10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Business ACCA V8, Global Body for Professional Accountants

tzxsean
post Jun 19 2012, 12:22 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(bursalchemy @ Jun 18 2012, 11:36 PM)
Anyone taking p3, u all know hw to do the the q1© why an organisation needs mission, objective and vision? know how to do?
it's like provide an understand of company's raison de'tre to the employees and achieve the vision and objectives set

i guess
tzxsean
post Jun 19 2012, 01:25 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

have to be strict...1.8 minutes per mark or 1.5 minutes per mark after reading time
tzxsean
post Jun 20 2012, 01:50 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(EverLearner @ Jun 20 2012, 11:33 AM)
Hi all! need some guidance for next sitting combination. I am now left with F8 for level 2, and thinking of taking at least one more paper of P level. which combination is better?

heard that F8 and P1 is related can take together.but i m thinking of taking P2, is there anything that i need to learn in P1 before taking P2?

there are a few things that i am considering:

- maybe i can take P1 and P3 together, as some posts say these two can be taken together as well.
- i have just taken F7 in june sitting,  so just wan to continue to P2 this coming sitting.

thanks so much for all the advice from the experience old birds. this is my second sitting only dunnoe much abt acca papers.

tzxsean
post Jun 20 2012, 02:48 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(EverLearner @ Jun 20 2012, 02:26 PM)
Thanks, that means i can still take F8 and P2 as there is no much relation between P1 and P2? another reason i wish to take P2 is tat i think i will have more time this sitting, and heard that p2 is difficult. and if take P2 and P3 next year June sitting it will be two days back to back. thanks for your advice.
never ever feel that take exam 2 days back to back is an obstacle to pass

take it as challenge ... laugh.gif

and p2 would require u to write a lil bit bout ethics on section A too

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Jun 20 2012, 02:52 PM
tzxsean
post Jun 20 2012, 03:14 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(EverLearner @ Jun 20 2012, 03:05 PM)
thanks both(how to reply to two posts at the same time?)

really nid to think abt it. i m studying part time so really nid to plan my time carefully.

what abt P3, does it require alot of effort and time to study?
to multi quote

just click the "quote" on the left instead of reply

so you can reply to others at once

if part time ... i would suggest f8 n p1

leave p2 n p3 next ..

but no harm taking f8 n p2

it's all down to you

as long as u noe wad u're doing

Added on June 20, 2012, 3:15 pm
QUOTE(blablabla89 @ Jun 20 2012, 03:02 PM)
hi.. just wondering.. is P1 & P3 a good combo.. thanks...
little to none relation imho

both almost full writing papers

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Jun 20 2012, 03:15 PM
tzxsean
post Jun 20 2012, 03:24 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

imo...p3 n p5 more inter-related..but that's just me smile.gif

Added on June 20, 2012, 3:32 pm
QUOTE(EverLearner @ Jun 20 2012, 03:23 PM)
what abt the ethic part in section a that u mentioned? if i take P2 i will go to spencer's class, is that enough to answer the ethic part or i nid to depend on myself.
spencer's class? KL or Penang

he wont teach you bout ethics

so you need to read up on ur own

perhaps from previous knowledge in p1 or that chapter in p2 textbook

... and he mostly concentrate on calculation part

so you also have to do ur own part in tackling section B

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Jun 20 2012, 03:32 PM
tzxsean
post Jun 20 2012, 03:41 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(EverLearner @ Jun 20 2012, 03:38 PM)
KL, i m still not too sure abt the syllabus and exam question of P2.

so for P2, is there alot of things that he wont teach in class and we nid to spend a lot of time on our own study on theory?
he will go thru those standards taught in f7 except some that never tested in p2

and for p2 syllabus... he will focus on the main 1...those minor details he wont teach

and for the technique for answering section 2..the multiple standards question

you'll have to develop it ur own

anyway u can try dl p2 pyq and read up to see how it was asked
tzxsean
post Jun 20 2012, 11:37 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

may miracle shine upon us
tzxsean
post Jun 21 2012, 02:58 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(usagi05 @ Jun 21 2012, 01:24 AM)
I'm going to Sunway for my p1, p2,  n  p3 . Is it crazy if I take p5 as part time while others in full time?
yes
tzxsean
post Jun 22 2012, 02:04 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(natalietyt @ Jun 22 2012, 12:46 PM)
OK......BUT THEN how to know which lect or tutor is experience and best to choose among all??
I have one fren in SG taking ACCA

I can help u ask him

but 1st u need to tell me bout which paper u planning to take 1st
tzxsean
post Jun 27 2012, 04:57 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

joey wong - p1 & p3

i think quite good
tzxsean
post Jun 27 2012, 08:46 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

i noticed many newcomers again

more precisely...newly registered forumers rolleyes.gif

be smart guys
tzxsean
post Jun 28 2012, 12:35 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(muppet @ Jun 27 2012, 11:46 PM)
hi propernormal,

you can see many other student agree with my fren... may i ask what college u attend?? maybe he different stail in different kolej...

as for spenser.. i already hear he nv teach everything in class... of coz p2 cannot finish syllabus if teach everything... i sure melon/hanef also cannot teach everything....

Added on June 27, 2012, 11:48 pm

where joey wong teach p1 n p3?? can u more say why quite good??

Added on June 27, 2012, 11:52 pm

i agree... i suspek the dupe is kolej bandar enemy... all kritik kolej bandar only... their main competitor is ksa??
who ksa bos??
i think he still in KDU right?

actually I only attend his revision class before

I feel he quite good ...teach very detail in analysing questions and how to tackle in p3

btw I mentioned all this before smile.gif
tzxsean
post Jun 28 2012, 02:24 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(muppet @ Jun 28 2012, 08:32 AM)
soli bro... i cannot find back... i search joey wong only got person ask but no one answer...
thenkiu.. i will call kdu and check...

Added on June 28, 2012, 8:46 am

hi zenith,

parminder i hear got best knowledge out of all lecturer but he never do any pass year.... poor exam teknik.... my english poor must practice many...

is it true? coz ksa fee cheap... i will think ksa for p1...
use facebook to contact him easier...no? sweat.gif

I saw another new member...welcome rolleyes.gif
tzxsean
post Jun 28 2012, 02:50 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

erm...joey wong ...
tzxsean
post Jun 29 2012, 11:37 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

i suggest next time wan ask bout lecturer... just straight pm ppl who u think can be trusted whistling.gif

way easier ...
tzxsean
post Jul 1 2012, 06:16 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(hrevijay @ Jun 30 2012, 12:35 AM)
Very difficult to apply as its impossible to know who studied under which lecturer. Also there are many seniors here who're quite arrogant and unhelpful. No courtesy to reply PM's and always behave like know-it-alls.

Better still is the NOT recommended list created earlier which complements the recommended lecturer list. This way students know which lecturers are good and more importantly, which aren't. Also, lecturers will no longer self promote for fear of being put on the list.
many ppl dun read 1st page before asking unsure.gif
tzxsean
post Jul 14 2012, 01:49 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

dun think sentral offers p4
tzxsean
post Aug 8 2012, 07:24 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

aww yeahhhhhh
tzxsean