thanks for any suggestions
laptopdoctortom
post May 9 2012, 12:22 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ May 9 2012, 11:14 AM)
hi bro,

car can use credit card to buy? sure or not? I don't think so can lah

even if it can be done, i would not suggest you to do so because

1) Normally BT allow 80% of your credit balance (credit limit minus what you owe them that month). Which means you need a cc that has credit limit of RM 62.5k or higher and you cannot spend on it. Maybe it can be done, but i am not sure

2) The cc BT 0% so far I see max 6 mths only. Car repayment normally a few years. So if you cc for your car purchase, your monthly commitment is very high which i think is not a good idea

anyway, maybe it can be done but i personally won't do it.

Added on May 9, 2012, 11:15 am

bro

that one for new application lah. I only update BT for normal cc
thanks for the reply

i can pay cash too - just that use cc
will get points
cash rebate ?
save on finance co charges
save on transfer of ownership
what else ?

got good and bad
important is got the cash to back it up ;P
laptopdoctortom
post May 9 2012, 03:23 PM

37 posts

yes - the car dealer agree to it . now research how to max the benefits
laptopdoctortom
post May 11 2012, 03:40 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(laptopdoctortom @ May 9 2012, 03:23 PM)
yes - the car dealer agree to it . now research how to max the benefits
i called a couple of banks ord

instead of BT can also apply to do installment payment
scb offer 2.9% for 6 months

i just wan to get the points and get some benefits lah
Note to others reading this
--- i not looking to owe money to any bank , so dont follow blindly ya
cheers

0.0466sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled