Cyphereza
post Feb 4 2013, 02:33 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(tareh @ Feb 4 2013, 01:54 PM)
kacang.

high speed and low speed.

high speed you roll over roots batu and small childrens. low speed is when you take corners and take drops.

this setting quite tricky. if you buat HSC keras, which means your bike mcm pogo bila go over roots can get arm pump BUT your fork wont dive.

LSC kalau you buat soft - landing bila take drops best but bila corner you will dive and its harder to pull out faster. if you buat hard, cornering tak dive sedap gila bila you eject out but bila landing jaga kena tendang balik.

so kena trial and error. i usually set everything kat tengah then move the setting accordingly. you wanna go faster or wanna go stable. or if you go fast but tak stable maybe you need to open your elbows out, elbows bent, knees hug the frame, toes pointing 45 degrees out
yeaa
Alritey... Thanks yo! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(tareh @ Feb 4 2013, 01:58 PM)
btw ada dead dog kena patuk ular mati kat 2k.

goodluck friends
Oh mai... when is this?
Cyphereza
post Feb 4 2013, 07:08 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(tareh @ Feb 4 2013, 06:05 PM)

this one cannot bunny hop
This one in opis ah. Cannot do bunny hop. Must do snake hop.
Cyphereza
post Feb 9 2013, 03:40 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(bulkhy @ Feb 9 2013, 12:35 PM)
anyone cycles anywhere else other than Kiara ???
any kemensah riders here?
Since the raining season, I stopped kayuhing at Kemensah. Too many erosion of the soil.

QUOTE(Nakaoji @ Feb 9 2013, 03:15 PM)
Hello people !

Just want to ask, what are the differences between 26 x 1.9 and 26 x 2.1?
Lol... The size, obviously... Width of the tire...
Cyphereza
post Feb 9 2013, 03:58 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(Nakaoji @ Feb 9 2013, 03:54 PM)
What is the advantage and disadvantage using smaller tire?
http://www.tomjstokes.com/38/choosing-a-mountain-bike-tire
http://www.bikeradar.com/fitness/article/b...-bike-tyres-47/
Cyphereza
post Feb 16 2013, 02:30 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(ahmeduk88 @ Feb 15 2013, 04:48 PM)
Hai guys...

I've been biking for a while and have found my discipline. I love jumping and riding berms so me and a few friends has started work on building berms and jumps near our place.

Ok cut to the chase, the question. I ride the commencal premier size S and the geometry and measurements are quite close to the commencal absolute which is a DJ. My bike can currently get a few centimeters of air and rides berms pretty well. Is there any suggestions i can do to make my ride more dialed on a tight budget? Or just wait till parts fall apart?

TL;DR - XC to DJ convert. Is it possible?
Can convert but frame not as tough. DJ frames are pretty heavy because of the ketebalan aluminium...
Cyphereza
post Feb 16 2013, 09:28 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

You mean, XC MTB Racer? All weight weenie. Either SR Suntour, SRAM or DT Swiss. Fox is heavy.
Cyphereza
post Feb 18 2013, 08:55 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(ahmeduk88 @ Feb 18 2013, 08:21 PM)

We noobs building a table. We dont think we are brave enough to build it higher.. hihi... We dream of Aptos.
What is Aptos? huh.gif And where is this? To build higher, need to use backhoe yo...
Cyphereza
post Feb 19 2013, 08:54 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

Helmet bro... helmet...
Cyphereza
post Feb 19 2013, 11:45 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(ahmeduk88 @ Feb 19 2013, 09:47 AM)
I always ride with a helmet but since this was just a small test. forgot. sorry for being unethical. hihi
Lol. Not saying you're being unethical. Reminding for safety only biggrin.gif Later if u crash and hospitalized, hilang one dirt jumper...
Cyphereza
post Feb 19 2013, 12:13 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

I recommend not to go cycling alone, you'll never know what will happen. Bring friends along, just in case of anything, ada geng.
Cyphereza
post Feb 19 2013, 12:21 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(munk3y @ Feb 19 2013, 12:17 PM)
Thank you for the tip. I'll be going with bunch of friends. where do u guys usually go on the weekends.?
Nowadays usually Kiara. Too lazy to go somewhere else.
Cyphereza
post Feb 20 2013, 11:41 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Feb 20 2013, 10:01 AM)
Crashing is never fun....
I always notice one rider never wearing helmet in Kiara ....I think he thinks its beyond him to use it...I just wished he realised that no matter how good you are the trail can easily humble you ....

And when it does ...it might not be so forgiving ....

The thing is ...if the guy crashes...he should realised that it impacts the other riders ...
Even if you are the type that doesnt empathise with such smart asses ...if he is lying in the middle of the trail you will still need to push him aside ...if you get what I mean...(another cruel thing you can do is bunny hop him)
Roll over sahaja lah. What for buy expensip forks if need to push him aside...

So use a brain bucket...its worth it

Question to Sifus

1. If wanna convert to 1x10....what chainguide is recommended ..so far Im looking at Blackspire, MRP and Superstar. So far Blackspire looks good...its light too ...

2. Where can I get Shimano shoes....wanna survey...So far I ve checked out Rodalink
Wanna use single chainring? XX1 is the way... Your frame got ISCG tab?
Cyphereza
post Feb 20 2013, 12:12 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(ahmeduk88 @ Feb 20 2013, 11:57 AM)
Since we are talking about single chainrings. I always wondered if we can run a 1x10 for example with no chain guide?
Nope. Unless XX1 chainring. Why? Because chain will drop when your rear tire hentak2 on the ground.
Cyphereza
post Feb 20 2013, 02:44 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

Could the fork is absorbing your pop...?
Cyphereza
post Feb 20 2013, 07:12 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(ahmeduk88 @ Feb 20 2013, 06:08 PM)
I've seen many riders who say they are not kuat, they dont ride much la, cant jump la but has dragon legs when pedaling and eagle wings when taking jumps. So since there are a lot who ride kiara, ride here and there, its kinda hard to believe.

I do want to learn to be a better rider. and i like how people here emphasis on wearing a helmet, have proper gear for riding. 

And dont forget the bike porn here.  drool.gif

and tech question:

Is it worth it using those plastic pedals? Kore's are selling for RM39 at this store in Bangsar. looks ok. or should i go for steel platform pedals? My pedals hurt my shins too much.

my pedal looks like this
Maybe you should invest in some knee/shin guards? And, I think those pedals slip lah. Bahaya sweat.gif
Cyphereza
post Feb 22 2013, 10:47 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Feb 22 2013, 10:39 AM)
Question:

Reverb, KS LEV or Kronolog?

Which is better?
liveb gooding...
Cyphereza
post Feb 22 2013, 11:09 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

Also gooding...
Cyphereza
post Feb 23 2013, 01:59 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(WUUsII @ Feb 23 2013, 01:40 PM)
im planning to upgrade my fork to rock shox brand..but i donno its spec.. i saw some shop have cheaper price of rock shox n some have the expensive one... somebody can help me??
Your info is VERY vague. Look for the model in http://www.rockshox.com/
Don't be lazy, look at the forks (at the shop) and research about it. Help us to help you.

21 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 >Top

0.0520sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:18 AM