for me. smile.gif

Wanna jam that song? biggrin.gif
TSblacktrix
post Dec 12 2005, 10:52 AM

13,063 posts

Oh yeah..... Swing Swing is an excellent song.... Too much Korn makes me muchos loco.....
metalhead
post Dec 12 2005, 10:54 AM

1,672 posts

hey blactrix, come on man...it;s not the end of the world....anyway u still got ur guitar rite? (me always think that guitar is always the better companion:P) ..... anyway here's my Top 5 break up songs for u (in no particular order): -

1. This Love - Pantera
2. November Rain - Guns n Roses
3. Die Die My Darling - Metallica (this is mean tongue.gif)
4. I Remember You - Skid Row
5. Blues - Yngwie J. Malmsteen (i know u need this dude) ...
TSblacktrix
post Dec 12 2005, 10:56 AM

13,063 posts

How ironic is this, the death of the relationship is also around the same anniv of the death of Dimebag......

tasnim
post Dec 12 2005, 10:58 AM

41 posts

I Will Always Love You - The Cure

Chartry
post Dec 12 2005, 11:01 AM

In the mood of love
1,616 posts

Vince - Mengapa Harus Cinta thumbup.gif
TSblacktrix
post Dec 12 2005, 11:16 AM

13,063 posts

DEFINATELY NOT I WILL ALWAYS LOVE YOU......

I do.... but that song is just...... urgh... too depressing man.
led_zep_freak
post Dec 12 2005, 12:23 PM

5,231 posts

I was listening to Thin Lizzy's Still In Love With You... not the ideal breakup song, but an emotional one...

U2 - With or Without You
John Mayer - Come Back To Bed tongue.gif tongue.gif
Gary Moore - Need Your love So Bad

And blues song that starts with "Woke up this morning......" tongue.gif
plankton
post Dec 12 2005, 01:34 PM

*Place Custom Member Title Here*
809 posts

"gary moore - still got the blues" is a must smile.gif
Pix
post Dec 12 2005, 01:48 PM

Tube Glower Phreak
2,918 posts

steve vai - for the love of god
satriani - always with you, always with me + flying in a blue dream
interpol (turn off the bright lights) - untitled
here it goes
"Surprise, sometimes, will come around
Surprise, sometimes, will come around
I will surprise you sometime.
I'll come around
Oh, I will surprise you sometime.
I'll come around when you're down..."

But don't listen to the full album, you might shoot yourself in the head at the 3rd song in a row laugh.gif
davidletterboyz
post Dec 12 2005, 02:37 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

Write your own song. From your own expression.
chapree
post Dec 12 2005, 03:20 PM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

Hey man, sorry to hear the news.
Here some selection for you.

Kiss - God Gave Rock n Roll To You
"...You don't feel right, you can't find a cure
And you're gettin' less than what you're lookin' for...

..And you're tired of wishin' on a falling star
You gotta put your faith in a loud guitar..."

Crank it up brother. Wail away. thumbup.gif

Other selection :-
Jimi Hendrix - Red House -
"I have a bad bad feeling
that my baby don't live here no more.

That's all right, I still got my guitar brows.gif
Look out now . . ."

Maroon 5 - Not Coming Home
Maroon 5 - Rag Doll
Maroon 5 - Take What You Want (unreleased material - downloadble here)
Butterfingers - Cuai
Dreaming To Sleep - When Lying Is The Next Best Thing (http://www.myspace.com/dreamingtosleep - yah, it's my band tongue.gif)
TSblacktrix
post Dec 12 2005, 05:40 PM

13,063 posts

Wow. Thanks for the overwhelming support.....
Feeling a LITTLE bit better now.... Also due to the fact that I'm getting a new Les Paul...... smile.gif

Would like to hear more song suggestions....... Trying to "obtain" every one on the list.
Criptonox89
post Dec 12 2005, 05:56 PM

2,792 posts

i'm so sorry to hear that....take it easy...

erm.....how about.....Metallica-Nothing else matters

i luv this song so much......enjoy....
sean392
post Dec 12 2005, 06:12 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

sad to hear dude....
try
ozzy - road to nowhere
ozzy - old LA tonight
ozzy - see you on the other side
steve vai - for the love of god

This post has been edited by sean392: Dec 12 2005, 06:13 PM
ecchisaru
post Dec 12 2005, 06:28 PM

18 posts

Heard this song called "Moon on the Water" from an Anime called BECK (anime about rock bands and stuff). Song sounded sad... but when I read the lyrics... not sure if it is a sad song or a song about love... Lyrics below:

Moon on the Water (BECK OST)

Full moon sways
Gently in the night of one fine day

Looking for a moment with my dear

Full moon waves
Slowly on the surface of the lake

You were there
Smiling in my arms for all those years

What a fool
I don't know 'bout tomorrow
What it's like to be
Ah...

I was fool
Couldn't let myself to go
Even though I feel
The end

Old love affair
Floating like a bird resting her wings

You were there
Smiling in my arms for all those years
xnobys
post Dec 12 2005, 06:36 PM

See me, Feel me, Hear me, You just ruined me...
1,220 posts

try these:

poison - alice cooper
don't go away mad (just go away) - motley crue
as i die - paradise lost
a tout le monde (sp) - megadeth
it must've have been love - roxette thumbup.gif
nerd
post Dec 12 2005, 06:49 PM

3,373 posts

aikz why for the love of god? that song sad meh?

pearl jam - last kiss biggrin.gif
TSblacktrix
post Dec 12 2005, 07:25 PM

13,063 posts

Urgh.... Last Kiss..... one of the songs "we" were talking about.....
I have and will forver hate that song.....

I just can't stand eddy vedder.

MoNnY
post Dec 12 2005, 07:55 PM

Ooooo... Now I know how to change this
4,423 posts

yo blacktrix.. sorry to hear about it man...
here is a few songs taht i have...
the jelly jam - you don't need me anymore
eric johnson - sad legacy
cake - i will survive
SRV - l'm leaving you baby
srv - you're gonna miss me baby
wern-yuan
post Dec 12 2005, 08:04 PM

Stars Stars Stars Stars!!!!
705 posts

Beyond is good!
Those sad and angry song! cool!!!

Btw, Sry to hear that.

This post has been edited by wern-yuan: Dec 12 2005, 08:09 PM
mADmAN
post Dec 12 2005, 08:09 PM

10,530 posts

a good break up song for me would be 'You Don't Love Me Anymore'. by Weird Al Yankovic. seriously.... if you listen to the lyrics ull understand why... ull laugh ur head off but u know all that its true. depending on ur level of gloominess... it can make u happy and sad at the same time...

personally...that song has NEVER made me sad thumbup.gif
techmax
post Dec 12 2005, 08:32 PM

Fender,ibanez,Marshall,Tama
1,334 posts

sorry to hear about that man,

u should listen to some song that can cheer u up instead of sad song,

anyway ... got one good song, one of my fav song

Goo goo dolls - name

or

Verve pipe - freshman

nerd
post Dec 12 2005, 08:39 PM

3,373 posts

sorry blacktrix! didn't mean to..
goldfries
post Dec 12 2005, 08:40 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

http://www.geocities.com/merrystar3/allyso...pIsHardToDo.htm

Written by N. Sedaka and H. Greenfield
Recorded by Neil Sedaka
Also recorded by The Carpenters, The Partridge Family, and Lenny Welch

hehe. talk about catchy breakup tunes.
TSblacktrix
post Dec 12 2005, 08:54 PM

13,063 posts

Well, I've been putting Black Label Society's Spoke In The Wheel non stop the whole day..... there's basically 4 stages of the break-up process.....

Sadness, Denial, Anger and Resolution.

I'm halfway between Denial and Anger...... So Sadness has pass already...... My music tempo also increased....... I'm loving Pantera's This Love now!!!
tytons
post Dec 12 2005, 10:00 PM

2,823 posts

black....ur not alone man...same shit just happen to me

cry.gif
TSblacktrix
post Dec 12 2005, 10:05 PM

13,063 posts

Welcome to the club tytons........We'll go out boozing for chicks next day!
TheWhacker
post Dec 12 2005, 10:16 PM

3,914 posts

QUOTE(tytons @ Dec 12 2005, 10:00 PM)
black....ur not alone man...same shit just happen to me

cry.gif
Hello ... here is making music ....

If you want to cry a river .... cry at the Cupid's corner

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 12 2005, 10:05 PM)
Welcome to the club tytons........We'll go out boozing for chicks next day!
Oh yea, nickelback's photograph ... it's also about the lead singer's breakup

If you want pop .. then cry me a river by justin kayu-sungai (timberlake) biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by TheWhacker: Dec 12 2005, 10:16 PM
tytons
post Dec 12 2005, 10:19 PM

2,823 posts

HAHA I kena whackerized...anyways..was listening to this

eternal flame...(duno y)
fixing a broken heart (wishing for something like tat)
haha no rock type of break up songs la

oh not fogeting some jap song called mirai e (no idea whos the lady singer)
solatary shells - dream theater..
n lastly ...some old beyond...the famous 1..not sure wats the title as im banana

This post has been edited by tytons: Dec 12 2005, 10:21 PM
TSblacktrix
post Dec 12 2005, 11:01 PM

13,063 posts

Meh...... Moving into anger, so lots of Black Label Society and Ozzy......

But I got a feeling depression and sadness slowly creeping up on me.

chapree
post Dec 13 2005, 01:13 AM

2,046 posts

Mirai e singer name is Kiroro. Love here voice in that song.
Nickelback's Photograph also kinda nice...

Awww tytons...it's ok, you two. Let the music heal your soul. Put your faith (as NOT in religiously) in the loud guitar. thumbup.gif

Some addition to my earlier list
Jimi Hendrix - Foxy Lady
The Wreckers - The Good Kind
Audioslave - Be Yourself
Alicia Keys (feat. Adam Levine) - Wild Horses
My Chemical Romance - Helena

and of course...

Cake - I Will Survive...play and sing it out loud. It works for me 3 years back.
nerd
post Dec 13 2005, 01:17 AM

3,373 posts

guess I'm in the same league as blacktrix and tytons now.. just today..

listening to mama i'm coming home now

"selfish love yeah we're both alone"

This post has been edited by nerd: Dec 13 2005, 01:18 AM
chapree
post Dec 13 2005, 01:25 AM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(nerd @ Dec 13 2005, 01:17 AM)
guess I'm in the same league as blacktrix and tytons now.. just today..

listening to mama i'm coming home now

"selfish love yeah we're both alone"
OMG! 3 of you... shocking.gif
gizmoduck
post Dec 13 2005, 01:51 AM

323 posts

Hi Blacktrix, Sorry to hear about the whole thing man - gotta pick urself up eh?

Here are some of my recommendation (you'll probably hate all of em given your taste in music lol) but they're really saaadddd songs:

The Streets - Dry your eyes
John Mayer - Comfortable
Counting Crows - Long December (for a fresh start next year)

Good Luck!!

p/s: There has to be a better break up song than 'I will survive' !!! OMG!! Discotheque all over again!
techmax
post Dec 13 2005, 02:22 AM

Fender,ibanez,Marshall,Tama
1,334 posts

yoo . got another sad song for u,

its from sum41, called "Pieces"

http://s20.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=1ZKMQ8T...YH19VC94807PU0U

enjoy, dont be sad and rock and roll forever !
TSblacktrix
post Dec 13 2005, 02:43 AM

13,063 posts

Sorry to hear nerd..... I guess it's the festive season where loneliness dwells the best. And I can't believe this happened less then 1 week to my birthday.

Well, if you want to know the sorrid details, you can always check my blog at http://blacktrix.tblog.com

I DO name the girl's name AND the ******* who asked her out.... so if you ever know the guy..... do the Black Label proud and beat the living crap out of him.

Yes..... as you can see, it's 2:38am in the morning, unable to sleep and right smack in the Anger phase.....

Here's a few more songs I added to my playlist:

A Perfect Circle - Passive
A Perfect Circle - Judith
A Perfect Circle - The Hollow
A Perfect Circle - The Outsider (Apocalypse Mix)
Slipknot - Before I Forget
Slipknot - Vermillion (Part 1)
Black Label Society - Rust
Black Label Society - 13 Years Of Grief
Black Label Society - Life Birth Blood Doom
Black Label Society - Phony Smiles & Fake Hellos
Cold - No One
Cold - Stupid Girl
Sentenced - No More Beating As One
Sentenced - Killing You Killing Me
Sentenced - Noose
MoNnY
post Dec 13 2005, 03:44 AM

4,423 posts

dude.. how u holding up ?
what u need is a nice dose of jam
TSblacktrix
post Dec 13 2005, 03:57 AM

13,063 posts

Very bad. It's 3:56 am and I still can't sleep..... just thinking about her..... Listening to Zakk.... Slowly creeping into Acceptance.
delon85
post Dec 13 2005, 06:43 AM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

can i join the club? thumbup.gif
i got nothing to do anyways whistling.gif
TSblacktrix
post Dec 13 2005, 06:56 AM

13,063 posts

You can join the club by listing break up songs that you know...

delon85
post Dec 13 2005, 07:01 AM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

ur posting...
does this mean u didnt sleep the whole night?
hope ur still doing well anyways
TSblacktrix
post Dec 13 2005, 07:23 AM

13,063 posts

I only slept for a total of 1 hour. And no..... I'm not doing alright... I have to go to class in like an hours time.

And for the love of god..... this thread is for posting songs.... NOT how I feel....

Here's more I started listening to:

Marilyn Manson - Tainted Love
Seether - Fine Again
Static X - Not Meant For Me
tytons
post Dec 13 2005, 08:37 AM

2,823 posts

wanna know the saddest thing...its was this gal who motivated my guitar to sing again....sigh..im moving on to techno stuff...where i dun hav to hear a string instrument..or atleast think its not a string instrument.

songs to add to ur list...
dream theater - autumn...its just nice..
Pix
post Dec 13 2005, 09:14 AM

Tube Glower Phreak
2,918 posts

"Can't sleep at night, and must go to school", by Black Leathery Trix (it's hip hop)

"One girl goes around, guitars comes around", by SuperSized 110% (texan country / grindcore)
delon85
post Dec 13 2005, 09:38 AM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

try listening to American Hi-Fi - Breakup Song then
TSblacktrix
post Dec 13 2005, 10:05 AM

13,063 posts

Awwwww. sorry to hear that Tyton. I'm sure your love for guitar will come back soon....

I'm still in my Anger phase and blasting Metal the whole day. To make things worse, the shock of the news was so bad, I caught a flu. So I'm sick, lack of sleep and severly heart broken.
nerd
post Dec 13 2005, 10:28 AM

3,373 posts

now she wants me back after a mutual agreement last night. i don't know.

listening to GnR-november rain
chapree
post Dec 13 2005, 10:29 AM

2,046 posts

Yeah tytons...let the guitar legacy go on...let the guitar shows to you who's the faithful one.

I add somemore to the list :-

Shelley Leong - Slip Away
Shelley Leong - Carry On
Diana Krall - Cry Me A River
Too Phat - Jeezebelle
Deftones - Change (In The House of Flies)
TSblacktrix
post Dec 13 2005, 10:44 AM

13,063 posts

nerd, if it's the girl you want and KNOW that you will love forever.... play Zakk Wylde's Sold My Soul..... If you decided that it's best if you end it off...... Black Label Society's Refuse To Bow Down.
Pix
post Dec 13 2005, 10:54 AM

Tube Glower Phreak
2,918 posts

"Music ain't no substitute for love" - Dr. Love and the Nuts

"Women can't stand metal axers" - Zikk Walde & BullLickersSickos
tytons
post Dec 13 2005, 11:09 AM

2,823 posts

speakin of shelley leong...i msg her on friendster..somehow i found her connected to some of my fren..forgot who..she didnt reply hhaha...so expected...must be gettin lots of ppl wooing her...

heres a song to add

disagree-suicide note

adds
any damn song from opeth
dragon red - fade away

This post has been edited by tytons: Dec 13 2005, 11:12 AM
TSblacktrix
post Dec 13 2005, 11:11 AM

13,063 posts

Dude.... suicide ain't fun. Trust me one this one.......
Except for Suicide Messiah..... THAT is an awsome riff.

and Zikk Walde & BullLickersSickos
WTF???

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Dec 13 2005, 11:13 AM
tytons
post Dec 13 2005, 11:15 AM

2,823 posts

suicide? no la..not gonna do tat..just the song title

woot...heres a song tat has a same line my ex told me

too phat - just a fren

"hes just a fren" YEA RITE!!!!

bloody @#@(*#(@# ill get u when im bck in kl

This post has been edited by tytons: Dec 13 2005, 11:17 AM
nerd
post Dec 13 2005, 11:22 AM

3,373 posts

listening to don't cry by GnR..

still hanging in the air on what decision to make..
Pix
post Dec 13 2005, 11:46 AM

Tube Glower Phreak
2,918 posts

"You fjooked me up real deep, honey" - The Big Bad Rectums

"The girl's gotta go, the guitar's gonna stay" - Panterica (sp. guest : Azel Roze)
sean392
post Dec 13 2005, 11:48 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

BLS - in this river
nerd
post Dec 13 2005, 11:53 AM

3,373 posts

i find that audioslave-be yourself is pretty comforting too.

it's hard when both of us can't let go.. sad.gif
TheWhacker
post Dec 13 2005, 11:57 AM

3,914 posts

QUOTE(nerd @ Dec 13 2005, 11:53 AM)
i find that audioslave-be yourself is pretty comforting too.

it's hard when both of us can't let go.. sad.gif
Oh come on guys doh.gif Don't cry la, we're here to make music not tears. There's alot more girls out there ... so you just need to keep looking thumbup.gif

one more break-up song .... The Freshman by The Verve Pipe, using guitar kapok

EDIT: and Scars by Papa Roach .. simple, easy song to play

This post has been edited by TheWhacker: Dec 13 2005, 11:59 AM
chenster
post Dec 13 2005, 11:58 AM

1,451 posts

Jimmy Eat World - 23 (letting go and know she will always be the one)
Green Day - Whatsername (if u aredi forget her name)
Jet - Look What you've done
Marilyn Manson - Coma White (if u're surpass requirements and she's high class gal)
Korn - K@#$& (if u hate her)
The Offspring - Denial, revisited (if u both argue all the time)
Sugar Ray - When it's over (when u get over her and get a new gf)
The Verve - The Drugs don't work

sorrie keep editing cuz i jes have too many nice slow songs to sooth the beast..

This post has been edited by chenster: Dec 13 2005, 12:09 PM
TSblacktrix
post Dec 13 2005, 12:18 PM

13,063 posts

Music helps the tears man......that's how we get over crap like this. I'm now making a decision to leave her for good, due the fact that I can't stand being "just a friend" and nothing more, or be back to just "being friends" and suck up to the pain and her boyfriend.

And you know what's fueling this decision now? Music man..... All your suggestions, all my collection..... they are playing on and raging on till I finally make the decision that will ultimately decide my outlook of my love life. So basically, the only thing that is holding this pathethic thread of existance that I call a "life", is the music which flows through my soul.

And to help ease your suffering Tytons and Nerd..... here's some advice from Tyler Durden that I'm now living my life by.........

"It is only after we have lost everything, till we're free to do anything"

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Dec 13 2005, 12:27 PM
led_zep_freak
post Dec 13 2005, 12:31 PM

5,231 posts

Man, you guys are not alone, add me into the sad-song-club.

Bon Jovi - Always
Bon Jovi - Bed of Roses
Jeff Buckley - Lover, You Should've Come Over
Savage Garden - I Knew I Love You

Hmm...since Blacktrix's in metal stage, how about some happier songs like Van Halen, The Darkness, Queen?
Eruption + Air Guitar = thumbup.gif Might help you to get over with the pain. smile.gif
modD
post Dec 13 2005, 12:35 PM

the forest whispers my name
942 posts

Skid Row - In A Darkened Room

Poison - Every Rose Has Its Thorns

yeah... i'm all about 80s Hair Bands!

also,

Roxette - Fading Like a Flower

if you were a Malay dude, i could suggest anything from the 80s - early 90s Malay rock songs... almost all of them are about breakups hahahah... seems that we don't get much lovin huh...

This post has been edited by modD: Dec 13 2005, 12:37 PM
headhunter7
post Dec 13 2005, 12:44 PM

2,355 posts

Uhhhhhhhhhh Noone mentioned this.

Dream Theater - Hollow Years

Avenged Sevenfold - I Won't See You Tonight (Part 1) *Very sad song*

If you wanna blast it out =p

Slayer - Epidemic WAHAHH

Pix
post Dec 13 2005, 01:05 PM

Tube Glower Phreak
2,918 posts

britney spears, hillary duff, beyonce, avril lavigne, shakira
... the music is not that good, but the video clips will help you forget other girls biggrin.gif

blacktrix, i'm not sure you can choose in 2 days whether you are going to forget her or not. It takes a while to heal, and really forget her... (and otherwise, you were not in love wink.gif )

This post has been edited by Pix: Dec 13 2005, 01:07 PM
TSblacktrix
post Dec 13 2005, 01:13 PM

13,063 posts

Trust me dude.... This is the purest love that I have ever felt...... Between spending a night with her and sharing a stage with Zakk Wylde, i'd pick her.... it's THAT bad.....

So unfortunately, the only way that I can get on back with my life.... is to totally severe all communications with her, cut her out and be free once again...... although I will always have a special place for her in my heart.....

Forgot who said this....
"If you truly love something, you must let it free".

It's love suicide man...... and I'm the Suicide Messiah!!!
Pix
post Dec 13 2005, 01:49 PM

Tube Glower Phreak
2,918 posts

blacktrix > i'm glad you'd chose a night with your girl rather than an evening with ZW. Finally, you're seeing the light, dude !!! heyheyhey, just kidding.
I can imagine the amount of sadness, and distress, and all the pain... but you won't ask us to stop teasing you about your insane attraction to big american men, do you ? wink.gif
Jemi
post Dec 13 2005, 02:14 PM

688 posts

blacktrix:
Alamak.. sorry to hear that. He..he.. maybe U can hear my solo in 'AnimeSan' song call Crawling the Heaven. Will upload tommorow.
TSblacktrix
post Dec 13 2005, 03:06 PM

13,063 posts

Definately no...... You always need humor in life...... and besides...... only Big Burley American men are good huggers!
Criptonox89
post Dec 13 2005, 03:27 PM

2,792 posts

Before i started to get touch with guitar.....i felt that my life is lack of something.....i was finding a GF to make up the deficiency...but..it was failed.....after my guitar playing was kicked off......i've succeed to find the right thing to make up the dificieny.....i never think about love now....just concentrate to my study and guitar......i just want to know that whether u all got the same feeling with me or not.....

blacktrix, take it easy......we'll still be there with you....
Pix
post Dec 13 2005, 03:52 PM

Tube Glower Phreak
2,918 posts

angeling, i had my "autistic" period on the guitar, but then it all faded away after a while. I still love to play guitar, but it doesn't stand against my wife. Hopefully, she never asked me to make a choice and accepted the fact that I could spend a full sunday playing guitar...

Socializing doesn't go against playing guitar, that's an important thing to remember. It gives you materials to develop feelings in your music, rather than exploring only the technical side of music. Plus, it opens up your mind to new cultures !
TSblacktrix
post Dec 13 2005, 03:53 PM

13,063 posts

Meh.... I probably won't need a new woman in my life now....... But I DO want to forget about "her" and the pain.... Thankfully, you guys are making that process much simpler.....

thanks again.
Pix
post Dec 13 2005, 04:09 PM

Tube Glower Phreak
2,918 posts

blacktrix, did you miss out the part where one of us suggested suicide ??? what kind of friends are we ?! laugh.gif

but i'd like to point out a good idea written a bit earlier : use your feelings to make a song, instrumental or vocal...
TSblacktrix
post Dec 13 2005, 04:43 PM

13,063 posts

Yeah.....came up with one already.... Will probably record it during the week or something

chapree
post Dec 13 2005, 07:54 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(Pix @ Dec 13 2005, 11:46 AM)
"You fjooked me up real deep, honey" - The Big Bad Rectums

"The girl's gotta go, the guitar's gonna stay" - Panterica (sp. guest : Azel Roze)
laugh.gif Damn...are those really exist?

It definately take time to heal, been there done that. It's tough life.

"Open fire..." - Ana's Song, Silverchair
"Free...as a bird..." - Free As A Bird, The Beatles
OKLY
post Dec 13 2005, 07:57 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

eRr... Is You're Beatiful from James Blunt counted ? laugh.gif
xnobys
post Dec 13 2005, 08:02 PM

1,220 posts

akon - mr. lonely tongue.gif
sean392
post Dec 13 2005, 08:41 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

BLS / lynyrd skynyrd - i never dreamed

This post has been edited by sean392: Dec 13 2005, 08:41 PM
TSblacktrix
post Dec 13 2005, 08:49 PM

13,063 posts

I noticed we have a very diverse range of break-up songs..... metal, blues, pop, rock, country, rap..... super stuff man.... keep it up. I'm sure there's a hundred million broken hearts out there just waiting to be soothed by music.
nerd
post Dec 13 2005, 10:03 PM

3,373 posts

ozzy osbourne - dreamer biggrin.gif
TSblacktrix
post Dec 13 2005, 10:24 PM

13,063 posts

Green Day - Time Of Your Life

Starting to move towards the Acceptance stage already.
Pix
post Dec 13 2005, 11:15 PM

Tube Glower Phreak
2,918 posts

btrix, i'm fearing you didn't notice : i made up the country and the rap and all other songs i proposed...
TSblacktrix
post Dec 13 2005, 11:19 PM

13,063 posts

*gasp* you mean Zikk Walde & BullLickersSickos arn't a real band??!!!

Oh... my fragile little mind....
tookinen
post Dec 13 2005, 11:39 PM

Wish you were here
2,269 posts

the darkness - love is only a feeling
pink floyd - wish you were here
aerosmith - cryin

some of the songs that i can think of especially aerosmith's
MoNnY
post Dec 14 2005, 12:29 AM

4,423 posts

music is like one of the best ways to cure stuff like these.... without music i wonder what i would have done when i was experiencing something similar to blacktrix.. music has kept me company... wonder how can i pay it back.. oh yea.. BUY MORE AND PLAY MORE
Pix
post Dec 14 2005, 12:49 AM

Tube Glower Phreak
2,918 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 13 2005, 11:19 PM)
*gasp* you mean Zikk Walde & BullLickersSickos arn't a real band??!!!

Oh... my fragile little mind....
ain't you like a cute little girl in a late summer, running in a golden wheat field and laughing at the warm wind messing up her hair.

MoNnY
post Dec 14 2005, 02:24 AM

4,423 posts

blacktrx sooo does not look like that.. ahaha...
dude, u look weird in my imagination.. hahahahaha...
imagine blacktrix as a girl in a skirt, doing what pix said.. haahaha
metalhead
post Dec 14 2005, 08:02 AM

1,672 posts

Wake Me Up When September End - Green Day (change September to December, by then Christmas and New Year Celebration will divert all your attention) and NFB (Nice Fvking Ballad) - Anthrax (damn nice and syiok)
ok enuf of the sad songs...it's now time to wake up and face the world .... let's start with: -

Hallowed Be Thy Name - Cradle of Filth (you'll start headbangin when u hear this song, i swear, more aggresive than Iron Maiden biggrin.gif)
Roots Bloody Roots - Sepultura
Everything Ends - Slipknot
Silent Night, Bodom Night - Children of Bodom (something for the Christmas, perhaps tongue.gif)
Welcome to the Jungle - Guns N Roses

TSblacktrix
post Dec 14 2005, 08:57 AM

13,063 posts

welcome to the jungle? What does that have to do with break-ups man? I only play that song before I go to Job interviews.

On the plus side...... Because of my flu, I gotta take lots of medication..... sure fire way to fall asleep!!!
led_zep_freak
post Dec 14 2005, 09:26 AM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(metalhead @ Dec 14 2005, 08:02 AM)
Hallowed Be Thy Name - Cradle of Filth (you'll start headbangin when u hear this song, i swear, more aggresive than Iron Maiden biggrin.gif)
WTF ROFL! Haha... yea you're right, it's much more aggresive than Iron Maiden's, I love this song too haha.

thumbup.gif
modD
post Dec 14 2005, 09:56 AM

942 posts

oh yeah i forgot...

when my ex-GF left for OZ a few years ago, i drowned my sorrow by listening to Alice In Chains. 2 songs repeated over and over...

Nutshell & Down In A Hole.

try listening to em man, the unplugged version.

OT: why does it seem that Australia causes a lot of heartaches to people in Malaysia huh... too much to be considered a coincidence biggrin.gif
fariz
post Dec 14 2005, 10:10 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

This song was played on that awful moment..

Smashing Pumpkins - Disarm

I like this song but it also remind me of that.. huhuhu
TSblacktrix
post Dec 14 2005, 10:24 AM

13,063 posts

Well, I haven't had the misfortune of a aussie girlfriend.....
And i think it's all the beer there that causes so much heartache...

EDIT:

If you're experiencing a breakup... best movie to watch to go freakin bat S**t, Fight Club.....
Perfect for the anger phase in you.

and Fariz.... your Avatar just makes me think I should get back on the clubbing circuit again man........

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Dec 14 2005, 12:12 PM
chapree
post Dec 14 2005, 01:47 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 14 2005, 08:57 AM)
welcome to the jungle? What does that have to do with break-ups man? I only play that song before I go to Job interviews.
"AWWWWWW...welcome to the jungle! mmmeeh mmeehhh..." some of axl singing sounded damn ghey. laugh.gif

QUOTE(modD @ Dec 14 2005, 09:56 AM)
OT: why does it seem that Australia causes a lot of heartaches to people in Malaysia huh... too much to be considered a coincidence biggrin.gif
OT reply: Now you mention it, i encounter several cases too...

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 14 2005, 10:24 AM)
and Fariz.... your Avatar just makes me think I should get back on the clubbing circuit again man........
You should man... thumbup.gif

How about Jimmy Eat World - Pain? Suitable for the broken heart?
TSblacktrix
post Dec 14 2005, 02:38 PM

13,063 posts

I hate the clubbing scene. I can't freakin' stand techno music. Makes me even more depressed. I wonder why they don't open up like a metal/rock club here.
chapree
post Dec 14 2005, 02:50 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 14 2005, 02:38 PM)
I hate the clubbing scene. I can't freakin' stand techno music. Makes me even more depressed. I wonder why they don't open up like a metal/rock club here.
Hmm... how about Hard Rock Cafe or Planet Hollywood?
Pix
post Dec 14 2005, 02:55 PM

Tube Glower Phreak
2,918 posts

isn't there like weekly underground metal gigs ? i used to see a lot of "flyers" about those in "specialized" CD shops... i never dared go in there (led zep would understand why laugh.gif), but ain't there like A LOT of them ?
metalhead
post Dec 14 2005, 03:36 PM

1,672 posts

yeah agree thumbup.gif .... they should have like metal/rock club where only the hardest, meanest and fastest songs are played.... Hard Rock Cafe, the only thing that is hard is the name, the music...bleh ....

and y Welcome to the Jungle is a break up song? coz u have broken free....just like I Wanna Break Free by Queens tongue.gif ..... time to go out and get your prey
led_zep_freak
post Dec 14 2005, 03:51 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(Pix @ Dec 14 2005, 02:55 PM)
isn't there like weekly underground metal gigs ? i used to see a lot of "flyers" about those in "specialized" CD shops... i never dared go in there (led zep would understand why laugh.gif), but ain't there like A LOT of them ?
Actually I dunno why really but I wouldn't go into one of those gigs either. tongue.gif
TSblacktrix
post Dec 14 2005, 03:59 PM

13,063 posts

I know..... i felt like I could get stabbed or something.... I heard the stories!!!!

Hehehehe...... we should just open up our own damn hard rock club... live acts... and if anyone wants to get up and jam (at the appropriate time), they can go out and hammer one with the band.

Wouldn't that be killer??
Pix
post Dec 14 2005, 04:01 PM

Tube Glower Phreak
2,918 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Dec 14 2005, 03:51 PM)
Actually I dunno why really but I wouldn't go into one of those gigs either. tongue.gif
under-aged midget ? no ?

doh.gif kidding !
sean392
post Dec 14 2005, 07:25 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

Velvet revolver - fall to pieces
velvet revolver - loving the alien
velvet revolver - you got no right

This post has been edited by sean392: Dec 14 2005, 07:26 PM
xnobys
post Dec 14 2005, 07:50 PM

1,220 posts

blacktrix,

i would suggest you listen to these:

everything about you - ugly kid joe
you stink - mucky pup
the skinhead broke my walkman - mucky pup
anarchy in bedrock - green jelly
duke lion - bigdumbface
chapree
post Dec 14 2005, 07:51 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Dec 14 2005, 03:51 PM)
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 14 2005, 03:59 PM)
I know..... i felt like I could get stabbed or something.... I heard the stories!!!!

Hehehehe...... we should just open up our own damn hard rock club... live acts... and if anyone wants to get up and jam (at the appropriate time), they can go out and hammer one with the band.

Wouldn't that be killer??
Been to a few metal gigs...well, the venue usually creppy (anybody been to gigs at Blue Planet before they shut down ya know what I mean). Apart from KL Jam Asia at Sri Hartamas there...other venue usually kinda creppy. Don't make me start the story of a crossdresser/transitive/pondan nyah club at Bukit Bintang laugh.gif

Nowadays if you want to go to gigs & dun want to risk yourself, choose the band/artists first. Hahahah~

Honestly, a theme-based (music or whatever) club are hard to survive in here.

Back to topic...
"If you walk out on me, I'm walking after you..." - Walking After You, Foo Fighters

TSblacktrix
post Dec 14 2005, 08:10 PM

13,063 posts

Oooooooooh. Walking After you........ listened to that a crap lot when I broke up with my very first girlfriend...... Definately sentimental value to that. Unfortunately, haven't discovered Metal yet and "The Society" hasn't even been formed yet..... That was my Alt. Rock stage of my life.....
gizmoduck
post Dec 14 2005, 09:00 PM

323 posts

She 'effing' hates me - Puddle of mud biggrin.gif

No woman no cry - Bob Marley

Love will tear us apart - Joy Division

Fake Plastic Trees - Radiohead

"If I could be, who you wanted, and if I could be, who you wanted, all the time, all the time"

wub.gif I love sad songs thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSblacktrix
post Dec 15 2005, 12:41 AM

13,063 posts

Well...... now it's the healing process...... You should just watch alot of stupid comedies......
Something About Mary,
Old Richard Pryor/Eddie Murphy standup comedies
Anything from Kevin Smith....(And you HAVE to watch Chasing Amy)
basically anything to make you laugh out loud.

The alt. rock music also helps..... grunge too...... hate it... but it works!
echobrainproject
post Dec 15 2005, 01:27 AM

4,765 posts

i played in one of those metal kind of gigs last weekend where alot of hardcore punks and scary looking metalheads came. kinda scary. there wasnt really a stage so all the bands were playing live face to face with the crowd and they were moshing right in front of me. those who've met me know how skinny and small sized i am. abit scared especially for my equipments. scared theyll like step on my lovely effect pedals. haha. but thank goodness the sukarela and cops were there to keep things in control without taking the fun away. some pics in my friendster if u all wanna see(but none of the crowd,just me being vain putting my own pics tongue.gif )

This post has been edited by echobrainproject: Dec 15 2005, 01:35 AM
modD
post Dec 15 2005, 09:55 AM

942 posts

i used to hate clubbing to electronic music too...

until Morpheus came to me and made me choose between the red and blue pill

TSblacktrix
post Dec 15 2005, 06:02 PM

13,063 posts

well.... now that I'm in the acceptance stage..... a couple of pick-me-up songs I'm listening now.

Bowling For Soup - Life After Lisa
Bowling For Soup - Really Might Be Gone
Green Day - (Good Riddance) Time Of Your Life
Green Day - Redundant
Hilary Duff - So Yesterday (yes... yes..... I know.....)
Incubus - Nice To Know You
Nina Gordon - End Of The World
Norah Jones - Don't Miss You At All
Norah Jones - Don't Know Why
Ozzy Osbourne - See You On The Other Side

Will probably compile like, a 4 CD set of songs of the break up.
TSblacktrix
post Dec 15 2005, 11:20 PM

13,063 posts

Found another GREAT acceptance song......

Rancid - Fall Back Down

Ultimate song after all the events man.

EDIT:

Tytons and nerd.... how are your break-ups coming along??
I'm thinking of giving in and going back to being friends...... it's like the devil and the angel battling now man...... Rammstein's Sonne seems to be the soundtrack to the battle.

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Dec 16 2005, 05:55 PM
LaylaHim
post Dec 18 2005, 12:39 AM

64 posts

H.I.M. - Wicked Game
sean392
post Dec 18 2005, 12:52 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

jerry C - whose autumn
nerd
post Dec 18 2005, 01:33 AM

3,373 posts

mine?

me and her decided to get back together as both as us can't seem to let go. At least for now. I don't know whether I'm making the right decision, but so far everything's okay.

Black Sabbath - Paranoid

This post has been edited by nerd: Dec 18 2005, 01:33 AM
TSblacktrix
post Dec 18 2005, 10:22 AM

13,063 posts

Oooooooh. Nice choice of music....

You should also listen to this few:
Zakk Wylde - Baby Please Don't Go
Zakk Wylde - Between Heaven & Hell
Zakk Wylde - What You're Lookin' For

strynch
post Dec 19 2005, 04:44 AM

254 posts

'you-can-really-feel-the-tense' song

Korn - Trash
Korn - Need To
Led Zeppelin - Babe I'm Gonna Leave You
Led Zeppelin - Since I've Been Loving You

others

Portishead - Life In Mono
Portishead - Mourning Air
Stone Temple Pilots - Atlanta
John Frusciante - Regret
John Frusciante - Loss
John Frusciante - Repeating
John Frusciante - Carvel
Beatles - You've Got To Hide Your Love Away

be cool bro.. hope these songs will sooth you abit..
TSblacktrix
post Dec 19 2005, 09:51 AM

13,063 posts

Sigh, she HAD to write me a letter. Detailing our friendship and all that crap. You can read the sordid details on Cupid's corner. frankly, I'm fed up with all this crap. Just have to more on, put the past behind me, and carry on being a Black Label Society member.

This ladies and gentlemen, is the final stage of the break up. and I know quote the black label song that moved my decision:

Blind me.
Erase what was.
Stillborn. I have become.

the Feelings I once felt are now dead and gone.
I've waited here for you for so very long.

So empty
Just a shell of a man.
stillborn. This I understand.

I've waited here For you.
for you.
nerd
post Dec 20 2005, 10:49 PM

3,373 posts

guys, it's over.. guess it just couldn't work out..

somehow nothing else matters SNM always make me feel melancholic.
thefryingfox
post Dec 20 2005, 10:52 PM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 19 2005, 09:51 AM)
Sigh, she HAD to write me a letter. Detailing our friendship and all that crap. You can read the sordid details on Cupid's corner. frankly, I'm fed up with all this crap. Just have to more on, put the past behind me, and carry on being a Black Label Society member.

This ladies and gentlemen, is the final stage of the break up. and I know quote the black label song that moved my decision:

Blind me.
Erase what was.
Stillborn. I have become.

So empty
Just a shell of a man.
stillborn. This I understand.

I've waited here For you.
for you.
i love the mtv for this....his voice when he shouts..ahhhh ahhh really song man!!!!

oh i would suggest tom petty and the heartbreakers - i wont back down thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by thefryingfox: Dec 20 2005, 10:52 PM
thefryingfox
post Dec 20 2005, 10:58 PM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

QUOTE(LaylaHim @ Dec 18 2005, 12:39 AM)
H.I.M. - Wicked Game
May i add Poison girl, The funeral of hearts and vampire heart thumbup.gif
dishwasher
post Dec 20 2005, 11:25 PM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

Awww, I'm going thru the same thing as you are. My choice is

Heroes - Wallflowers (hey you may be leaving me but I'm still a hero!)
One Headlight - Wallflowers (I'll make it even if I have only one functioning headlight, i.e. I lost my other functioning half)
Leather Jacket - Ben Folds Five (Cos things like this don't happen, and things like these don't fade away, but sometimes they do)

Well those are my choices cos I'll always love her. If you hate her this one is great.
Song for the Dumped - Ben Folds Five (lol)

I forgot this one, currently its playing.
Bizzare Love Triangle - New Order (I'll always be there for her if she needs me. Everytime I see you falling I get down on my knees and pray)

This post has been edited by dishwasher: Dec 20 2005, 11:32 PM
TSblacktrix
post Dec 21 2005, 07:11 AM

13,063 posts

As you can tell, I REALLY enjoy Slipknot's Vermillion Part 2 now. Super lyrics man.
led_zep_freak
post Dec 26 2005, 10:32 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 15 2005, 06:02 PM)
Norah Jones - Don't Miss You At All
Norah Jones - Don't Know Why
Awww... great choice there! thumbup.gif
TSblacktrix
post Dec 26 2005, 11:09 PM

13,063 posts

Yeah.... a Black Label Bleedin' Brother listening to Norah Jones and Frank Sinatra.... what are the odds!!!
led_zep_freak
post Dec 27 2005, 12:35 AM

5,231 posts

Well you're not alone, I'm sure Zakk himself digs the mellow stuff too and has a huge respect for Sinatra heh.

Hey, Mick from Slipknot once said that he rarely listens to heavy stuff when he's offstage lol.
Dead__Man
post Dec 27 2005, 04:25 AM

Who am I?
1,866 posts

Seriously, when breaking up it's best to hear thrash songs. Makes you forget the whole thing faster.
thefryingfox
post Dec 27 2005, 04:41 AM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

Another one of my favorite was a song that was written by Trent Raznor of NIN that was covered by Johnny Cash entitled Hurt(which after Cash did, Trent said that song is not mine anymore thumbup.gif)...if im not mistaken its the last song he did before he died 4 months after his wife died cry.gif

The mtv for this song was also named the best video of the year by the Grammy Awards and Country Music Awards in 2003. Once you see the video...you would have an emotional rollercoster.

one of my all time favorite song lyrics is so powerful..and vengeful mad.gif

THIS IS THE BEST BREAKUP SONG!!!! dont believe me? try it

I hurt myself today
to see if I still feel
I focus on the pain
the only thing that's real
the needle tears a hole
the old familiar sting
try to kill it all away
but I remember everything

what have I become?
my sweetest friend
everyone I know
goes away in the end
you could have it all
my empire of dirt
I will let you down
I will make you hurt

I wear this crown of thorns
upon my liar's chair
full of broken thoughts
I cannot repair
beneath the stains of time
the feeling disappear
you are someone else
I am still right here

what have I become?
my sweetest friend
everyone I know
goes away in the end

you could have it all
my empire of dirt
I will let you down
I will make you hurt
if I could start again
a million miles away
I would keep myself
I would find a way
TSblacktrix
post Dec 27 2005, 09:13 AM

13,063 posts

Yeah..... Hurt is a great song...... But have to disagree on the trash songs..... it will be good for awhile, but not all the time..... makes you really angry and mad at the world.

led_zep_freak
post Dec 27 2005, 10:43 AM

5,231 posts

Thrash songs give me headache in the long run, no good... tongue.gif

I prefer Johnny Cash's version of Hurt... far more depressing and the lyrics translate so well to Cash's life. thumbup.gif

Here's an album that will cheer anyone up : Tenacious D - Tenacious D
TSblacktrix
post Dec 27 2005, 12:50 PM

13,063 posts

Oooooooh.... Here's another:

Tenacious D - Kielbasa

"I love you baby, but all I can think about is..... Kielbasa sausage.... your butt cheeks are warm...uhhhh"

Tenacious D is great music for the final stages of the breakup... when you need to smile again.
TSblacktrix
post Dec 29 2005, 07:16 PM

13,063 posts

Here's one I heard on my iPod that i love......

Scotty Doesn't Know - Lustra

Watch EuroTrip and you'll get the meaning!
leadaxer
post Dec 29 2005, 07:31 PM

EMG 81
2,451 posts

I sympathize with ur condition, but cheer up. There's more than one fish in the sea! Heheheh.

Instead of listening to songs, why don't u channel the emotions to create a beautiful piece? Insert tears and anger where applicable.
TSblacktrix
post Dec 29 2005, 10:28 PM

13,063 posts

No time to create..... only got time to destroy!
chapree
post Dec 30 2005, 03:29 AM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 29 2005, 10:28 PM)
No time to create..... only got time to destroy!
True that! Mader farking short sem! vmad.gif

Just discovered this song few minutes ago.

"I want my money back
... and don't forget my black T-shirt"
- Song For The Dumped, Ben Folds Five
TSblacktrix
post Dec 30 2005, 07:28 AM

13,063 posts

Or you could go with Hilary Duff's So Yesterday

"If it's over, let it go. Come tommorow it will seem So Yesterday, So Yesterday. I'm just a bird that's already flown away......"

Actually, So Yesterday is an AWSOME break-up song!!!! Thumbs up to Hilary!
Pix
post Dec 30 2005, 03:11 PM

Tube Glower Phreak
2,918 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 30 2005, 07:28 AM)
Thumbs up to Hilary!
ceeeeeh... thumbs are not the first things that "up" when talking about that Hillary Duff, is it ?

doh.gif
chapree
post Dec 30 2005, 03:27 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(Pix @ Dec 30 2005, 03:11 PM)
ceeeeeh... thumbs are not the first things that "up" when talking about that Hillary Duff, is it ?

doh.gif

I don't like My Chemical Romance but hell, The Ghost of You sounded bloody good. That make the second MCR song i love after Helena.

And all the wounds that are ever gonna scar me
For all the ghosts that are never gonna catch me..."

Personal siot...personal. grumble.gif

How about Johnny Cash - Ring of Fire?

"I fell into burning ring of fire
I went down down down and the flames wents higher...
" laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by chapree: Dec 30 2005, 03:30 PM
TSblacktrix
post Dec 30 2005, 03:39 PM

13,063 posts

Well, now that she's turned into Skanky Duff (no thanks to Good Charlotte... another beutiful thing they ruined!!! KHHHHHAAANNNN!!!), no longer gets it up....

Teen stars are now off my list.... I'd rather date Elisha Cuthbert or Kristin Kreuk or Jessica Alba...... Mmmmmmmmmm...... Dark Angel..........
Oxigen
post Dec 30 2005, 03:47 PM

Need Help Newbie®
1,532 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 29 2005, 07:16 PM)
Scotty Doesn't Know - Lustra
dude....got the orignal version where matt damon sings the song aaa??

-regards-

chapree
post Dec 30 2005, 04:45 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 30 2005, 03:39 PM)
I'd rather date Elisha Cuthbert or Kristin Kreuk or Jessica Alba...... Mmmmmmmmmm...... Dark Angel..........
Hands off my Jessica Alba! tongue.gif drool.gif
Alamak OT pulak...dun whackerise me!

Add another song... Heaven - Los Lonely Boys

"Well I've been lost in my own place
And I'm getting' weary
How far is heaven?"

leadaxer
post Dec 30 2005, 06:41 PM

EMG 81
2,451 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 30 2005, 03:39 PM)
Well, now that she's turned into Skanky Duff (no thanks to Good Charlotte... another beutiful thing they ruined!!! KHHHHHAAANNNN!!!), no longer gets it up....

Teen stars are now off my list.... I'd rather date Elisha Cuthbert or Kristin Kreuk or Jessica Alba...... Mmmmmmmmmm...... Dark Angel..........
Sorry mate, Kristin Kreuk is already wif me. She doesn't really like guys who are into Zakk Wylde. She's more into the Metallica dudes. tongue.gif

The rest u can date I guess.

Owhh, to get back into the topic, how bout November Rain by G'n'R ? Awesome solos to boot.
sean392
post Dec 30 2005, 07:48 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

excuse me chapree??? jessica alba is MINE laugh.gif tongue.gif

on topic
doesnt anyone listen to scorpions ?
plenty o nice songs man
always somewhere is killer thumbup.gif
TSblacktrix
post Dec 30 2005, 07:54 PM

13,063 posts

Wow..... I hit the top 3 woman on the board......I'm sooooooo lucky....

And I hate scorpions. Don't ask me why.... I just do.
Matty Damon didn't actually sing the song. He just lip-synced it during the movie....... which Kristin Kreuk just so happen to be Fiona in the song!!!!!

Mmmmmmm......... Krisitn.......

Throwing in another song to avoid the wrath of whack.

Rammstein - Amour
dilin
post Jan 1 2006, 10:50 PM

348 posts

While My guitar slowly weeps - clapton and beatles.
Stairway to heaven - led zep

I have never understood them, but it seems right somehow.

Girls. A girl (b***h)'s story from my life is enough material for a frigging spanish soap opera.

Get over it blacktrix. More fish in the sea. good luck! smile.gif
TSblacktrix
post Jan 3 2006, 09:45 PM

13,063 posts

Not sure if I said this before..... but Ray Charles's You Don't Know Me suits the first stage VERY well.
TSblacktrix
post Mar 9 2006, 05:47 PM

13,063 posts

Woooooooooo.... wondered what happened to this thread.....
I assume all the anger, hate and Biggotry (Guess the lyric!!) finally came to an end huh??? I wished I'd discovered Trivium sooner though. Right now, my relationship with her is "Just Friends", but still have lingering feelings for her....

On a side note, her BF broke up with her (less then a month it lasted), and now found out that he is now with HER ex-friend.... why I said Ex-Friend? He ex-BF and Ex-Friend were once a couple too!!! Urrrgghh.... sounds like a bad Beverly Hills 90210 episode.

I guess, the song that sums up my feelings would be Trivium's Like Light To the Flies..... I know that by keep seeing her like this, I'll only doom myself, but the 'light' is too tempting......

I might as well post some post-breakup songs now....

KT Tunstall - Black Horse & The Cherry Tree
Trivium - Dying In Your Arms
Ozzy - S.I.N.
Weezer - Perfect Situation
Kanye West - Gold Digger (My new favorite Guilty Pleasure song!!)

and Finally, the grand daddy of all Post-Breakup songs.....

Lynyrd Skynyrd - Free Bird

Thank you and good night *insert city of choice here*!!!!!!
Swaye
post Mar 10 2006, 05:33 PM

236 posts

Mary had a little lamb is quite hardcore.. dont you guys think so.. perfect for a breakup... AHHAHAAHAHAHHA
nerd
post Mar 10 2006, 05:48 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Mar 9 2006, 05:47 PM)
Woooooooooo.... wondered what happened to this thread.....
I assume all the anger, hate and Biggotry (Guess the lyric!!) finally came to an end huh??? I wished I'd discovered Trivium sooner though. Right now, my relationship with her is "Just Friends", but still have lingering feelings for her....
ozzy's dreamer biggrin.gif

TSblacktrix
post Mar 10 2006, 08:26 PM

13,063 posts

Good guess man!!!!

And how are you guys dealing with your post breakup? I remember 3 of us were on Ex-Avenue.
nerd
post Mar 10 2006, 10:33 PM

3,373 posts

heh, I'm doing fine. met a girl who just broke up too not long after, and we've been getting along well. smile.gif helps alot in letting go biggrin.gif
echobrainproject
post Mar 12 2006, 01:55 AM

4,765 posts

i've been very busy with things so it keeps my mind off it although its been months(broke up about the same time blacktrix)!

don worry, i'll get over it once i get a new amp!!! hoping i can afford the randall amp!
TSblacktrix
post Mar 12 2006, 06:33 AM

13,063 posts

Awwwwww man echo!!!!! We're both getting Randalls!!! How freakin' sweet!!!

But good luck finding them though....... trying to find them all over KL..... no cigar still.....

hydrogen
post Mar 13 2006, 08:17 AM

au contraire
1,516 posts

suddenly discuss amp here? hahaha

breakup song ar? hmm....
i think
Deftones - I watched you change
Tyler Hilton - Glad (Acoustic version)

and that oldie - I'll never fall in love again.
haha
huzai
post Mar 13 2006, 02:26 PM

197 posts

breakup song!

Avril Lavigne(haha) - Slipped Away

plankton
post Mar 13 2006, 02:45 PM

*Place Custom Member Title Here*
809 posts

ugly kid joe - eveything about you thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

a must!
TSblacktrix
post Dec 31 2006, 01:05 AM

13,063 posts

Oooooh. This thread also needs a new revival!!!!

More cool songs for the 4 stages!

Sadness:
Guns 'N Roses - Don't Cry
Steve Vai - Brandon's Costume
Robert Johnson - Travelin' Riverside Blues
Eric Clapton & B.B. King - 3 'o Clock Blues

Denial:
Black Label Society - Sick Of It All
S.R.V - Couldn't Stand The Weather
Trivium - And Sadness Will Sear
Roadrunner United All Stars - The End

Anger:
Johnny Cash - God's Gonna Cut You Down
Children Of Bodom - You're Better Of Dead
Children Of Bodom - Everytime I Die
Children Of Bodom - Downfall
Dethklok - Thunderhorse (!!!)
Dragonforce - Through The Fire And The Flames
Lamb Of God - Redneck

Resolution:
Black Label Society - The Last Goodbye
Johnny Cash- Love's Been Good To Me
Dragonforce - Trail Of Broken Hearts
The Wreckers - Leave The Pieces

Hope you guys will find this useful!
asura_86
post Dec 31 2006, 02:17 AM

**blank**
1,217 posts

here's some of the songs in my library

sadness:
alter bridge - in loving memory
G'n'R - november rain
neil zaza - the flow
x japan - tears

anger:
slipknot - people = sh*t
slipknot - left behind
dir en grey - saku
dream theater - panic attack
children of bodom - kissing the shadow

something to keep my day going:
dream theater - stream of consciousness
dream theater - metropolis
steve vai - bad horsie
joe satriani - ten words
neil zaza - i'm alright
alter bridge - ahavo rabo taco salad

This post has been edited by asura_86: Dec 31 2006, 02:18 AM
Banzai_san
post Dec 31 2006, 04:14 AM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

Some of my 'jiwang-jiwang' collection

Oldies ...
Nazareth - Love Hurts
Rolling Stones - Angie
Roxatte - Listen To Your Heart

wink.gif
Everdying
post Dec 31 2006, 04:23 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

peterpan - mungkin nanti
tongue.gif
Banzai_san
post Dec 31 2006, 05:22 AM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 31 2006, 04:23 AM)
peterpan - mungkin nanti
tongue.gif

shocking.gif unsure.gif biggrin.gif
Everdying
post Dec 31 2006, 05:29 AM

30,735 posts

you want jiwang wat...
another one...
Wings - Sejati tongue.gif
toch3
post Dec 31 2006, 06:06 AM

**s3r3nd1p1ty**
912 posts

Ten 2 Five - You

sob... sob...
soulfly
post Dec 31 2006, 09:31 AM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

Personally I think Staind and Cold has a lot of 'relationship songs'
Banzai_san
post Dec 31 2006, 07:35 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 31 2006, 05:29 AM)
you want jiwang wat...

ihihiikss... user posted image
I have nothing against Peterpan. Just that I have serious doubt the song will have a peaceful life in blacktrix's 'black label society''s culture user posted image ihihihikss
Everdying
post Dec 31 2006, 07:48 PM

30,735 posts

eh blacktrix has admitted to liking justin timberlake...
TSblacktrix
post Jan 1 2007, 12:55 AM

13,063 posts

...... and a long standing crush on Hilary Duff wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

Bassix
post Jan 1 2007, 01:21 AM

-----
1,171 posts

If it's already been mentioned, i would mention it again.

ugly kid joe - hate everything about you (or whatever it's called)

Perfect for "she dumps him" situation (assuming it's blacktrix' case)

hmm.gif it would make a good wedding joke too. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Bassix: Jan 1 2007, 01:22 AM
CountPuchi
post Jan 1 2007, 01:22 AM

104 posts

Like me if i just broke up with someone i just play nothing else matters or fade to black. Heh sounds strange though it calms me down
Banzai_san
post Jan 1 2007, 01:24 AM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 31 2006, 07:48 PM)
eh blacktrix has admitted to liking justin timberlake...

YIKESSS !!! ... shocking.gif

What do you say we REVOKE blacktrix's black label society life membership?!! ihihihkss laugh.gif tongue.gif
boris
post Jan 1 2007, 01:27 AM

you bastard~!!
955 posts

i don't wanna talk about it - rod stewart tongue.gif
Banzai_san
post Jan 1 2007, 01:29 AM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jan 1 2007, 12:55 AM)
...... and a long standing crush on Hilary Duff  wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif
blink.gif need to get in line. Long queue bro... longer than Playstation 3 queue rolleyes.gif
-oc-gassa
post Jan 1 2007, 01:34 AM

967 posts

the strokes - trying your luck (dunno why this song make me remember all the past thing)

sad.gif

This post has been edited by -oc-gassa: Jan 1 2007, 01:35 AM

0.0466sec    0.71    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:21 AM