4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V30, A milestone for a great phone!

salimbest83
post Mar 28 2012, 09:01 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 28 2012, 03:05 AM)
This is a few apps that rooted phone should have.
- Market Enabler - to fake telco so you can download apps that not meant/available to our country.
- Adfree - to block unwanted advertisment pop up.
- Titanium Backup - to backup all your apps
- Root Explorer - to read/write/edit files of your phone system
- BetterBatteryStats - to monitor wakelocks that prevent phone from deep sleeping
- Hc-KTool - use this apps to backup/restore your phone efs
- Chainfire 3D - to improve your game grafic
- Vodoo Louder - to improve/boost your phone volume/sound

Added on March 28, 2012, 3:10 am

Yeah..you can either use CWM manager app or three button combo to go into recovery mode. (volume up + home button + power button). Then you can navigate from there to install your custom kernel/roms zip files.
Sifu,

pls help..

my phone battery drain like 50% in 2hours plus..
><

just flash RGUI ICS rom yesterday. last nite i connect charger before sleep and come to work my battery now is empty already ( now charging @3% )

rclxub.gif
salimbest83
post Mar 28 2012, 09:04 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

if u prefer transferring files to SD card, suggest go for min class 6 or above.

try see penang seller at lelong also. maybe can get good price also
salimbest83
post Mar 28 2012, 09:12 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 28 2012, 09:08 AM)
No. Its different.
http://goo-inside.me/gapps

Download the ICS one for CyanogenMod 9.0.x

Added on March 28, 2012, 9:09 am
What rom is that? Install betterbatterystats and check for apps draining your batt.
me try this one
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1502664

Added on March 28, 2012, 9:13 amalready installed betterbattery stats but dunnow where/what to look at ><

This post has been edited by salimbest83: Mar 28 2012, 09:13 AM
salimbest83
post Mar 28 2012, 09:16 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Mar 28 2012, 09:14 AM)
Did you close all your apps?

It could be rom issue as well. We cant tell you what is wrong unless you install better battery stats and ss the screen.
erm.. can say almost brand new flash ( i wipe all data/cache edy )\
wait i try upload ss
salimbest83
post Mar 28 2012, 09:23 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 28 2012, 09:16 AM)
Oh Miui Rom. Look under partial wakelock tab. See if any app is running non-stop. Also under "others" tab to check if your device is truly awake vs. screen on.
emm.
longest running aps is
audio out (13min)

how to take screen shot?
last time can ss with power button on cm7
hmm.gif
salimbest83
post Mar 28 2012, 09:32 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Mar 28 2012, 09:30 AM)
BEcause of this, I might want to try MIUI. Just that I am lazy. Long time with CheckROm v6 le...mcam die hard fan pulak  blush.gif
already try checkROM v6HD also, but feel it even slower than stock rom.
tats y try other rom
salimbest83
post Mar 28 2012, 09:37 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Mar 28 2012, 09:29 AM)
I mean, if you have no apps installed that is fine could be rom issue. If you have FB, Twitter etc etc it could easily burn battery as well.

If you have just flashed it, you got to make a full (or a few full) cycle run before you can determine the batter life le =.="
Err, try Power + Home button? Can't remember cos I really long time no use MIUI.

As for the BBS, usually run it for a day and see the results.
THANKS!!..
ss is working with Home+Power
u're the great! thumbup.gif

Added on March 28, 2012, 9:42 am
QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 28 2012, 09:35 AM)
nod.gif Correct. Did you flash any official ICS rom using odin before? If yes you may need to flash the bootloader codeworkx recommended. If from GB should be OK. But still recommended to flash it.

Added on March 28, 2012, 9:37 am
Try CM9 if you seldom need video recording.  whistling.gif
erm.. cant lor. since this my main phone+watch+alarmclock+mp3player+videocam+camera+diary
dunno when i need a video cam.
so she must be on duty 24/7

This post has been edited by salimbest83: Mar 28 2012, 09:42 AM
salimbest83
post Mar 28 2012, 09:51 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Mar 28 2012, 09:48 AM)
Your installation or setup definitely got problem. It is very smooth on my phone.

Wah my friend with HTC sensation just updated his phone to ICS (official update) and seems like very smooth, much smoother than before, and so far haven't encounter and problem. So nice.
erm.. dunno lor.
i just follow his video guide in post no2.
blush.gif
salimbest83
post Mar 28 2012, 09:58 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Mar 28 2012, 09:53 AM)
Something is wrong like what Iori said. CheckROM v6 is far smoother than stock. One of the best rom out there.
Haha Good to hear.
I think so as well. CheckROM v6 is pretty darn stable  laugh.gif
erm..
thats the weirdest i felt after i try checkROM.
coz seem u all love it alot.

will try it after i finish /bored with this ics laugh.gif
salimbest83
post Mar 28 2012, 10:26 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

herm. so far so good.
this RGUI. ICS
smooth also.

i think wil stick wif ICS rom for quite some time lah.. hehe
salimbest83
post Mar 28 2012, 11:52 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Mar 28 2012, 11:46 AM)
The new update from Samsung for non G model is horrible!  vmad.gif
I just finished charging my phone and after 1 hour of not using it, it's now only 10% battery left and they ask to connect the  charger. When it was on GB, I could use my PC to charge while my phone was on wifi and when I'm online on my phone. Now, the battery drains so fast when I use my PC to charge and when my phone is on standby mode.  mad.gif
wow.. ur case almost exactly like mine.
charging via PC usb can say almost useless
salimbest83
post Mar 28 2012, 06:19 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(shanelai @ Mar 28 2012, 04:14 PM)
No one using Turbkey V2 ROM?
ME!! really like its all black interface
(ICS underneath ) thumbup.gif
salimbest83
post Mar 28 2012, 06:31 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(bunch @ Mar 28 2012, 04:35 PM)
I am!  rclxms.gif

with siyah 3.0b6, so far a very smooth ICS & no major problems...  icon_rolleyes.gif
erm.. actually how to flash siyah?
sked brick lor sweat.gif
salimbest83
post Mar 28 2012, 06:43 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(shanelai @ Mar 28 2012, 06:32 PM)
Yeah!! solved my issue. The best ROM i've used so far...

Do you guys using your S2 to log in internet banking and do fund transfer ? I doubt if it is safe to do that using mobile phone.
yup. black really elegance

use few times before. mostly doing on my pc

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Mar 28 2012, 06:33 PM)
flash with CWM
very simple

Added on March 28, 2012, 6:34 pm

have used once with maybank2u app.
but with home wifi.
flash with wipe data/cache or not?

QUOTE(destEX @ Mar 28 2012, 06:35 PM)
no, we use m3 estoc+  tongue.gif
you flash before not? root ad?
yup, i can flash complete rom ( just wipe data/cache rite ? )

but with that kernel etc, i sked lor..

coz of this

"THIS IS A DANGEROUS OPERATION AND COULD POTENTIALLY BRICK YOUR DEVICE. PROCEED AT YOUR OWN RISK. A USB JIG IS PREFERRED IF YOU HAVE ONE.
( and by brick I mean brick - only a board replacement or a JTAG unit will be able to save you, don't mess with boot(loader) stuff unless you really mean it! )"

and how to remove triangle warning?
can get/ download file from page 1 lah
help pls icon_question.gif

salimbest83
post Mar 28 2012, 08:35 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Mar 28 2012, 07:50 PM)
oh yea! 3M Estoc+ ftw  biggrin.gif
simple here got alot fellas will help you wan. you say you flash before? that is using odin or cwm? .tar is for odin, .zip is for cwm

if you want siyah, first what you're using? gingerbread or ice cream sandwich?

then you go gokhanmoral.com copy the download link and post here, ask the taikors here for help if that is the correct link

then you download ad, ask the taikor here what exactly must you do next, write down your steps that you plan to take and ask them correct or not

actually it is very easy, i will briefly guide you

assuming you're using ics, and assuming your kernel has cwm, then you download the latest siyah 3.0 beta 7, then put it inside ur internal memory card. then you press 3 button combo enter recovery mode, then you choose flash update from sdcard then you choose from internal sdcard then you use ur volume button or menu button to navigate till you reach the siyah's .zip file. then you select it, and select yes, then it will flash. then you just back back reboot system.

optional: before flash update, in cwm you go advance>clear dalvik cache>yes
owh. thanks for long (extra long sweat.gif ) explanation.

me flash Turkbey v2 rom use Cwm recovery.
yup. its ICS.

is this the right file to download
http://www.gokhanmoral.com/gm/2012/03/24/s...rnel-v3-0beta7/

My next step is

1. reboot in recovery
2. go advanced , wipe dalvik
3. install zip from sdcard > choose Siyah-v3.0b7-CWM.zip
4. reboot

is that right step? or did i miss something ( cache need wipe or not? ) hmm.gif
salimbest83
post Mar 28 2012, 08:46 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Mar 28 2012, 08:37 PM)
the left side first part, you didnt screen on, your awake not so much but it still dipped like that, so you have some wakelocks problems, maybe kernel wakelocks. the other near horizontal parts of the graph also, shouldnt be that steep wan. if you can make it quite horizontal, then you powah ad. btw you not using battery saving apps to turn off your data right? could be reason why it dips like that.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...e=search_result

this app can show you how much mAh you used

if you dont touch your phone and every 30 mins the usaged is 5-10mAh then the battery life is very very good.

Added on March 28, 2012, 8:38 pm
yep correct. no need, wipe dalvik is good enough. kernel no need hassle like turbkey

Added on March 28, 2012, 8:41 pm
safely disconnect it like pendrive, will appear wan, when you choose you can see android or samsung something, then you just click safely remove la. will corrupt if you really unlucky, happened to me before, true story
wanna try it now.

salimbest83
post Mar 28 2012, 11:27 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

guys..
here latest score after flash Siyah kernel
different alot with stock turkbey v2

salimbest83
post Mar 29 2012, 01:50 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Mar 29 2012, 12:44 AM)
After updating, when I use my fb app, I open the notifications, I can't click on it. I can see the notifications but cannot click to access it. :@ Anyone having same issue?
i tot its only coz im using ICS rom..
blink.gif
salimbest83
post Mar 29 2012, 09:15 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(dimenxion @ Mar 29 2012, 06:46 AM)
i got the same problem. i tot my Turkbey got prob. been flashing wanamlite, turkbey and GB back just because of this FB. arghhhhh....  vmad.gif after further test the alignment is somewhat missed. try this... open notification and tap right at the edge of each update in notification. it will open up  mad.gif
Isee.. thanks for the that "fix" bro..
i hopelessly using mobile browser to open facebook coz of that error blush.gif
salimbest83
post Mar 29 2012, 09:40 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(rahuldave @ Mar 29 2012, 09:25 AM)
Guys

I need to restore to Stock ROM for some reason and found this tutorial.

I found it a bit too hard and would appreciate if someone could post a simplified procedure to restore to stock ROM.
i think this is the required file to download

DXLP7

Firmware info
PDA:DXLP7
PHONE: DXLP7
Date: 10/03/2012
Android 4.0.3

Multi-CSC (GLB, MM1, SIN, SMA, STH, THL, XEV, XME, XSE, XSP, XTC, XTE, XXV): Download Torrent: Download
http://skywanker.net/roms/intratech/Firmwa...7_I9100DXLP7.7z

DXLP7 Stock Kernel: Download Torrent: Download
http://skywanker.net/roms/intratech/Kernel...l_I9100DXLP7.7z
Password: intratech@XDA

sifus, pls correct me,
notworthy.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.4701sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:47 PM