-+♦+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V XXXVI-+♦+-, Birth of the PE Roman Empire
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 24 2012, 08:36 PM
this few days i always driving my fren putra with evo 3 engine,the pulling power is very syiok..but the car too bumpy and feel the car quite light lo..i will hold the car key around 2 weeks from nw..i oso malas drive to jalan jalan due to too bumpy..my wife oso cant tahan even short distance..
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 24 2012, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(VincentChen @ Mar 24 2012, 09:43 PM) got rempit at facebook claim his putra got 600BHP, HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAA aiyo, so sad, kenot meet you  My fren putra club got 1 putra.500bhp above.my fren car is ori.0 to 100 around 6sec..d g force very syiok lo..after drive my car,i feel my car pulling power like kancil lo.hehe
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 25 2012, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(The_FQ400 @ Mar 24 2012, 10:27 PM)  can beat a lot cars already wei ya,so far my fren tested the top speed is around 240kmh.. Added on March 25, 2012, 9:57 amQUOTE(VincentChen @ Mar 24 2012, 10:52 PM) walao chassis no spoil meh  i think putra 1.8 chassis much stronger than wira and satria lo.. This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Mar 25 2012, 09:57 AM
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 25 2012, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(VincentChen @ Mar 25 2012, 05:34 PM) walaoooo, i dunno kena troll by which member here, say the fuel indicator light will blink, still can go 20KM, today i drive at SKVE drive till the needle below empty line still havent blink, then drive few more minutes my car start vibrating, and i need to walk few KMs to petrol station, use my dear water bottle to fill petrol, then walk back few KMs to put inside my car WHICH IDIOT TELL ME THE LED WILL BLINK but my car fuel indicator will blink lo..
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 25 2012, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 25 2012, 02:04 PM) No poison.. Screen so small.. haha.. But the fella at 1:07.. haha.. Exactly what i wanted to say about the video also.. If got TT straight sms me.. I rarely will check in here now.. Too busy.. So when want to bring it for our test ride? I want to feel 6secs car.. The rest of the holes are on my LCP.. I got 6 holes.. I rike those rims.. how much ah? Sad thing is in the first pic, the lady in there nobody go help first but instead take out camera to take picture first.. i malas mau drive long distance lo..so far i onli drive in semenyih area..juz to warm up the car lo..nw park the car at company..hehe..but honestly,the pulling force very strong lo..
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 25 2012, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Mar 25 2012, 11:13 AM) Mane ade, same tissue paper chassis as the wira nia. reali?i think the chassis welding point will be more stronger than wira lo
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 27 2012, 07:53 AM
I juz realized when i wan switch on d car,d meter lamp wil got sound when fuel and temperature going up,when switch off oso got when both needle going down lo..like zi..zi..sound
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 27 2012, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 27 2012, 08:35 AM) LOL.. Tire too small.. Haiz.. The City is fully stock looking somemore.. With stock exhaust tip.. Yeah its normal.. Capacitor punya sound.. U turn to on but u dont start the engine.. U can hear a ngeeet sound for around 1 sec.. Oic..thank sifu to teach d newbie..
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 27 2012, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 27 2012, 09:04 AM) The latest City.. 1.5L i-Vtec vs 1.6L fully light modded IAFM campro.. U are the sifu in the club lah.. U have the biggest rims, with the widest tires, and the biggest extractor (2.0"), and the biggest bullet and midbox, with the biggest price tag car in all Persona, together with the biggest investment in sound insulation in all Persona in this club.. True? When i have use biggest bullet,midbox??i never do d sound insulation lo..juz foam chassis,diy d insuflex at 4 door and boot onli.hehe
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 27 2012, 01:33 PM
When i goyang d armrest,my gear console silver plastic wil got nyek nyek sound lo.anybody face tis problem?wonder how to solve lo.haiz
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 27 2012, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Mar 27 2012, 02:07 PM) the silver thing can take out, there got 4 clip under the silver plastic, fix doubleside tape and put it back. this question should not ask by a SPM 8A student. How to take out?i takut d cover pecah lo.. Added on March 27, 2012, 3:12 pmQUOTE(xandras @ Mar 27 2012, 02:08 PM) Use pencil sharpener?  U took the 2hr RM 20 toll route?  Don't goyang d armrest.  Added on March 27, 2012, 2:10 pmHaving plenty of As in exams doesn't mean u'll be successful in life in future. Having plenty of As doesn't mean u have the common sense. Having plenty of As doesn't guarantee u a scholarship in Malaysia. Having plenty of As doesn't mean u have a high IQ. But sometimes i put d arm at armrest during driving..so sure got movement lo.i remember u oso mentioned b4 tis tat ur gear console oso got sound.how u solve it? This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Mar 27 2012, 03:12 PM
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 27 2012, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Mar 27 2012, 03:12 PM) kiaw abit slowly u will feel the notch.... Which d clip located?i think wil try diy 2nite..use d cloth wrap d head of screw driver to kiaw it,rite?
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 27 2012, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Mar 27 2012, 03:18 PM) clip is below the silver circle, front, back, left and right also got. So use test pen to kiaw it,is it ok?u oso got tis problem b4 tis?how u solve?
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 27 2012, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Mar 27 2012, 03:37 PM) use test pen but warp i layer cello tape to prevent scartch to the silver paint, i got no this problem but accidently the thing come out when i change the gear LED, then as well tape it and put back. last time still can find at jln pasar now no more...... Where is d place need to tape?
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 27 2012, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 27 2012, 06:39 PM) Take out the silver thing, stick sponge then put it back. Yeah. Park in Bangsar village. 5 gears lah. Don't look at ur gear lever indicator. Paddle shift through ur gears and try. Chill lah. Take away that cari gaduh attitude. We're here to share, not to fight. Btw u serious mou? U wan then I come pick u ard 8 plus. More like I used to call all the time. And then in a way it sounded desperate & wastes phone bill. And end up ajak ajak nobody come. Added on March 27, 2012, 6:42 pmBtw Zeng u confirm wan the secret weapon ah?  if confirm then I get it first, but when u wanna collect? tq..sifu..i will try stick the insuflex..
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 28 2012, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(ckdenion @ Mar 28 2012, 10:42 AM) not poison by HU...but poisoned by efr mentioned by xan...  U means d electronic fuel regulator?i stil wonder is it reali can increase 10% hp and torque wit onli install tis?
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 28 2012, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Mar 28 2012, 11:30 AM) how is ur silver ring....? Stil havent diy lo.hehe Added on March 28, 2012, 12:10 pmQUOTE(kiatsim86 @ Mar 28 2012, 11:05 AM) how much efr cost??? lowly paid engineer leh.... must sayang my wallet before it bleeds terribly Rm350 This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Mar 28 2012, 12:10 PM
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 28 2012, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Mar 28 2012, 01:29 PM)  Still no data regarding the speed? How to believe to put money in it if no facts, before and after pictar or video?  And dunno they got do adjustment at dyno machine or not lo
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 28 2012, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 28 2012, 01:59 PM) Ok lah, no talk cock sing song with u guys anymore. My car got EFR stage 2. Improve 8 HP, about 10 NM torque. The dyno is on crank, before EFR the engine makes 116 HP, after EFR dyno engine makes 124 HP. EFR stage 1 for HP & torque improvements, stage 2 for improved throttle response. I went for stage 2 because the throttle lag in the PE is quite bad. As for FC wise, it fluctuates badly, really. If u drive slowly and be light footed, u can get very low FC (around 5.5L/100KMs cruising @ 90KM/h), but a short normal sprint will very easily increase the FC to 10.xL/100 KMs from there. My record of F&F just to test FC, 17.4L/100KMs. That's a supercar petrol consumption level there. So, pros and cons of EFR lah. I'm still testing it to see if the ECU will adapt and revert the settings back to stock after some time. The settings on the EFR is MECHANICAL, not electronic. So it wil solve throttle lag problem?wat is d difference in term of pick up and top after install?
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 28 2012, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 28 2012, 02:37 PM) Not solve, slightly reduce only. If u ask me, I suggest stage 1 is more than enough. I havent tested top speed yet. But pick up kinda gay. Tat means improve low end quite lot,rite?then its good investment.