4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V30, A milestone for a great phone!

Positron
post Mar 24 2012, 02:10 PM

Aim for the sky, as if you fall, you will reach the clouds!
1,557 posts

Okay, I want to say something, okay I know this posts will create total chaos and abomination like what the Joker did to Gotham City.

But please hear me out, I want to say something first, don't shoot me down for saying this.

First I am not supporting pirated apps, as I still bought some apps, and some people in this thread do that also, they just don't admit..

If you all say that pirated apps caused the phone to hang, then let me put this rebuttal down for you.
If that is what you want to always prove it to be right, I have installed some pirated apps in my non-G phone, and tell you something, it never hanged before, it hanged only because I overclocked it, and that is of course like so obvious. Other than that, so many months it never hanged before. And when I put in my G, it hanged occasionally.
Okay, you want to say what you want to say, but please don't be furious. Nothing to be mad about, as it is the truth, those that tried to deny it, go ahead. This is just a piece of my conclusion and piece of my mind, okay, lastly, I will stop piracy already, I am buying apps. No joke..

Positron
post Mar 24 2012, 02:19 PM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 24 2012, 02:16 PM)
doh.gif pirated apps causes problems to phones, that the cold hard truth. Try dont install pirated apps on ur g version and see, im very sure there wont be any more hangs.

Without pirated apps, g version doesnt hang. With pirated apps, it hangs. Conclusion? It's the pirated apps that causes the g version to hang, not the phone itself  doh.gif

Im sick of how u go around and tell everyone g version hangs all the time. G version doesnt hang, just ask wildcat/nicregi.
Okay, I'll buy apps and remove all pirated apps, and see what will happen.
Positron
post Mar 24 2012, 07:23 PM

1,557 posts

What you said are true pricing almost the same, there is not reason for performance to differ.
But I want to share something why Samsung released the G model.
The reason lies back then before the released of S2.
Samsung did not know whether S2 would be a big seller, they took a risk.
But Samsung gamble it right, it was a smashing hit.
But unfortunately the Mali Chipset was gone fast, but also they want to keep extra stock for the european countries.
So they decided to use TEXAS instruments for the graphics.
So that is the only difference, other than that G is quite the same as non-G.
And " Me Gusta ".
Positron
post Mar 25 2012, 12:48 AM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(shanelai @ Mar 25 2012, 12:45 AM)
is there a street fighter iv game in android market? I saw there are SF IV HD online.
There is but it's not in the market yet, it will be official on July or June..

Positron
post Mar 25 2012, 10:22 AM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Mar 25 2012, 10:08 AM)
A little birdie told me the S3 won't be called S3 and will be out around June or July and I heard there's a price war for Galaxy Note in Lowyat plaza cause they're selling below RM2k. True? yawn.gif
Really?
Wow, anyways like I said beware there will be like a G6, I mean like a G model for S2 but for Note, maybe that is the new batch..

Yesterday I checked retail price still 2299.
But for S2 it went down to 1699.
Positron
post Mar 25 2012, 11:34 AM

1,557 posts

Hey, I wanna contribute something, I just bought a casing called Moshi, which is actually very good, why?
It's because it's a very poor conductor of heat, it means that after playing MC3 for an hour or so, it doesn't even feel hot. And the material of the casing is soft, scratch resistance, and very nice to hold, smooth, elegant, luxurious, and the list goes on..

So just my three cents.
Positron
post Mar 25 2012, 12:32 PM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Mar 25 2012, 10:08 AM)
A little birdie told me the S3 won't be called S3 and will be out around June or July and I heard there's a price war for Galaxy Note in Lowyat plaza cause they're selling below RM2k. True? yawn.gif
Yeah, might be true.
As the Ipad 3 was not called Ipad 3, it was called the new Ipad.
Maybe S3 is called the new S2..

brows.gif
Positron
post Mar 25 2012, 05:06 PM

1,557 posts

How come when I watch movies on the OTG, the battery drain so fast..
Positron
post Mar 26 2012, 02:19 AM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Mar 25 2012, 11:30 PM)
hey wna ask what's the market price for used s2 non g sme set? my fren wanna sell it..used bout less than a year.. isit bout rm1350?
Less than a year, one year?
11 months?
10 months?
One month?
Can be specific?

If one year old I don't think can get that high.
But if few months that is the price.
If 2 years warranty the selling price is higher..

Positron
post Mar 26 2012, 10:19 AM

1,557 posts

Actually stock ROM is very good, 2.3.6.
7 hours and 1% drop.
Positron
post Mar 26 2012, 11:16 AM

1,557 posts

Anyone played samurai vs zombies on Android, it's very addictive..
Love it.
Positron
post Mar 26 2012, 01:17 PM

1,557 posts

I think buying 32 Gb is not practical not in terms of money wise, but in terms of praticality.
If once you lost the card all memory is gone, and not remembered.
So the thing is buy less like 16 gb or less and then store in the computer.
If lost not everything is lost..
Positron
post Mar 26 2012, 01:26 PM

1,557 posts

Omg, I cannot agree with you more.
S2 speakers sucks , no bass, lack of quality of depth.
Sorry to say, I hope that S3 would have the speakers of Nokia, and the camera of Nokia Fine View.
It distorts at the maximum volume.
But that is not only the point, if you happen to play Josh Groban you raise me up, his voice is so high pitch, even at volume 7, the speakers are distort and the sound just distorts.
Positron
post Mar 26 2012, 02:19 PM

1,557 posts

May I know whether will the S2 will spoil if keep on flashing ROM?
My binary count is already 5..
So scared now..

rolleyes.gif
Positron
post Mar 26 2012, 02:43 PM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(TehWateva @ Mar 26 2012, 02:39 PM)
Surprised at some of the baseless comments here.
Baseless?
As in the speaker bass of S2, or questions without any base? or platform, or one without conforming any validated resource?
Positron
post Mar 26 2012, 03:47 PM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(wetwetwater @ Mar 26 2012, 03:16 PM)
is it a must to do a full wipe out if downgrading from ICS to Gingerbread?

Sorry for asking a noob question.
It is not a must, since there are ICS ROMS which are no wipe, so don't need to do full wipe.
But I did as a recommendation and it doesn't take that long, better be safe than sorry.
But if don't, it's a bit risky, and it is not advised to do the latter..
Positron
post Mar 26 2012, 04:14 PM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Mar 26 2012, 04:04 PM)
might be a bit out of topic, going to get dad an android phone for his bday, budget around rm900.. which phone to get?

most used features: whatsapp, camera (are there any with dedicated hardware buttons?), phone call and sms
Galaxy Wonder is the best choice, as it can do "wonderful" things, which others can't..
Positron
post Mar 26 2012, 04:48 PM

1,557 posts

Actually any phone will do, I think it's best to follow your own heart's desire, most importantly a phone that suits one's needs. My dad is using Galaxy Note. But he uses it nicely. He wanted to buy me a new Galaxy Note, but I don't want, money is precious, don't waste it, buy apps better. Oh yeah, the wonderful thing about Galaxy Wonder, is that is wonderfully affordable with a wonderful single core 1.4Ghz, which handles everyday transitions well. After all can't expect much with that price.. Good luck..
Positron
post Mar 26 2012, 07:31 PM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(Mollai @ Mar 26 2012, 07:26 PM)
dear sifus

please advice what am i suppose to do.

my phone plays songs automatically when i unplug my headphones.
using my default music player.

I have real player in my phone too. shall I try remove some apps? or shall I clear my phone again?
Hmm, is it the same problem?

Check this out.
Positron
post Mar 26 2012, 11:51 PM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Mar 26 2012, 11:40 PM)
how to detect fake sII
is there any fake sII
found 1 seller sell at price rm1250..
super thx u
There are fakes out there.
The first step is to ask the seller whether is is a fake S2. Look at his or her reply, if she or he hesitates or look down at the phone with no confidence, you better walk away.

Aside from that, if you are tempted, first go to settings and click about phone.
Look at the model version. Take a photo of the original S2 on the internet showing all details of what you should expect from the about phone settings.

Compare them. Use intuition.
have a feel to the phone, if it feels cheap light and not a good build quality, try to stay away from it.

Look for the touchwiz interface, some fake S2 don't have touchwiz interface.

Lastly, to me the price is abit low, might be a recon, or stolen phone, ( just predicting ).

Follow your desire, temptation, worthiness, intuition..

Good luck.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0487sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:52 AM