> Have u ever loved a phone for a long time and..., ...ended up buying it and still love it?

TSdanielcmugen
post Mar 24 2012, 01:46 PM, updated 14y ago

5,538 posts

The title and description above got most of the info. smile.gif

Ok the full story, I have been in love with the htc incredible S since it launched last yr and I still love it till now wub.gif . Not really bcos of design/specs or whatever, it's just that there's 'something' in it that make lust.gif it. Previously I dint buy it cuz it was above my budget but now I can afford 1 second hand 1. The main drawback of it is it's running on android, my current phone is an android phone so if I upgrade to another android I think it'll still feel pretty much the same. The htc got better specs and all that la but I dun think it will differ much from my old phone unsure.gif , sure it's smoother/can support more games la. I actually want a WP7 phone now, cuz I wanna try new OS.

So the question is, will I still love the htc if i buy it? I sked I regret cuz it's not WP7, but if I still love it then the OS won't be an issue anymore cuz I'll feel happy using my favourite phone right? So any of u /k/tards faced the same issue as me before and bought the phone yet still happy using it although the OS/specs/others were not really wat u wanted? unsure.gif
TSdanielcmugen
post Mar 24 2012, 01:51 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(Yong_5290 @ Mar 24 2012, 01:47 PM)
why life must be so hard? just buy it...not syiok with it,sell it....syiok with it,keep it
But buysellbuysell will rugi ler... unsure.gif

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Mar 24 2012, 01:48 PM)
My htc hd2, it feels much more solid than my current galaxy nexus
Errr....so wat u mean? Is it u like the galaxy nexus although it isn't wat u wanted? But the difference in build quality won't be as much as the difference of 2 OS right? hmm.gif
TSdanielcmugen
post Mar 24 2012, 01:54 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(LuckyDucky @ Mar 24 2012, 01:49 PM)
haiya, as long now u rike it, then can liao la

what's make you not confident with your phone now?
My current phone still ok la, but bored with it edi. This yr so suckish anyway so just buy a new phone to enjoy2 a bit la...

QUOTE(thexs @ Mar 24 2012, 01:50 PM)
I had been eyeing the Xperia arc S for a month.

Bought it and LOOOOVVVVEEEE the camera and the display. lust.gif
But that's wat u wanted right? I mean the specs and all that...
TSdanielcmugen
post Mar 24 2012, 02:02 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(mellovicious @ Mar 24 2012, 01:59 PM)
u switch using arc s from cappy with my friend for a weeks

my cappy is a year older but still better than the arc s lol
wat's a cappy?
TSdanielcmugen
post Mar 24 2012, 02:09 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(limj881128 @ Mar 24 2012, 02:06 PM)
i used to love N97 for its stylish design,and professional look keyboard but once i bought it,i farking hate it because its so lag!!!so its always best to do survey first before making any decision.
Yeah I surveyed edi, I'm quite sure it'll be smoother than my ace unsure.gif .
TSdanielcmugen
post Mar 24 2012, 02:10 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Mar 24 2012, 02:08 PM)
when i buy phone i dont go for mundane issue like spec...i prefer design over specs...
For me design ok ok can edi
TSdanielcmugen
post Mar 24 2012, 02:14 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Mar 24 2012, 02:12 PM)
YES
I i sold my iphone4 32gb for HTC SENSATION XE!!!!
But was the sensation XE the phone with whatever u wanted? Or u just blindly love it?
TSdanielcmugen
post Mar 24 2012, 02:18 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(Xabrius @ Mar 24 2012, 02:15 PM)
you don't know how laggy is Nokia touchscreen phones with their 434MHz processor and 128MB RAMS that provide REAL multitasking
Yea I dunno how laggy is it....much laggier than ur wildfire? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Mar 24 2012, 02:18 PM
TSdanielcmugen
post Mar 24 2012, 02:36 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(kuaLe_AGX @ Mar 24 2012, 02:26 PM)
yeap...currently using E6 since it 1st launched. Nearly a year by now... Longest time i ever use the same phone. Last time using Satio, only use around 3months or so...sucks phone
Ermm...but you're not blindly loving the E6 right? My case is that I'm blindly loving the incredible s, but specs and functionality still ok la. Should I proceed? unsure.gif I want WP7 actually...
TSdanielcmugen
post Mar 24 2012, 02:53 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Mar 24 2012, 02:48 PM)
if i were u, the first thing i would think is apps...dat is most important thing, wp7 is gud, my bro in law using this fon thou, looks great, the smoothness of the ui, its incredible, but for me, because most apps dat i want to use, dun have in marketplace i.e angry bird space (rovio said that angry bird coming to wp7). like i told u, i'm so deeply in love with galaxy nexus, but i'm using galaxy note...the best thing about android, no need for u to buy the same apps for other device, i.e. for ios, if u want to play angry bird in ur iphone, u must pay 0.99$, but for ipad 2.99$ (can used the one on iphone but the resolution is a little bit dull, correct me if i'm wrong). but for android, u buy one apps, u can use it for all device either tab 10.1, tab 8.9, tab 7.7, note, gnex, s2, incredible s, defy, W, Y n so on...
Yup I thought about that. I dun really use many apps actually, just some casual games will do. HD games are a bonus, but it won't really matter. Day to day general use is wat I'm after and WP7 seems to perform well in that. hmm.gif
TSdanielcmugen
post Mar 24 2012, 02:55 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Mar 24 2012, 02:52 PM)
it juz the matter of preference, use sensation, lag like hell, dats y they invented launcher, i use wp7 launcer on my gnote, i get myself 5.3" window phone 7...
Got that laggy meh? If like that then the incredible S how? It should still be better than my ace right?
Oh the wp7 launcher got no live tiles ler... sad.gif

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Mar 24 2012, 02:57 PM
TSdanielcmugen
post Mar 24 2012, 02:58 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Mar 24 2012, 02:55 PM)
yeah, then wp7 suits u the best, go for lumia 800, or if u r on the budget, go for lumia 710 (lumia 710 beat samsung focus s in term of keyboard lag)...but mostly in garage sale, already have lumia 800 2nd hand...
Yeah I'm thinking about lumia 710, but dunno why I dun seem to like it pretty much. Haven't try the real thing yet so I still can't say much.
2nd hand lumia 800 how much? ori set...
TSdanielcmugen
post Mar 24 2012, 03:00 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(Haruyuki @ Mar 24 2012, 02:57 PM)
TS haz sexing time with his handpong?
brows.gif

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Mar 24 2012, 02:57 PM)
i dunno la bro, my brother using ace, my friend using incredible s, in term of lagness, seems like incredible s perform better compared to sensation ( myb some of u disagree, but i played with both already)..how much ur budget sir...
how bout sensation compared to ace?
err my budget is after selling my ace top up 400
TSdanielcmugen
post Mar 24 2012, 03:06 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Mar 24 2012, 03:00 PM)
yeah, mostly ori set, try to look at garage sale...i dun like lumia 710, because the navigation button is not capacitive...n look very small
wow just searched on that, 2nd hand quite cheap actually blink.gif . around 1.3k for ori lumia 800 used set blink.gif
but still above my budget, unless I wait but at the same time my ace will drop hmm.gif
TSdanielcmugen
post Mar 24 2012, 03:07 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Mar 24 2012, 03:04 PM)
facepalm
wat?
TSdanielcmugen
post Mar 24 2012, 03:13 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Mar 24 2012, 03:10 PM)
then, no need for uto change ur fon now, juz used ur ace, because no budget, no need to buy new fon...if u insist, then u need to puasa everyday or makan nasi putih + kicap manis + telur goreng...by that time, technology already move faster than u ever imagine
but i can afford lumia 710 or used incredible S. maybe need to top up my budget to "the money i got after selling ace + 500"
oh, can also wait for lumia 610 laugh.gif

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Mar 24 2012, 03:14 PM
TSdanielcmugen
post Mar 24 2012, 03:19 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Mar 24 2012, 03:16 PM)
then, i advice u to go for lumia 710, more ram, might help u for multitasking...
Yeah it's a good choice, but I dun quite like that phone for some reasons. Well, I'll test the phone and see I like or not. smile.gif

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Mar 24 2012, 03:20 PM
TSdanielcmugen
post Mar 24 2012, 03:23 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(amzek @ Mar 24 2012, 03:21 PM)
go for Lumia, definite no lag.

same as my N9.... its a wonderful phone.

but, if TS can wait a while, Lumia 900 is much better than 800.
I'm just hoping that after the lumia 900 comes out, the 800 drops
TSdanielcmugen
post Mar 24 2012, 03:25 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(D-Frog @ Mar 24 2012, 03:22 PM)
Nokia c7 till now I haven't manage to buy it sad.gif
U blindly like it right? unsure.gif
How come u dint buy?
TSdanielcmugen
post Mar 24 2012, 03:25 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Mar 24 2012, 03:24 PM)
go to lowyat, play with the display set first, nokia booth in front of samsung booth....
nod.gif ok thx

2 Pages  1 2 >

0.2903sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:03 PM