GLOMAC CENTRO @ BU

Mel2
post Apr 9 2012, 12:10 AM

861 posts

The place looks quiet. Has construction started yet?
Mel2
post Apr 13 2012, 04:44 PM

861 posts

Seems like Kayu Ara residents have issued a 'Protest Memorandum' to MBPJ, dated 19 aug 2010, regarding the construction of service apartments and office buildings by Glomac, in their area.

Probably the issue is not solved yet, cos I saw some banners being put up at that area when I passed by there just now.

So how? Glomac to continue selling??? hmm.gif

http://www.scribd.com/rozita_yusof_3/d/845...randum-Bantahan
Mel2
post Oct 19 2012, 10:08 PM

861 posts

Issue about lorry? What's the story?

Till now, I don't see much progress there.
Mel2
post Oct 20 2012, 06:55 PM

861 posts

I really like to see Glomac doing well in this particular project as I have a unit at one nearby condo there. It'll definitely help to push up the value of my condo unit, which has been stagnant for years. tongue.gif

But if it was launched in March, until now still not fully sold out, is there something wrong about it?

Location wise,its superb.

Price normally not a factor if the location is good, rite? brows.gif
Mel2
post Oct 23 2012, 10:40 AM

861 posts

QUOTE(shanelai @ Oct 21 2012, 09:40 AM)
Mind to share which condo you have nearby the project? wink.gif
My unit is at Puncak Damansara. Only 3 blocks there. Low density.
Currently undergoing repainting.

There's one boutique condo just next to Glomac Centro, about to be completed.
Prices are crazy for this condo, Seterra....min RM1mil onwards.
not sure sold out or not, but those sales rep are banking on Glomac's project to boost their sales.

Added on October 23, 2012, 10:45 am
QUOTE(one2ka4 @ Oct 21 2012, 11:26 AM)
would it be creating something similar like sunway giza?  drool.gif

Added on October 21, 2012, 11:27 am

some more, now the parking issue is madness!! not to mention the space drivers have to pass by!!!

any solution?
Don't say about parking, the access roads are narrow. But it is just a short distance to the main road.
Big problem is, the mosque will still be there. Traffic on fridays, u know la...

This post has been edited by Mel2: Oct 23 2012, 10:45 AM
Mel2
post Nov 26 2012, 12:00 AM

861 posts

QUOTE(fooj @ Nov 24 2012, 01:52 PM)
Just grabbed one unit there wink.gif
Congrats!
U bought their service apartment? How much? Anymore nice units available?

The location is excellent. Access roads may look bad now, hope when the whole project is done, they'll improve it.

Have u been to the site? I passed by it recently, but don't see much progress. There're workers moving around.

Mel2
post Nov 26 2012, 12:24 AM

861 posts

QUOTE(fooj @ Nov 26 2012, 12:04 AM)
They started on some foundation work. Went to visit the site yesterday. I bought the 1175 sq ft.
Good luck rclxms.gif
Mel2
post Mar 8 2013, 03:06 PM

861 posts

Anyone tried to visit Centro site on a friday afternoon? Especially around the masjid area during Friday prayer hours..
rclxub.gif

Can imagine lah, if both sides of the narrow roads are parked with cars, only a single file of cars can pass at one time. There are a few buses from Tropicana Golf Club hogging the road sides too..

Just hope that the nearby bigger mosque currently being built at BU12 can be ready for use before Centro is completed. Can transfer the crowd and traffic over there. rclxms.gif

Mel2
post Apr 11 2013, 11:19 PM

861 posts

QUOTE(icecubes0087 @ Apr 11 2013, 08:42 PM)
Saw their advert in sinchew just now. still hv unit left after 1 yr? OMG!
I'm not surprised. Hope that place is not jinxed lol.

This plot of land was previously a commercial project 'Dana 2' by Puncak Dana.
Supposed to be built in 2006, be ready by 2009. But it was abandoned. Some piling had started.

After that, another developer took over. More pilings were done. Even a cement silo was brought in.

Not sure what were they trying to build. But it was abandoned again.

Until Glomac bought the land.

Let's hope current Centro buyers keep pushing Glomac to complete the project on time.
Don't say start piling in May, then July. Some piling already been done earlier. But not much.

Good luck thumbup.gif

0.0275sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:45 AM