Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V2 - Banks Offer List
seanlee89
Sep 24 2012, 10:02 PM
Hi, I'm new to bank transfers and would just like to ask sifus here a question. Do I have to apply for new credit card when I do a bank transfer? and will new cards get like additional charges when I tranfer? as I read it on the CIMB 6 months 0% interest. Thanks!
seanlee89
Sep 24 2012, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(brotan @ Sep 24 2012, 10:48 PM) you need credit card from at least 2 different banks to do BT. one bank BT to another Thanks for the reply but will I get any additional charges for new credit card holder ?
seanlee89
Sep 25 2012, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Sep 25 2012, 08:18 AM) You need to pay GST Rm50, plus the annual fee which usually will be waive for 1st year. Thanks for the reply, sorry I wasn't specific in my reply. My meaning is when I apply for a new credit card and I straight away do a bank transfer to it. Will there be any additional charges?
seanlee89
Sep 26 2012, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Sep 25 2012, 04:46 PM) If you refer to new to bank, Cimb 0% 6 months BT, then answer is no. There will be no extra charges. Hi Titan Gunners, I quoted this from http://genxgenygenz.blogspot.com/2012/09/c...hs-balance.html6. In respect of this balance transfer programme, from the first day of the seventh (7th) month from the date of the Approved Balance transaction is posted to cardmember’s CIMB Bank credit card account, CIMB Bank shall impose finance charges on the outstanding balance. And since you are a new card member having account with CIMB for less than 12 months, the interest rate shall be 18% p.a. Does that mean there will be charges right? if yes, it defeats the purpose of having a BT already isn't it? is it the same for all banks? as I am planning to go for a 2 years repayment. Any bank to recommend? Thanks in advance.