Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V30, A milestone for a great phone!

ndragon
post Mar 26 2012, 07:18 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(cllee86 @ Mar 26 2012, 07:09 PM)
But to use titanium backup u need to root rite.
I just got my phone and I'm not confident enough to root it yet tongue.gif
if i m not mistaken u can just access google play on ur pc and select which apps to install from ur apps history... den it will automatically sync with ur phone n auto dl all of it...

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 26 2012, 07:12 PM)
If your phone is rooted then buy Vodoo Louder to pair it with your newly bought PowerAmp. You'll get an awesome sound  :-))
Arghhh...me got robbed. Just bought Sandisk Ultra 16GB for RM120  :'(
~~sheshhh~~
i also almost buy 32gb from garage sales too.. but held back cuz RM200+ is quite expensive ma.. den today i window shop around n saw 16gb for only RM89.. my jaw almost fall off..
den i ask the promoter whether they got 32gb or not.. they say they dun carry.. all harvey norman oso dun carry.. =(.. dunno whr to get d.. maybe visit lowyat plaza someday see if any cheap seller..
ndragon
post Mar 26 2012, 07:22 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Mar 26 2012, 07:18 PM)
Yup that's the one
how much was it.. just curious on this..
but hor.. nt to kill ur excitement... but i had it applied on my s2 as it came together with my neo hybrid.. got some bubble so i push it out.. pushing it out already cause scratches on it.. den now it has alot scratches on it d.. i wan to throw it away d.. maybe i m harsh user..

any1 got 3m estoc+ wanna let go? .. rolleyes.gif
ndragon
post Mar 26 2012, 07:31 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Mar 26 2012, 07:27 PM)
Hmmm my Ultra Optics had some scratches on it for the past 3 months or so, that's why cannot tahan already wanna have it replaced.

Ultra Crystal is supposed to have the hardest material among all the SP.

Yours is hairline scratch is it?
ya mostly is hairline scratch.. but it looks really bad even on the 2nd day using it d.. cuz i push the bubble out =(.. den additional scratches building overtime.. n becuz of the silicon of my neo hybrid got loose abit.. it caused the bottom part of the SP not sticking anymore.. i cannot show the picture cuz i just sent my phone to service centre today.. another week without my beloved s2.. sad.gif
ndragon
post Mar 26 2012, 07:32 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Mar 26 2012, 07:28 PM)
which class is that?
felt that my lexar class10 is useless always give me problem already1week  still not yet back from warranty
saw few on Lelong quite expensive too
sandisk class 6 mobile ultra... it seems really good performance..
http://sandisk.com/products/mobile1-memory...dhc-memory-card
ndragon
post Mar 26 2012, 08:03 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Mar 26 2012, 07:43 PM)
Let's just pray mine will be alright sad.gif

Btw, what happened to your SII?

Added on March 26, 2012, 7:48 pmBtw guys just curious how much would a simple capacitative stylus cost?

(Maybe to play draw something tongue.gif )
finger crossed for ur SP.. =P

i somehow thinks that my super amoled+ is not giving me deep black.. i think i mention this before here sometime ago.. but at last i wanted to bring to service centre n have it fixed...

by right deep black should means that no light emits in black screen ma.. under normal condition cannot see.. but if viewed in a dark room.. i can c there are white patches.. its not evenly distributed.. 90% of the screen has white light like background light.. and some parts with no/lesser lights being emitted.. i dunno how to describe it perfectly la.. lol

maybe this also reduce my battery life.. cuz i uses black wallpaper.. but still cannot be on par with some of the forumer who posted their stats... den takes y now i decided to bring it to service lo.. ask them change my screen.. but dunno if they understand my problem.. if not wasted 1 week putting there... sad.gif
ndragon
post Mar 26 2012, 08:27 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(cllee86 @ Mar 26 2012, 08:16 PM)
Hey..same thing with my phone as well. I tot this is the characteristic of Super Amoled??
huh?.. u mean this is normal?
ndragon
post Mar 26 2012, 08:34 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Mar 26 2012, 08:32 PM)
try already no bleeding thingy on the screen
but very unnoticeable on the edge only
ya if at edge abit i can understand lo.. cuz mine is like patches here n there.. n some darker lines here n there.. obviously looks like something wrong d..

cllee if i sucessfully changed screen n solve problem i tell u.. =P finger crossed..
ndragon
post Mar 26 2012, 09:08 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(Mollai @ Mar 26 2012, 09:04 PM)
quote shim? don't get it
shim is she/him... shim who shall not be named.. ==" i nvr read wat u posted be4.. but i think i get it.. haha
ndragon
post Mar 26 2012, 10:46 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

last time the smartphones are using stylus.. den outdated liao become capacitive.. now ppl wan back the accuracy pointing of stylus d.. haha
ndragon
post Mar 26 2012, 11:25 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

omg.. y today i c so many sandisk microsd price.. signaling me to buy issit..
http://www.everyday.com.my/coupons/it/sandisk_32gb_sdhc.htm
ndragon
post Mar 26 2012, 11:30 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(desmondk @ Mar 26 2012, 11:28 PM)
haha.. it makes me feel like wanna buy oso~~ drool.gif
this is even cheaper.. how come 32gb is more expensive than 2 16gb.. =(..
http://www.everyday.com.my/coupons/it/sandisk_16gb_sdhc.htm
ndragon
post Mar 27 2012, 11:02 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 27 2012, 10:42 PM)
RM120 for 16GB and RM220 for 32GB though you might get the 16GB for RM89 at Harvey Norman.
Yes..it's true. Sandisk Class 6 also suitable for HD videos recording and playback.
this 1 here is even cheaper..
http://www.everyday.com.my/coupons/it/sandisk_32gb_sdhc.htm
ndragon
post Mar 27 2012, 11:08 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 27 2012, 11:06 PM)
Yeah..it's a good buy although i prefer COD as i always on the moves. Otherwise i can order online :-(
the same offer also available for 16gb n 8gb leh.. 16gb for RM80.. i cannot understand is y 32gb is more than 2x time price of 16gb 1.. if like 160-180.. den more reasonable lo..
ndragon
post Mar 27 2012, 11:30 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 27 2012, 11:14 PM)
Sdcard always like that one. Cheaper to buy 2pc separately instead of 1pc of higher capacity.
cuz sandisk website itself show that its cheaper to buy 32gb than buy 2 pieces of 16gb..
ndragon
post Mar 27 2012, 11:40 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 27 2012, 11:38 PM)
Oppss..wrong info. Should be cheaper buying 1pc with higher storage capacity instead of 2pcs of lower one. 16GB - RM120 and 32GB - RM220.
So it's save a bit laa  :-))
dats y lo.. the everyday promo shows 32gb is more expensive to get.. but its the cheapest i can find atm.. dunno shud i just grab it without thinking or nt .. tongue.gif
ndragon
post Mar 27 2012, 11:41 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Mar 27 2012, 11:39 PM)
Hi Guys,

Just a basic question...don't shoot me k?  notworthy.gif

If I want to use Kies to check/update to latest ICS firmware when it is eventually released, must I flash back to Malaysia's latest Stock ROM  DXKL3 and use TW Launcher and cannot be rooted?

Thanks  blush.gif
u dun need to flash back to the latest stock rom.. any local stock rom works..
last time when my phone was only CF root.. i can still update via kies n the root will be removed...
ndragon
post Mar 28 2012, 09:40 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

any1 wanna let go their 3m estoc+ at cheaper price?.. =P
ndragon
post Mar 28 2012, 10:14 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

i just got back my phone from samsung today.. got the screen changed.. the white patches thingy.. hmm.. under very dark condition i can still see uneven light.. but nt as obvious as before d.. so i guess all amoled have this problem more or less?.. ==
ndragon
post Mar 28 2012, 11:43 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

omg.. my neo hybrid edge broke apart d..
err.. the silicon layer.. right top corner.. the edge broken apart.. i wont buy neo hybrid anymore.. nt recommended..
ndragon
post Mar 29 2012, 08:14 AM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Mar 29 2012, 08:00 AM)
I heard this is very common with Neo series. Not sure though...hmm how long have you been using it?
about half a year.. need to find new case d.. =P

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0473sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:25 AM