126 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

-+♦+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V XXXVI-+♦+-, Birth of the PE Roman Empire

Cavino
post Mar 23 2012, 07:15 PM

842 posts

I will wait until they do mid-life facelift before I even consider P3, chances are by then, Proton will sort out most major defect or issues and improve on some like Persona vs PE.

In the meantime, I actually enjoyed driving PE after LCP and stiff ring improvement. Cut queue, parking much easier than my Japanese cars, somehow ppl tend to sway away rather than stay on their lane when I cut with PE. With City or Civic, I'm the one swerving away when one jumped in. Of course if Myvi, Saga and those old cars aggresively cut in, still swerve off, they suicidal one.
ZenGTMM
post Mar 23 2012, 07:18 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Mar 23 2012, 07:15 PM)
I will wait until they do mid-life facelift before I even consider P3, chances are by then, Proton will sort out most major defect or issues and improve on some like Persona vs PE.

In the meantime, I actually enjoyed driving PE after LCP and stiff ring improvement. Cut queue, parking much easier than my Japanese cars, somehow ppl tend to sway away rather than stay on their lane when I cut with PE. With City or Civic, I'm the one swerving away when one jumped in. Of course if Myvi, Saga and those old cars aggresively cut in, still swerve off, they suicidal one.
SO next mod.. smile.gif.. What u have in mind?? rclxms.gif drool.gif
Cavino
post Mar 23 2012, 07:25 PM

842 posts

Maybe gc.....any improvement after doing JUST that minor installation?

My city has installed gc, vs and most importantly the Photo-Conductor cable at 1 go after 3+ years, seeing vast improvement over loss power. The PC cable only works mostly older car where the original copper cable deteriotated. So not sure if GC really have any effect stand alone.
TSxandras
post Mar 23 2012, 07:28 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 23 2012, 07:14 PM)
2 cars I can afford in the near future..
And the godzilla rocks!!

laugh.gif Just wait another 3-5 years when the GTR price drops to sub 300k.

QUOTE(Cavino @ Mar 23 2012, 07:25 PM)
Maybe gc.....any improvement after doing JUST that minor installation?

My city has installed gc, vs and most importantly the Photo-Conductor cable at 1 go after 3+ years, seeing vast improvement over loss power. The PC cable only works mostly older car where the original copper cable deteriotated. So not sure if GC really have any effect stand alone.
Yes, it'll be good.. But for the gearbox, mostly. U'll feel the gearchanges are quicker and done with less delays..
WanTheBear
post Mar 23 2012, 07:33 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 23 2012, 07:28 PM)
laugh.gif Just wait another 3-5 years when the GTR price drops to sub 300k.
Yes, it'll be good.. But for the gearbox, mostly. U'll feel the gearchanges are quicker and done with less delays..
will the gc work on my ride too?
TSxandras
post Mar 23 2012, 07:35 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(WanTheBear @ Mar 23 2012, 07:33 PM)
will the gc work on my ride too?
Yes. Definitely. smile.gif Samore ur car is considered quite old, rite?

This is funny:

Type-R vs Scirocco, Camera car win. LOL.

Camera car is a 335i, anyway. smile.gif
Cavino
post Mar 23 2012, 07:39 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 23 2012, 07:28 PM)
Thanks, gotta wait till at least june after my 20K service.

Mm...with LCP installed, gear changes very early liao....wonder how gc actually can improve further on it. Still don't understand how gc can actually affect gearbox tho....battery affect like minimal light dimming when air-cond comp switched on (maybe), I understand..
zapdos9
post Mar 23 2012, 07:50 PM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Mar 23 2012, 04:07 PM)
Yup.  brows.gif
You tarak cakap.. if not I can lend you some opti seal.. smile.gif
Btw, are they using rainx?
My optiseal cannot do this effect leh sad.gif

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Mar 23 2012, 04:10 PM)
Let me ask the boss 2moro..

I saw they use powder for the watermark removal
How much they charge u? Its the same effect as the product I used before... Without wiper last very long. With wiper cannot last long.
WanTheBear
post Mar 23 2012, 07:59 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Mar 23 2012, 07:39 PM)

Mm...with LCP installed, gear changes very early liao....wonder how gc actually can improve further on it. Still don't understand how gc can actually affect gearbox tho....battery affect like minimal light dimming when air-cond comp switched on (maybe), I understand..
exactly...how does it affect the gearbox xandras?
muslayer
post Mar 23 2012, 07:59 PM

276 posts

use rainx can get this effect.
zapdos9
post Mar 23 2012, 08:03 PM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Mar 23 2012, 07:59 PM)
use rainx can get this effect.
rainx not good. when u stopped using their product you'll be screwed. laugh.gif
WanTheBear
post Mar 23 2012, 08:15 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Mar 23 2012, 08:03 PM)
rainx not good. when u stopped using their product you'll be screwed. laugh.gif
been using rainx for years...sometimes use different brand i.e. turtlewax...no prob so far...sometimes stop using cos forget to buy or not rainy season...
so why screwed?
The_FQ400
post Mar 23 2012, 08:32 PM

QUOTE(WanTheBear @ Mar 23 2012, 08:15 PM)
been using rainx for years...sometimes use different brand i.e. turtlewax...no prob so far...sometimes stop using cos forget to buy or not rainy season...
so why screwed?
your wiper will judder like hell...
zapdos9
post Mar 23 2012, 08:40 PM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

QUOTE(WanTheBear @ Mar 23 2012, 08:15 PM)
so why screwed?
Water stick to your screen worse than when not using rainx
TSxandras
post Mar 23 2012, 08:41 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Mar 23 2012, 07:39 PM)

Then have u wondered why LCP causes ur car to change gear earlier? smile.gif

To understand how does GC helps gearshifts, u must first understand what is the purpose of GC in the first place. GC helps to stabilize the electrical system and reduce electric resistance. For cars with heavy ICE equipments (like mine, for example), there will be electrical resistance created everywhere by the additional electrical systems that are added to the stock car.

Now, stock cars does come with GCs, but it is usually very minimal because over the years technology has improved to reduce & regulate electrical current in electronic devices. After years has gone by, these stock GCs will be corroded due to many different factors, just like how an old car will rust after some time. This then cause the electrical systems in the car to be unstable; (usually the headlights, air condition compressor, etc that runs off the engine's power and battery) thus causing these parts to not be able to perform at its full capacity.

From here it is easy to relate to how it would affect the gearchange, no? The transmission itself is linked to the engine, the ecu and other power-sapping thingamajiggys in the car. Now, we know that the ECU affects our gearchanges for AT (fuzzy-logic thingy), so if there are current spikes or reduce in current to delivered to the ECU, it may affect the ECU's 'thinking capacity' and ability to deliver signals as to when to change gear. This delay may be a few milliseconds to a fraction of a second, but u can definitely feel it. So yada yada yada, GC improves this condition by reducing electrical resistance. Nuff said laugh.gif

Typed this in iPhone, a bit hard for me to put things in words but nonetheless I hope u guys understand me as me England are this least powderful flex.gif
zapdos9
post Mar 23 2012, 08:41 PM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

BTW tonight got tt?

TSxandras
post Mar 23 2012, 08:49 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Mar 23 2012, 08:41 PM)
BTW tonight got tt?
Why? U got nothing to do ah? If nothing to do then we TT yumcha TCSS la. laugh.gif
WanTheBear
post Mar 23 2012, 08:51 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(The_FQ400 @ Mar 23 2012, 08:32 PM)
your wiper will judder like hell...
QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Mar 23 2012, 08:40 PM)
Water stick to your screen worse than when not using rainx
ait! thanx for the advice!

Added on March 23, 2012, 8:52 pm
QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 23 2012, 08:49 PM)
Why? U got nothing to do ah? If nothing to do then we TT yumcha TCSS la. laugh.gif
ok...steady...where and when?

This post has been edited by WanTheBear: Mar 23 2012, 08:52 PM
Cavino
post Mar 23 2012, 08:55 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 23 2012, 08:41 PM)
Then have u wondered why LCP causes ur car to change gear earlier? smile.gif

To understand how does GC helps gearshifts, u must first understand what is the purpose of GC in the first place. GC helps to stabilize the electrical system and reduce electric resistance. For cars with heavy ICE equipments (like mine, for example), there will be electrical resistance created everywhere by the additional electrical systems that are added to the stock car.

Now, stock cars does come with GCs, but it is usually very minimal because over the years technology has improved to reduce & regulate electrical current in electronic devices. After years has gone by, these stock GCs will be corroded due to many different factors, just like how an old car will rust after some time. This then cause the electrical systems in the car to be unstable; (usually the headlights, air condition compressor, etc that runs off the engine's power and battery) thus causing these parts to not be able to perform at its full capacity.

From here it is easy to relate to how it would affect the gearchange, no? The transmission itself is linked to the engine, the ecu and other power-sapping thingamajiggys in the car. Now, we know that the ECU affects our gearchanges for AT (fuzzy-logic thingy), so if there are current spikes or reduce in current to delivered to the ECU, it may affect the ECU's 'thinking capacity' and ability to deliver signals as to when to change gear. This delay may be a few milliseconds to a fraction of a second, but u can definitely feel it. So yada yada yada, GC improves this condition by reducing electrical resistance. Nuff said laugh.gif

Typed this in iPhone, a bit hard for me to put things in words but nonetheless I hope u guys understand me as me England are this least powderful flex.gif
Haha...I do understand now, thanks. PC cable doing the same thing but for alternator to battery stability, yes, it does make sense now.
TSxandras
post Mar 23 2012, 08:55 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(WanTheBear @ Mar 23 2012, 08:51 PM)
ait! thanx for the advice!

Added on March 23, 2012, 8:52 pm

ok...steady...where and when?
Regular place la. Or perhaps mamak cos my gaji belum keluar sweat.gif

126 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:02 AM