Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V2 - Banks Offer List

MYstombox
post Apr 18 2012, 05:27 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

Thanks for posting the link. I couldn't find it when searching for 'balance transfer'.

Here is my question in the other tread.

Can I swipe 9k, I have 9k available for payment already. But I want to put into instalment plan of 6 months. 1.5k each month on 0% interest.

Can I straight away do BT?

Also, if I swiped using my amex to get 5x TP, will the TP be removed after i BT away to another bank?

Lastly, since early settlement got penalty and late payment will jack the interest rate up.

Can I write 6 postdated cheques with the specific due dates and just pass it all to the bank at 1 shot? Of course I need to make available the balance in my bank account first.
MYstombox
post Apr 18 2012, 05:36 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

Oh yes, what I mean is that once I receive the statement.
But before the due date.

Say statement date is 6th, due 26th.

So on 7th I print out the statement and head to another bank with 0%.
Then i fill in the forms etc.

No issues right?

For postdated cheque, its okay.

But can you pay earlier?

say once u BT, how is it like? Is there a due date and statement date?
Or straight due date?

If due date is 10th, can we pay on 6 or 7th? Or got penalty for early settlement? Sorry, very new to all this, so need to clarify. Don't want to do something in hopes to get pocket money, then end up kena burn by hidden charges.
MYstombox
post Apr 18 2012, 07:01 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

So you mean I will see a "statement date" and "due date"
on the BT as well right?

Thanks!

MYstombox
post Apr 18 2012, 07:05 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

Thanks celaw for the confirmation.

I'm looking for 0% interest though. But the cards offered by those banks not very attractive.
MYstombox
post Apr 18 2012, 07:14 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

Thanks Titan.
MYstombox
post Apr 18 2012, 08:17 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

Nice, thanks.
For 10k, put the money first into FD you'd get 100+ for a little inconvenience. smile.gif
MYstombox
post Apr 18 2012, 08:52 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

What about personal loan? Can it be BT into a credit card?
MYstombox
post Apr 18 2012, 11:28 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

Lol, well doesn't hurt to ask. haha
MYstombox
post Apr 19 2012, 09:19 AM

Wired!
2,240 posts

@gen-x yeah that guy plagarised your blog.
@brotan title looks good.
MYstombox
post Apr 24 2012, 01:55 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

For guys that did BT from flexi home loan, how does this work?

MYstombox
post Apr 24 2012, 03:15 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

Maybe i understand wrongly, in that they use the 0% BT to stretch their repayment for their CC and then put the actual balance into their home loan to offset the interest payment.
MYstombox
post Apr 24 2012, 03:55 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

rofl.. ya it was either u, gen-x or other regulars.
I can't remember how it worked.
MYstombox
post Apr 24 2012, 04:39 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

No, understand now, prior to asking that was unsure.
Did a search and didn't really yield anything. but its okay now.
MYstombox
post May 9 2012, 03:30 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

Car loan is not cheap based on fixed interest.

0.0514sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:05 AM