134 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V30, A milestone for a great phone!

fabianz03
post Mar 24 2012, 11:30 PM

4,649 posts

Just flashed the Beats Audio mod in cwm.
What I can say is, music? An iPod is more polished for that. biggrin.gif

Oh and even PowerAMP sounds way better than Music + Beats Audio mod
abdane
post Mar 24 2012, 11:34 PM

47 posts

i downloaded ROM Toolbox today, and NOTHING is working whatsoever... im the only person on the earth with this problem !!! any ideas why ??? :'(
badboy_lun
post Mar 24 2012, 11:39 PM

126 posts

Hi, I have a problem with my S2 here, when i added a new contact, i cant found it when i click on contact list, somehow, there are still those deleted contacts msg at whatsapp there. Anyone mind to lend me a hand? Thanks much!
quintesson
post Mar 24 2012, 11:41 PM

566 posts

which folder in phone memory to put in custom rom for flashing?
Kelvin Elaine
post Mar 24 2012, 11:44 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Mar 24 2012, 11:30 PM)
Just flashed the Beats Audio mod in cwm.
What I can say is, music? An iPod is more polished for that.  biggrin.gif

Oh and even PowerAMP sounds way better than Music + Beats Audio mod
poweramp + louder is heaven sent

QUOTE(abdane @ Mar 24 2012, 11:34 PM)
i downloaded ROM Toolbox today, and NOTHING is working whatsoever... im the only person on the earth with this problem !!! any ideas why ??? :'(
i think you need to be rooted for this

QUOTE(quintesson @ Mar 24 2012, 11:41 PM)
which folder in phone memory to put in custom rom for flashing?
any folder as you like.just make sure you navigate to the aforementioned folder where you put the files

@anyone
does force gpu rendering has any other side effects other than the wallpaper settings or gallery settings?
quintesson
post Mar 25 2012, 12:02 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(ndragon @ Mar 25 2012, 01:04 AM)
long press power button should work..

This post has been edited by quintesson: Mar 25 2012, 12:05 AM
ndragon
post Mar 25 2012, 12:04 AM

noob~
2,000 posts

long press power button should work..
tenchi0205
post Mar 25 2012, 12:05 AM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(quintesson @ Mar 25 2012, 12:02 AM)
deleted
press on power till it off
fox_shinoda
post Mar 25 2012, 12:10 AM

1,001 posts

My S2 is playing up, I can't turn on WIFI, it switch on for a moment, scanning then off... Anyone encounter this before? any solution?
snigapoe
post Mar 25 2012, 12:12 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin Elaine @ Mar 24 2012, 10:31 PM)
looks nice indeed
really expensive.thinking want to buy or not
I prefer to wait first
I'm sure there will be one person review
sunnyboy
post Mar 25 2012, 12:15 AM

1,446 posts

How u guys know got new nice games released?

I cant find king of fighter
tshin810
post Mar 25 2012, 12:21 AM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin Elaine @ Mar 24 2012, 11:44 PM)
I think Google should have PowerAmp and pre-loaded into android system. At the first day I got my s2 and plug the ear phone, what I got was blurry sound. I thought Samsung give us cheap 1 ringgit phone until I installed PowerAmp.
abdane
post Mar 25 2012, 12:34 AM

47 posts

any folder as you like.just make sure you navigate to the aforementioned folder where you put the files

@anyone
does force gpu rendering has any other side effects other than the wallpaper settings or gallery settings?
I AM ROOTED !!!
nicregi
post Mar 25 2012, 12:41 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Mar 25 2012, 12:10 AM)
My S2 is playing up, I can't turn on WIFI, it switch on for a moment, scanning then off... Anyone encounter this before? any solution?
Playing up? What you mean?
fox_shinoda
post Mar 25 2012, 12:43 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Mar 25 2012, 12:41 AM)
Playing up? What you mean?
When I try to switch on Wifi, it seems to try to on it then wifi just goes off, if I try to create hotspot, also doing the same problem... cry.gif

after that my phone will not be responding

followed by a pop up

Sorry

Activity Wi-Fi settings (in application Settings)
is not responding

Force close Wait

This post has been edited by fox_shinoda: Mar 25 2012, 12:45 AM
antt00
post Mar 25 2012, 12:45 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

@anyone
Force gpu may not work well with all app. Hang, slow, strange graphic etc.
shanelai
post Mar 25 2012, 12:45 AM

MAyd@y M@ydAy!
1,820 posts

is there a street fighter iv game in android market? I saw there are SF IV HD online.
Positron
post Mar 25 2012, 12:48 AM

Aim for the sky, as if you fall, you will reach the clouds!
1,557 posts

QUOTE(shanelai @ Mar 25 2012, 12:45 AM)
is there a street fighter iv game in android market? I saw there are SF IV HD online.
There is but it's not in the market yet, it will be official on July or June..

nicregi
post Mar 25 2012, 12:51 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Mar 25 2012, 12:43 AM)
When I try to switch on Wifi, it seems to try to on it then wifi just goes off, if I try to create hotspot, also doing the same problem...  cry.gif

after that my phone will not be responding

followed by a pop up

Sorry
Activity Wi-Fi settings (in application Settings)
is not responding
Force close  Wait
Oh icic.. Okay.

Questions:
1. Did you just install a new ROM or kernel something?
2. Did you install something new like new apps such as Juice Defender or y5?

What you can do is:
1. Go into CWM and wipe cache and dalvik
2. If the above doesn't work, try flash back the ROM (do backup first) and this will definitely solve the problem.
fox_shinoda
post Mar 25 2012, 01:05 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Mar 25 2012, 12:51 AM)
Oh icic.. Okay.

Questions:
1. Did you just install a new ROM or kernel something?
2. Did you install something new like new apps such as Juice Defender or y5?

What you can do is:
1. Go into CWM and wipe cache and dalvik
2. If the above doesn't work, try flash back the ROM (do backup first) and this will definitely solve the problem.
I remember doing some samsung apps update + google play and downloaded Angry Bird Space

thats it, tried wiping cache and dalvik , failed, now in the process of flashing it again ohmy.gif

134 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:41 AM