Business ACCA V8, Global Body for Professional Accountants

~sky~
post Sep 16 2012, 11:28 PM

247 posts

hi im planning to take acca...im stpm holder and frm sc stream is it hard?i heard acca is hard...which college is the best and how much is the fees in kl?
~sky~
post Sep 16 2012, 11:48 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(Neptern @ Sep 16 2012, 11:46 PM)
I would say doable as i was from stpm(not so good results) as well.

As for which college you will either choose to study in universities or tuition centres.Whichever you choose doesn't matter as ACCA is not dependent on where you study.Can't say much for lecturers as all of them got strength and weaknesses.

Fee wise definitely tuition centres will be way cheaper si it depends on you.

PM me if you got other queries etc biggrin.gif
tuition centres (is kolej bandar include) is it good the lecturers there?where are u taking n whn u get started?

Added on September 17, 2012, 3:50 pmwhat is the requirement for stpm holders to take acca?

This post has been edited by ~sky~: Sep 17 2012, 03:52 PM
~sky~
post Sep 27 2012, 12:58 PM

247 posts

wanna ask kolej bandar better or kasturi school of accountacy?
~sky~
post Dec 18 2012, 10:25 PM

247 posts

may i knw lecturers in mcorange are better or kasturi?
~sky~
post Dec 18 2012, 10:46 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Dec 18 2012, 10:26 PM)
u mean mcorange or elitejaya?
mcorange the one at muzium telekom?
~sky~
post Feb 23 2013, 10:55 PM

247 posts

anyone frm ksa got their book voucher already?whn can we get it after applying?all acca students can get right?or base on terms n condition??
~sky~
post Feb 24 2013, 10:12 PM

247 posts

what textbook are the best for f1 to f3?bpp?the textbooks have practice question rite?or just 100% notes?i need more questions for practice

This post has been edited by ~sky~: Feb 24 2013, 10:13 PM
~sky~
post Feb 25 2013, 02:12 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(Starleo1212 @ Feb 24 2013, 10:27 PM)
The textbooks have some questions but not many.I got myself BPP textbooks for f1 to f3 but only use f1 textbook.For f2 and f3,I use lecturer notes and additional questions.
i thought of only getting f1 textbook n for f2 n f3 im just gonna get the kit.the kit is basically just questions right?

anyone bought the kit before?the kit are in the form of book?cuz i need more questions for practice.first time getting these so i dont really know bout these smile.gif

This post has been edited by ~sky~: Feb 25 2013, 02:25 PM
~sky~
post Feb 25 2013, 06:06 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(pherac @ Feb 25 2013, 03:32 PM)
You're taking CBE or paper exams?
im taking paper based...any diff for paper or cbe?
~sky~
post Feb 26 2013, 04:27 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(pherac @ Feb 25 2013, 07:48 PM)
Sorry I took CBE, so I never bothered to look at the past year questions for F1 to F3 before.
For me I think CBE is easier cause the questions are very short and they never ask deep.

Just keep doing your past year questions to get familiar with the way the examiners test the knowledge.
I think exam kit consists all the past year questions and A FEW new questions they wrote on their own.
Basically, I never had the time to do the study kit.
yea i dint know at first so i already paid all for paper based sad.gif
~sky~
post Feb 26 2013, 04:28 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(pherac @ Feb 26 2013, 01:21 AM)
Aiks sorry  doh.gif  I thought F1 to F3 paper based exams will have past year questions posted on the accaglobal website but I just checked there's only pilot paper. You can find the examiner report on each sitting though (it's quite important to read that to prevent any common mistakes that students make in the exams)

In that case, your option will be to buy the kit and do as many questions as you can.
If you're free, get can GTG exam kit as well. It goes chapter by chapter.
BPP I'd think the questions mostly target the whole picture of the situation.
But no worries, F1 to F3 very easy  rclxms.gif
where can i gt the gtg exam kit?do u know how much is it?
~sky~
post Feb 26 2013, 04:31 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(pherac @ Feb 26 2013, 04:30 PM)
Never mind, still very easy  rclxms.gif
Paper based exams can prepare you for all the following papers; they're all paper based
That way you won't get shocked when you sail on to F4  nod.gif
You'll be used to having to write a damn lot already then
hope so biggrin.gif btw where can i get the gtg kit?n for bpp the kit is the answer provided with solution?

This post has been edited by ~sky~: Feb 26 2013, 04:36 PM
~sky~
post Mar 1 2013, 11:25 PM

247 posts

wanna ask seniors here...buying gtg textbooks or bpp textbook better?
~sky~
post Mar 7 2013, 11:13 PM

247 posts

is there a place near segi college where i can buy acca textbooks from?how to get there from pasar seni?im not sure how to get there n where is it and what is the name of the shop?
~sky~
post Mar 7 2013, 11:15 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(frodo baggin @ Mar 3 2013, 07:19 PM)
Best bet is bpp, gtg to crowded. If u have 9 months to study - no problem.
thanks smile.gif
~sky~
post Apr 26 2013, 11:43 PM

247 posts

hi wanna ask exam docket can be printed out black and white or need to be colour?because there is passport photo in it...
~sky~
post Jun 3 2013, 12:09 AM

247 posts

do we need a photocopy IC or just exam docket? scientific calculator can be use right?or is there any restriction on what calculator have to be use?
~sky~
post Jun 21 2013, 11:20 AM

247 posts

for f4 sanjeetha or kenneth woo would be better?and for f6 andrew kok or alan yeo?those who attend before their class can tell me their teaching style??
~sky~
post Jun 21 2013, 11:15 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(DawredTan @ Jun 21 2013, 09:17 PM)
I have attended classes for Sanjeetha (F4) and Andrew kok (f6).

Sanjeetha-her book is simple and easy to understand. Personally I think her class is interesting and she is friendly. I would recommended Miss sanjeetha for f4. smile.gif

Andrew kok-He used powerpoint notes and slideshow in class. used Alan yeo's textbook for questions. dun remember much, but he did a lot of questions in IRC and covered most questions.
(anyway I was so lucky as Basis periods came out for 20 marks during my sitting) biggrin.gif

sorry but I'm not sure for Kenneth woo and Alan yeo as I never attend their classes before.
thanks but based on the timetable now f4 for kenneth foo and f6 alan yeo is not available for full timers anymore. i dont get the timetable cuz thy have combined class for f6??
~sky~
post Jun 26 2013, 11:48 AM

247 posts

may i know those who register at ksa but have been studying there since jan this year and wish to continue there for the july intake did u guys still need to provide a photocopy of ic, passport photo and latest education results??because i heard that we dont need all these but some says all these are needed again. which means every intake also need to bring all these??i never get my student card so wanna know is the student card permanent or changes every new intake?sry for asking these questions.

This post has been edited by ~sky~: Jun 26 2013, 11:53 AM

0.0768sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:18 PM