English Clubs Liverpool FC- The Kop Talk 2012, Liverpool 2-1 Everton- FA CUP FINAL NEXT

leftist
post Mar 25 2012, 09:42 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Mar 25 2012, 09:31 PM)
I still prefer my real life Man.U fans friend, they are far more matured..Unlike the keyboard warrior Man.U fans here.. =.=|||

You guys really like to camp here and find the chance to bomb the fans here..i wonder why, you guys have your own club to discuss, why bother discussing others.
coz they cant live without us...forever in our shadow! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
leftist
post Mar 26 2012, 03:02 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Mar 26 2012, 08:03 AM)
Those Man U fans over here are probably started their bandwagoning act after 1999 where Manchester amkong 2 goals against Bayern in the dying minutes.

Either that or maybe because they thought Nike jersey looks cool. Beckham was partially guilty too for attracting bandwagoning fans of the opposite sex but it's a shame when many of these girl fans cant even name more than 4 players in the team.

" I support Manchester United because I don't want to look like a dimwit when my friends are talking about footie" ideals are very evident in Manchester United fans nowadays. "YEA-Ha.. I'm a UNITED fan and I'm so proud of it and I know footballling shyte"

It's not a joke. It's all irrefutable and undeniable fact.
i bet they dont even know m.u is at 21st place in the league when Sir Alex takeover as manager...and here we are an m.u fans who thinks we are doom coz we are in the top 10! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
leftist
post Mar 28 2012, 09:22 AM

734 posts

merseyside derby part III rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
leftist
post Mar 30 2012, 08:59 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(ftptwistedclown @ Mar 30 2012, 08:55 AM)
taken from the star

hmm.gif
so he expect KK to win EPL title in his 1st full season??..a cup in his 1st season as a manager is good enough for me..top 4 is a bonus!
leftist
post Apr 1 2012, 09:34 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Apr 1 2012, 09:28 PM)
cisse played with conviction

carroll play like an April's fool
cisse 26 years old

carroll 22 years old

cisse playing for ligue 2 club at 22 years old!!
leftist
post Apr 1 2012, 10:08 PM

734 posts

hope KK wont defend the players anymore...before this he says players are tired coz too much game in 1 week..now what?? shakehead.gif
leftist
post Apr 2 2012, 09:25 AM

734 posts

Shelvey is good! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif ..the senior players should be ashamed of themselves yesterday! shakehead.gif
leftist
post Apr 2 2012, 10:46 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Apr 2 2012, 10:38 AM)
doh.gif Bloody referee!
i know this reason is basi already but to those dont see the match,we who should be leading at half time not newcastle! nod.gif
leftist
post Apr 4 2012, 09:14 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(lin00b @ Apr 3 2012, 08:56 PM)
who's the boss?

jonjo is the boss! nod.gif laugh.gif
leftist
post Apr 4 2012, 09:48 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Apr 4 2012, 09:21 AM)
Yes, i agreed that Carroll dun have the instinct to position himself during attacking play, sometimes also block our players from SCORING  doh.gif
we have to find a striker ala owen...a fox in the box!..carroll is not that type..he lacks the predator instinct..i think kuyt is better than him in that sense
leftist
post Apr 5 2012, 01:17 PM

734 posts

we should buy more young player like this..patient is the key word rolleyes.gif
leftist
post Apr 10 2012, 03:34 PM

734 posts

no Carra plz!!!...put on Coates rolleyes.gif

leftist
post Apr 10 2012, 05:51 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(sifekangel @ Apr 10 2012, 03:34 PM)
Moyes turn ash into gold.. example, Rooney, Cahill, Arteta, Pienaar, Jagielka, Lescott, Baines, Howard, Gibson, Rodwell, Heitinga...
while, Liverpool turn gold into ash.. example, Caroll, Henderson, Maxi, El hadji diouf, Babel, Dossena, Voronin, Aquilani, Josemi, Morientes, KEANE!!
with tat bunch of money, i think Moyes can build 2 teams tat can compete in top 10... tongue.gif  tongue.gif

but of course, Liverpool do make good signing, Enrique, Skrtel... Enrique, Skrtel... Enrique, Skrtel... any1 else? or maybe "The Actor" - Suarez?? blush.gif

80% of Kenny's transfer have failed
and moyes can get everton won a cup since god knows how many yearsss..yea riteeeeeeeeee! rolleyes.gif

please get back to ur own cave will ya..we dont need ur stupid comment
leftist
post Apr 12 2012, 05:53 PM

734 posts

Damien Comolli to leave LFC
12th Apr 2012 - Latest News

Fenway Sports Group and Liverpool FC confirmed today that Director of Football Damien Comolli has left the Club by mutual consent.

Principal Owner John Henry said: "We are grateful for all of Damien's efforts on behalf of Liverpool and wish him all the best for the future."

Liverpool Chairman Tom Werner added: "The Club needs to move forward and we now have a huge game on Saturday. It is important that everyone joins us in supporting the manager and gets behind Kenny and the team and focuses on a strong finish to the season."

Damien Comolli commented: "I am grateful to have been given the opportunity to work at Liverpool and am happy to move on from the Club and back to France for family reasons. I wish the Club all the best for the future."

WTH??!!..no rain no storm suddenly left?? shocking.gif

This post has been edited by leftist: Apr 12 2012, 05:54 PM
leftist
post Apr 13 2012, 09:31 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ Apr 13 2012, 09:13 AM)
in all that happened in the short span of time, i am particularly happy to hear that the owners said they can compete with anyone in the transfer market
hope they can prove it this summer..buy 2-3 1st 11 + 2-3 young potential (16-19 years old) players

and emphasized on technical ability..apart from Suarez, we sorely lack this kind of player rolleyes.gif
leftist
post Apr 14 2012, 10:02 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(bitebug @ Apr 14 2012, 09:55 PM)
Otherwise there's no explanation  on Kenny's decision to bench on-form players like Maxi and Bellamy for the likes of Henderson and Carragher. That defense was a hugeeeeeeeee risk.
the expalanation is plain simple...u wouldnt risk starting a 30 something old player who juz played in mid week..but that carra bit i agree..he should start Coates! shakehead.gif

glad he redeem himself by playing those two in 2nd half..that subs was spot on! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by leftist: Apr 14 2012, 10:02 PM
leftist
post Apr 14 2012, 10:14 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(bitebug @ Apr 14 2012, 10:06 PM)
Dude are you in denial? This isn't the first time Kenny has done this. Previous matches were also the same with Maxi and Bellar
denial to what??..i juz gave the most logical reason why bell & maxi dont start..they both played more than one hour on tuesday nite...and to expect them to start a BIG & IMPORTANT game for the club & performed excellently i think is too much..they were not in their 20's u know
leftist
post Apr 14 2012, 10:54 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(stargazhe @ Apr 14 2012, 10:32 PM)
You missed the point I think. Maxi and Bellamy started at midweek because KD already not planning to start them today..
if KK rested bell & maxi to prepare them for this game,and we loose or draw with blackburn what u gonna say? rolleyes.gif
leftist
post Apr 14 2012, 11:23 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(stargazhe @ Apr 14 2012, 11:08 PM)
To be honest, I don't really care much about our league results anymore.
If we can only pick one match to win, its a no brainer that the semi-final is more important..
As it turned out we won both games, so no point arguing with that.
I'm just feeling abit unfair for the likes of the older players, for they have fallen down the pecking order to players who are younger, but hardly any superior than them.
younger players need more exposure to make them great..older players need TLC to made them long lasting..u dont see Ryan Giggs or Paul Scholes playing every week despite being MOTM the match before..unless there is no other choice like injuries etc nod.gif
leftist
post Apr 14 2012, 11:45 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(Mikken @ Apr 14 2012, 11:30 PM)
He is one individual that can't be sacked cos he is a legend. But somehow I feel that he is not the right man because of lack of tactical flexibility.
the man who brought blackburn to their 1st ever PL title..lack tactical flexibility?..lack of talented players is much more suitable nod.gif

arsene wenger dont have much tactical flexibility..but i dont see it brings problem to him to win PL title..undefeated somemore!

This post has been edited by leftist: Apr 14 2012, 11:46 PM

0.0588sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:45 AM