English Clubs Liverpool FC- The Kop Talk 2012, Liverpool 2-1 Everton- FA CUP FINAL NEXT

prophetjul
post Apr 2 2012, 08:55 AM

12,282 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Apr 2 2012, 08:41 AM)
We didn't give Roy much time too.

Don't let the legend cloud our judgement.
He should deliver the result. We don't ask for EPL champion but at least a reasonable result and league position.

That 100 millions signings have caused a lot of damage. None of the players seems good.
I doubt we will have another 100 millions to build the Rome.
Neither we have another 50 millions player to sell.
A legend who has won much desrves time.

woy is not................

saying that none of the players are good ovverkill.....

Enrique and suarez is no good?
prophetjul
post Apr 2 2012, 09:13 AM

12,282 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Apr 2 2012, 09:06 AM)
Another season? You must be joking right?
Whos joking........

If Mancs joked about Ferg's poor start, they wont be what they are today..........
prophetjul
post Apr 2 2012, 09:31 AM

12,282 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Apr 2 2012, 09:22 AM)
please la compare apples to apples.

KD managerial track record is no where near Ferg's!
You dont know much do you?

Go check out Fergie's record in his first few years............... biggrin.gif

Added on April 2, 2012, 9:35 am
QUOTE(carloz28 @ Apr 2 2012, 09:24 AM)
For most of the fans, 1 year is an ample time to show if the manager is good enough or not.

Every manager will endure a period of bad runs at least once in their managerial career. Often times, it is how a team bounce from these defeats that shows true character and strength in the team. If KK couldn't make his team play after 6 defeats on the trot, then it's only fair that he get bashed by the fans. Legend or no legend.

Mind you, this is not a knee jerk reaction or the demands of a plastic fan, this is a result of months of frustration and lost of confidence accumulated in everyone of us since the start of the season if you will. Bad dealings in the transfer market and dubious tactics and team selection don't help the cause at all.

No doubt, he steadied the ship in Liverpool's darkest hours but it has also become clear to me he is unable command the ship forward.
We can shout YNWA week in week out until our lungs are busted but that will not distort the reality and conundrum we are in.

The very few fans here who stick by King Kenny probably thought that winning 2 cups in a season is good enough for him to stay on another year.

I can't wait to see how they react if Liverpool fail to win FA Cup.
Most fans? Where did you get that?

Most of those fans are probably those who cant connect to KD cause they werent born yet! biggrin.gif

Neither would you then understand YNWA.........

It seems you want him to fail int the FA cup.......fan, are you? rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by prophetjul: Apr 2 2012, 09:35 AM
prophetjul
post Apr 2 2012, 09:43 AM

12,282 posts

BTW Commoli is NOT KD's signing.............
prophetjul
post Apr 2 2012, 10:41 AM

12,282 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Apr 2 2012, 10:03 AM)
Fergie achieved good league position during his first full year EPL in 1987/88.
He made good signings.

1988/89, Fergie brought the team to 3rd place & also title challenger at one stage. Too many draws cost them the season.
1989/90 was the worst year. But obviously the board of directors acknowledged Fergie's contribution in coaching and scout system. Part of the reasons of the poor run was caused by absence of key players due to injury.

Perhaps Lucas, Johnson and  Agger's iinjury are contributing to our poor run?

http://www.sportamok.com/football-soccer/t...eague-1987-1988
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alex_Ferguson
Points to ponder.
1) Fergie br biggrin.gif ought MU to No.2 spot during his 1st full season as manager.
2) He made good signings. Good signings are usually hindsight...no?
3) Fergie had had good coaching and scout system. The board acknowledged that.

(enough rant about Fergie)
Ferguson did not win the PL till 1992.... six years after he became manager......
prophetjul
post Apr 2 2012, 10:49 AM

12,282 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Apr 2 2012, 10:29 AM)
In Fergie's first year, they finished somewhere in mid table only. But considering the position Man U in before he took over, it was considered a step forward.
Even so, he didn't really splashed out a lot of money to buy players at the start of the season.

They finished second in his SECOND season and that kinda bought him a few more years in club.

In the next few seasons we saw his Manchester team floating around mid table, they played some pretty convincing and good football but not sure if he ever lost like 6 games in a row during that inconsistent period. That is why the club never sacked him eventhough Man U was enduring some poor runs at that time.
They probably lost 2-3 games, and then bounced back on the fourth game, or a couple of draws here and there. (NOW THAT I CAN LIVE WITH)

Man U fans and the board saw some PROGRESS he brought into the team and willing to give him more time to iron things out. Although inconsistent, PROGRESS is still PROGRESS and they are willing to gamble with it in the long run.

Just about he was going to get sacked, they won the FA cup and the rest are history.

Having said that, not everyone is SAF. We are not overzealous fans who demands instant success or a victory everytime Liverpool steps onto the pitch.
We can live with a couple a boring home draws and defeats as long as we are playing good football, and players showing glimpse of promises once in a while.

Not at this state. So much for all the "potiental" we harped in our player day in day out only zilch to show.
Rafa, in his first season in charge, wasn't playing well either. But we see signs of progress in his team. Now, what progress have we made so far since the start of season? JUSTIFY it. We r in worse shape now compare when KK first took over, thanks to his failed signings. The STATS don't lie, my friend.

Rome isn't built overnight.

YES rightly so. But then NOT every Roman king can build Rome and expand its empire while maintaining its prosperity. Some king is just not up to it and that we have to face the fact.
Methinks you are sliding all over the ice rink with your writeup biggrin.gif

as highlighted ..... biggrin.gif

What is it then?

What is progress?

Is a carling cup win and FA cup semi final progress?

Why is it progress in some circumstnaces and not in some? rclxub.gif

Added on April 2, 2012, 10:50 am
QUOTE(carloz28 @ Apr 2 2012, 10:48 AM)
So do u think we will win EPL if I give Woy or any other Keh Leh Feh for that matter 6 years in Liverpool?

Answer me this question, YNWA chanters, can you tell me why Woy was sacked by Liverpool in the first place?
Woy's got NO pedigree et al.......what has he won in his illustrious managerial career?

What has Kenny won?

This post has been edited by prophetjul: Apr 2 2012, 10:50 AM
prophetjul
post Apr 2 2012, 10:59 AM

12,282 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Apr 2 2012, 10:56 AM)
I'll make it simple for you.

A string of 6 defeats in 7 games, bad transfer dealings, dubious tactics and team selection >>>>>>> Carling Cup + FA Cup win(If we ever win it)

Or you can put it this way, KK is walking the team 2 step backwards and moving 1 step forward at the same time.

Comprende?
You never hear of transistion years?

Do you think that all the players bought will just slot in like a perfect jigsaw?

What you have written above describes what you wrote previously......

prophetjul
post Apr 2 2012, 11:30 AM

12,282 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Apr 2 2012, 11:16 AM)
Last time I checked, Transition years move in the forward direction and not backwards.

Again, if you move 2 step backwards and 1 step forward, do you think you will ever reach your destination?  laugh.gif

I dun expect new players to fit into the team like a glove. But come on man, if all the expensive signings bombed and cant gel into team, sure it tells you something rather than just blame it solely on players.

He picks the players and he cant make them play. Whose fault is that?

OH NVM THAT, WE SHOULD WAIT 6 YEARS AND SEE IF THEY WILL COME GOOD NOT! REGARDLESS THEY ARE MOVING FORWARD OR BACKWARD.

JUST LIKE FERGIE. 6 YEARS BECAUSE HISTORY HAVE SHOWN THAT A MANAGER NEEDS 6 YEARS TO BUILD A TEAM.

And we all should follow this formula to the hilt...  hmm.gif
i guess some people cant dicipher whats being written.
No one is saying 6 years absolute.. does one have to spell that out?

Transistion would mean rocky road.......if the new players cant fit in like a glove.........
then expect that they cant gel! There you go again.......

you have fine way of being doubleminded in the same breath! nod.gif
prophetjul
post Apr 2 2012, 11:43 AM

12,282 posts

QUOTE(farisq @ Apr 2 2012, 11:41 AM)
I still remember when he took charge, he said something like he will be here as long as he can do the job and the management believe in him. He will step down when that is the best for the club. I think he will stay true to his words.
And that you can depend on Kenny. nod.gif
prophetjul
post Apr 2 2012, 12:10 PM

12,282 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Apr 2 2012, 11:53 AM)
Yep, no one is saying 6 years absolute but from your arguments, u clearly suggested a timeframe close to that number with your repeated references of SAF in his years prior to winning his first league trophy.

I said i don't expect EVERY single new signing to fit instantly into the team but as long as one or two of them show some occasional brilliances on the pitch, I'm happy enough.

Now if ALL of the signings don't play well, it surely implies something else, isnt it?

Looks like you have trouble deciphering my posts, brader... Nitpicking on words but not the overall sentence?
Clearly? My point was 1 year was too short to judge as many of you here think for..... contrasting that
of Fergurson of 6 years.

Now a change of tone? One of two are shwoing.....Suarez and Enrique and Johnson and Kelly and Skrtel and Agger
Your negativity is blinding you........not nickpickin bro....but your writings are rather double minded and non conclusive
of yer stand
prophetjul
post Apr 2 2012, 01:47 PM

12,282 posts

QUOTE(Rotuham @ Apr 2 2012, 01:33 PM)
Hmmm,here's the link for gerrard shouting at kenny.
http://twitpic.com/9498gn

Decide it for yourselves.Personally i think gerrard has been disrespectful to his manager.Who the hell does he think he is? He played like shit as well and i don't think he had the moral ground to shout at kenny.
i think you have already made yer mind up ........how sure are you?

prophetjul
post Apr 2 2012, 01:53 PM

12,282 posts

QUOTE(Rotuham @ Apr 2 2012, 01:50 PM)
i thought there was nothing to it the first time i saw it but you can clearly see gerrard waving his hands asking kenny to get off pitch at the end of the video.
Aye.
But that may not be disrespectful because Kenny can get banned for pitch invasion!
Kenny's supposed to stay in the box for managers.

So i cant say that Stevie's disrespectful............
prophetjul
post Apr 2 2012, 01:58 PM

12,282 posts

QUOTE(Rotuham @ Apr 2 2012, 01:55 PM)
You have a point but i don't like what i just saw.Carroll throwing his shirt off in the tunnel also isn't really a good thing to do.
THAT i agree....you cant throw the Liverpool shirt like so........

Added on April 2, 2012, 2:01 pm
QUOTE(maranello55 @ Apr 2 2012, 01:53 PM)
rightly so.
King Kenny is respectable man. He knows when to call it a day.
if u ask me, its not entiely his fault. Our line up last nite was attacking-minded. but crosses werent met, shots were inches away fri the bar, were miraculously blocked, by hand on one occasion and not seen by the officials and a dive before a clear open goal.

Sounds like we cant blame it all on the King.
The first 20 mins was tops till......Carrolll fell over with the goal at his mercy.
From then on, he just slowly but surely lost it......

This post has been edited by prophetjul: Apr 2 2012, 02:03 PM
prophetjul
post Apr 12 2012, 09:31 AM

12,282 posts

Suspension lifted* smile.gif

Easier to get suspended here than in the PL! smile.gif

Anyways, some are calling for KD's head whatever way they spin their sentences!

The comparison to Rafa is not only silly. Rafa overachieved in his first season....remember Liverpool was losing 3-0 in the 1st half!
Overachiving means he had to maintain the status...unofrtunately it went downhil from thence.

Cant remember any Liverpool manager apart from Rafa who won the CL in their first season....ah.........Fagan did it in 1984.
But alas, the following year of the Heysel disaster began the demise of Liverpool's stranglehold on the Euro scene and PL with a 6 year ban. Fagan resigned.

Yet here we are expecting KD to perform miracles in his first year.

If anything is go by we should be expecting him to perfrom like Shanks, who

Soon after Liverpool lost 2–1 to non-league Worcester City F.C. in the 1958–59 FA Cup, Bill Shankly was appointed manager. Upon his arrival he released 24 players and converted a boot storage room at Anfield into a room where the coaches could discuss strategy; here, Shankly and other "Boot Room" members Joe Fagan, Reuben Bennett, and Bob Paisley began reshaping the team.[9]

The club was promoted back into the First Division in 1962 and won it in 1964, for the first time in 17 years. In 1965, the club won its first FA Cup. In 1966, the club won the First Division but lost to Borussia Dortmund in the European Cup Winners' Cup final

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Liverpool_fc

Sounds erriely similar?

we lost to worcester city? We lsot to nrthampton?

He released 24 players! We released Torres and miereles, and others?

Those who wanna KD to resign, not get sacked blink.gif , who you gonna get?
If he doesnt succed in his 1st year, then what?
prophetjul
post Apr 12 2012, 09:57 AM

12,282 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Apr 12 2012, 09:24 AM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2303284/+0&#entry50474118

With 110 millions, we can sign 4 of these players.

Look, match results is only one of the justifications.
We need to look at,
1) Match results?
2) Sensible signings?
3) Good football?
4) Stronger squad?
5) Future plans for the club (coaching system/scout system/youth academy)?
What 110 mil?

Were these available back then?

How can we compete with Roman if he wants them? biggrin.gif
prophetjul
post Apr 12 2012, 10:02 AM

12,282 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Apr 12 2012, 09:59 AM)
Someone will come up with these players will not come to Liverpool. These players are not available. Blah blah blah...

I just gave you the idea we could have spent our money wisely.
That is what i meant by sensible signings.
Sensible? biggrin.gif

Whats so sensible about these signings wanted by Roman?
Any signings by Roman may not be sensible.......maybe only sensible to Roman.

So to call that sensible? ahem..........

Ok lets say you were KD in Jan 2011 and Torres gave you a transfer request 10 hours before the deadline,
what would you do?
prophetjul
post Apr 12 2012, 10:07 AM

12,282 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Apr 12 2012, 10:03 AM)
Honestly speaking, UEFA qualification is one of the reasons.
It is not the sole requirement to get big names.

Remember how Chelsea and ManC started? They were mid-table before the owners started pumping bling-bling.
They signed big names with huge money. No?

Added on April 12, 2012, 10:04 am
Reject the request.
And have a half limp striker on yer books?
prophetjul
post Apr 12 2012, 10:09 AM

12,282 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Apr 12 2012, 10:07 AM)
then how do you think we can get the money? By having the owners pump in year after year?

That model is UNSUSTAINABLE.

Look at Leeds. They projected their earnings, a lot of it from the "projection" of being able to qualify for UCL.

We haven't qualify for a bit, and I'm glad we didn't project our economic potential incomes that way.
i agreee.

Unless you are a mafiaso oil man, theres no way of sustaining the financial losses.
Ask Roman how much accumulated losses in in their books...its obscene

Added on April 12, 2012, 10:10 am
QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Apr 12 2012, 10:09 AM)
Off form player.
He is still one of the best strikers in Liverpool history.

We had already signed Suarez. Rejected the request of Torres.
Let the half limp striker play with Suarez.
i am glad you arent Liverpool's manager..........

This post has been edited by prophetjul: Apr 12 2012, 10:10 AM
prophetjul
post Apr 12 2012, 10:12 AM

12,282 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Apr 12 2012, 10:11 AM)
We are no way like Chelsea and ManC.
Yet we spent like having Sheik's money in a single season. That's my point.

I doubt we can get the kind of money every season.
And this is why I said there is a huge huge damage done to the club.
We did not spend the money wisely. King Kenny did not spend it wisely.
Where did you get 110mil?
IF we didnt sell Torres?
prophetjul
post Apr 12 2012, 10:13 AM

12,282 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Apr 12 2012, 10:12 AM)
What guarantees can you make that Torres would 'recover'?

He's now in a 'BETTER' team (richer, higher league standings, still in UCL), and he's still CROCKED.
thumbup.gif

If the player can sulk like him............ biggrin.gif

0.0439sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:14 AM