Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V2 - Banks Offer List

jasontoh
post Jan 4 2013, 09:07 PM

8,425 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Jan 2 2013, 03:54 PM)
Maybe there will affect those want to having hire purchase loan as BT will be treat as an commitment.
This will reduce the chances or the loan amount which given by banks.
If you keep paying in full on time, banks are begging for you to take their loan. Trust me, there are just so many banks offering me loans at better rate than stated on their website because I owe them a lot, but I pay in full every time.

Added on January 4, 2013, 9:08 pm
QUOTE(JamesPond @ Jan 2 2013, 05:02 PM)
that is correct, high debts will result bank reluctant to give you more long.
Not necessary, if you always pay in full. But of course, if you pay minimum, then sorry la.

This post has been edited by jasontoh: Jan 4 2013, 09:08 PM
jasontoh
post Jan 15 2013, 09:08 AM

8,425 posts

QUOTE(peng01 @ Jan 15 2013, 07:25 AM)
may i know public bank BT is seperate accoount or combine acc ?
Same account.
jasontoh
post Aug 4 2013, 09:09 PM

8,425 posts

Can I do balance transfer to Pbbank or SCB from this Maybank2card Amex? I see that it has 16 digits number as well biggrin.gif
jasontoh
post Aug 4 2013, 09:54 PM

8,425 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Aug 4 2013, 09:50 PM)
can
Thanks. How do I put the card number? Just fill in accordingly? Although the dash will be different.
jasontoh
post Aug 4 2013, 10:01 PM

8,425 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Aug 4 2013, 09:58 PM)
you just fill in less 1 digit

not an issue
I see the maybank2card got 16 numbers. Still 15 meh?
jasontoh
post Aug 4 2013, 10:12 PM

8,425 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Aug 4 2013, 10:03 PM)
amex 1 digit less than master/visa
Double confirmed. You are right. So I will BT to the Pbbank. 3 months of free spending thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
jasontoh
post Aug 27 2013, 01:17 PM

8,425 posts

RHB is giving 6 months 0% BT?
jasontoh
post Aug 28 2013, 01:23 PM

8,425 posts

Just curious, we can do BT from AeonCredit to Pbbank right? And I heard BT to AeonCredit got points ah? Still 0% for AeonCredit?
jasontoh
post Aug 28 2013, 01:39 PM

8,425 posts

QUOTE(AaIto @ Aug 28 2013, 01:37 PM)
Yes, interest free credit, and we get points for doin dat.... Onli in Aeon ... thumbup.gif
Thanks. But the problem is no IBG to Aeon. Need to go there pay.
jasontoh
post Aug 28 2013, 01:43 PM

8,425 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Aug 28 2013, 01:40 PM)
Can Ibg via cimb and mbb. 60 sen and rm1 charged respectively
Wow. So freaking expensive. What about if I BT the AeonCredit amount to Pbbank. Will they accept it?
jasontoh
post Mar 3 2014, 09:26 PM

8,425 posts

QUOTE(nilambanting @ Mar 3 2014, 02:27 PM)
Hi, if let say i got done a big purchase like rm10,000 with ocbc, can i apply Aeon and RHB for 2 separate BT to OCBC? It is like i took advance of rm10,000 from RHB to use and Aeon Rm10,000 BT help me to settle OCBC o/s. Hence, can use the ocbc statement (RM10,000) and apply 2 BT from 2 banks?
You definitely can do that, but why waste your limit? After the 2 banks pay to your OCBC, you will have 10K to use on the following few months, but you already need to start paying for the installment for AEON and RHB.

Quick question though, how long does it take for the RHB BT to get approved if I submitted via email?
jasontoh
post Mar 3 2014, 09:45 PM

8,425 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Mar 3 2014, 09:33 PM)
RHB

submitted friday, they called me today for verification.

says 7 - 14 working days to approve and clear cheque
Hmm, I submitted on Thursday, and yet I never receive a call from them. Maybe I should just resend. hmm.gif
jasontoh
post Apr 17 2014, 10:05 AM

8,425 posts

Just a quick questions regarding Pbbank BT; the 80% limit is based on our current remaining limit or the original approved limit? Like if you have 10K limit, then the approved limit is 8K, but used already 3K, so you have 7K, 80% represent 5.6K, is that right?
jasontoh
post Apr 17 2014, 10:28 AM

8,425 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Apr 17 2014, 10:14 AM)
based on remaining limit
So it should be 5.6K can be use for BT, given the example?
jasontoh
post Apr 17 2014, 10:52 AM

8,425 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Apr 17 2014, 10:34 AM)
Yes 7k remaining limit - apply up to 5.6k
But actually it is more than the approved limit liao. Last time total you can BT is 8K, now 3 + 5.6 K
jasontoh
post Sep 15 2014, 03:29 PM

8,425 posts

Can the Amex from M2Card do BT? If so how to fill in the number? Also can we BT to AeonCr?

0.0521sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:53 PM