Surely Jonjo couldn't be any worst than Henderson. I say it's time to play the benchwarmers.
English Clubs Liverpool FC- The Kop Talk 2012, Liverpool 2-1 Everton- FA CUP FINAL NEXT
Mar 25 2012, 01:06 AM
535 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Surely Jonjo couldn't be any worst than Henderson. I say it's time to play the benchwarmers.
Apr 2 2012, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(solstice818 @ Apr 2 2012, 10:38 AM) Didn't watch the match but managed to get a glimpse of replay of the allegedly offside goal. Not sure if Ben Arfa got the touch which will eliminate the offside. But obviously referee ruled that he got touch.On the Riena incident, it immediately reminded me of his famous clash with Robben. Almost identical which is why I think Riena should have known better and act wiser. From referee angle it will appear that Riena commited the offense. But from linesman perspective, it is clear that there was no contact and it is an act by a professional footballer to dismiss his fellow professional which is a disgrace. I don't know about you but I think I saw that defender playing with guilty face afterwards. But again Riena's action is not helping. |
Apr 2 2012, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(carloz28 @ Apr 2 2012, 10:48 AM) So do u think we will win EPL if I give Woy or any other Keh Leh Feh for that matter 6 years in Liverpool? To me he was sacked because he didn't show winners mentality which is what LFC is about. Remember he showed too much respect to opponent and defeatist mentality in his press conference, things like "it will be unfair to the opponent if we won" and he kept lowering the expectation.Answer me this question, YNWA chanters, can you tell me why Woy was sacked by Liverpool in the first place? |
Apr 2 2012, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(Yluxion @ Apr 2 2012, 11:29 AM) As much as I like to see him steps down courteously, I don't think it's gonna happens. I just hope FSG could take a bolder decision to go against majority of the supporters love and obsession towards KD legendary status and bring us someone that's tactical brilliant & acute to start of the" team rebuilding project". (hate to mention the term yet again) I still remember when he took charge, he said something like he will be here as long as he can do the job and the management believe in him. He will step down when that is the best for the club. I think he will stay true to his words. |
Apr 11 2012, 07:10 AM
only one line to describe Maxi -> "Right place right time"
And not many liverpool player in the current squad are able to do that |
Apr 11 2012, 05:38 PM
Apr 12 2012, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Apr 12 2012, 10:31 AM) Added on April 12, 2012, 10:35 amRafa on Torres. http://www.rafabenitez.com/web/index.php?a...ioma=in&co=1498 Fifa.com: How pleased are you for Kenny Dalglish that he is back in charge, particularly as it was you who originally brought him back to the club? Rafa: "At that time we wanted to bring in someone who could understand the history of the club and what the club means to the fans, because we didn’t have it from the owners. Bringing Kenny back was a good option for us to be stronger as a club and a unit. I had to go, but I think it was fine because when they had some problems, Kenny could improve the things that they were doing". Fifa.com: Do you think that he can achieve the kind of things that you did? Rafa: "It depends if he has the support of the owners. They have spent a lot of money but can they continue spending big money? I don’t know. But if you want to challenge against United, Chelsea, Arsenal, Manchester City and Tottenham, you have to have a very good plan and keep spending some money wisely". |
Apr 15 2012, 07:52 AM
To be honest, I was asking for Carroll to be subbed off prior to his goal. Not that he played poorly, but he started making bad passes, link up play with Suarez and I could see that Luis begun to get frustrated. I think that's due to fatigue for playing 90min in Blackburn game. BUT I was soooo glad that he scored because usually with that kind of chance, we will just succesfully hit the goal post and not the net. I guess Carroll has eventually begin to hit good form.
Apr 15 2012, 04:21 PM
Based on current form, Chelsea maybe a greater threat than Spurs. But again, Chelsea will play Barca, we can expect some casualties from the match. But personally I want us to meet Spurs in the final because as far as I can remember we haven't won against them this season. It will be joy to watch Suarez playing tiki taka with their defenders but this time with the ball hitting the net. But if we play like we did in the Carling final, we can say goodbye the cup.
Apr 16 2012, 01:21 PM
Just finished watching the highlights of Chelsea-Spurs game and I obvioulsly Chelsea is on fire at the moment. It will be a cracking game.....
| Change to: | 0.0548sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:49 PM |