Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V2 - Banks Offer List

MGM
post May 18 2012, 10:15 AM

18,402 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ May 17 2012, 03:33 PM)
Just settled full payment for my final CIMB BT . 0% at 6th month payment already  sweat.gif

Now left MBB 0% 12 months BT, halfway.
Thank you so much, cutie, you just save me from paying interest on my CIMB BT. After reading your post I called up CIMB CS to reconfirm the final payment date.
All the while I thought I need to make the final payment based on the due date of BT statement, but no it is based on when the BT took place.
My first BT was done on 18/11/2011 so final payment must settle by 17/5/2012 yesterday.
My 2nd BT was done on 15/12/2011 so final payment must settle by 14/6/2012.

So got to rush there to pay up my 1st BT, according to CS 2 days grace period, and tomorrow is Saturday.

This post has been edited by MGM: May 18 2012, 10:21 AM
MGM
post May 18 2012, 03:38 PM

18,402 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ May 18 2012, 02:32 PM)
Welcome  smile.gif

I don't know my exact date also, but I just aware this is my 6th 5% payment due date (for CIMB BT), therefore must pay the 5% and the remaining 70% for full settlement.
But the CS said final payment must be paid based on the BT date not the due date stated on the sixth statement.
It just happens that the two due dates are one day apart.
But for my the other outstanding BT which was done on 15/12/2011, need to make final payment by 14/6/2012 and not the next statement's due date of 17/6/2012.
MGM
post May 19 2012, 12:36 PM

18,402 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 18 2012, 03:41 PM)
Believe me that the CS know nuts on how the interest will be calculated.
Either way I'm just sharing how I make my 6th month (last) payment to CIMB's BT account.

How would you keep track your BT approval date for Average Joe ?
Yeah fully agree that some CS know nuts, but being kiasu I will still pay up fully using the BT date instead of the statement due date.
MGM
post Dec 10 2012, 07:54 PM

18,402 posts

Collect my AEON card from AEON Credit today(10/12/12), and immediately did 2 BTs; 1 to MBB (due 23/12/12), 1 to CITI (due 26/12/12). Hopefully the respective banks will get the money on time, otherwise have to dig out funds from somewhere.
MGM
post Dec 13 2012, 08:35 AM

18,402 posts

QUOTE(rayfoo @ Dec 13 2012, 08:23 AM)
Maybank have 0% BT plan on again
But with a 3% fee?
MGM
post Dec 17 2012, 03:19 PM

18,402 posts

QUOTE(yong417 @ Dec 17 2012, 01:19 PM)
Hi MGM,

According to AEON's flyer, it takes 15 Business Days for them to prepare the BT...

How many days it takes (in ur case) for them to bank-in the $$ for u??
Submitted BT application on 10-dec (Mon) morning, receive call from CS to verify application in the same evening. Talk to CS this morning again and according to him money should be in this Wed(19-dec) latest. Will keep you and Ronnie informed
MGM
post Dec 18 2012, 01:24 PM

18,402 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Dec 18 2012, 12:29 PM)
Yup, average will be processed in 10 days.
The main concern will be on the Aeon's cheque payment to bank, this alone will take 3-4 days.
According to the CS my BT was approved the next day after submission, but until now(after 7 days) the transfered amount hasn't appeared in the other bank's account.
Most cheques will be cleared max two days.

Added on December 18, 2012, 1:27 pm
QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 18 2012, 01:02 PM)
My AEON CC approved in 4 working days... but not enough Credit Limit doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Yeah I think AEON is very stingy with CL, but then it is only a gold card.
By next month I would have use up 80% of my CL for BT.
Will try to call them to raise the CL.

This post has been edited by MGM: Dec 18 2012, 01:27 PM
MGM
post Dec 20 2012, 08:25 AM

18,402 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 18 2012, 01:24 PM)
According to the CS my BT was approved the next day after submission, but until now(after 7 days) the transfered amount hasn't appeared in the other bank's account.
Most cheques will be cleared max two days.

Added on December 18, 2012, 1:27 pm

Yeah I think AEON is very stingy with CL, but then it is only a gold card.
By next month I would have use up 80% of my CL for BT.
Will try to call them to raise the CL.
10/12/12 morning submitted BT @ AEON for CITI and MBB2Amex
10/12/12 evening received call from AEON to verify the BT application
17/12/12 AEON send cheques to CITI and MBB
19/12/12 payment reflected in CITI account
20/12/12 morning, no payment to MBB yet.

CL can only be raised after 6 months of usage.
MGM
post Dec 21 2012, 10:57 AM

18,402 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 20 2012, 08:25 AM)
CL can only be raised after 6 months of usage.
21/12/12 morning, checked Maybank2U, payment dated 20/12/12 already in.
MGM
post Dec 21 2012, 12:15 PM

18,402 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Dec 21 2012, 11:05 AM)
12/13 BT form submitted by fax
12/14 No able to pickup call from Aeon
12/17 Get call from Aeon and deatils verified
12/17 BT approved at same day
12/20 Payment shown at online banking
Only 4 days btw BT approved and Payment made, that was fast, my 2 BTs took 9 and 10 days.
MGM
post Dec 24 2012, 10:56 PM

18,402 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 20 2012, 08:25 AM)
21/12/12 checked Maybank2u and found payment to MBB came in on 20/12/12.
16/12/12 Sunday afternoon submitted BT @ AEON for OCBC CC
17/12/12 Monday morning received call from AEON to verify the BT application
24/12/12 Monday night check OCBC online and was surprise to see payment already in and dated 20/12/12, same day as my BT from MBB which was done almost 1 week earlier.
MGM
post Jan 20 2013, 05:48 PM

18,402 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Jan 20 2013, 12:03 PM)
Latest update:
My latest BT with Aeon...
01/14 BT form submitted by fax
01/15 Get call from Aeon and deatils verified
01/15 BT approved
01/18 Payment shown at online banking

Only take 5 working days. Good job, Aeon team...
That was fast, may I know the payment was to which bank?
MGM
post Jan 24 2013, 12:17 PM

18,402 posts

Based on my latest statement for New Aeon Gold Visa Card:
Spend@Aeon=rm41.95 (this should earn 41pts)
BT Total amt=rm1490 (this should earn 745pts)
Points earned=776 (should be 41+745=786)
Bonus Point earned=1000 (don't know how this is earned)

This post has been edited by MGM: Jan 24 2013, 12:20 PM
MGM
post Jan 24 2013, 12:43 PM

18,402 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 24 2013, 12:23 PM)
You post this over at AEON CC Thread, no ?
Sorry posted at wrong place.
MGM
post Aug 4 2013, 09:40 PM

18,402 posts

Would BT affects/reflected in your CCRIS report? And subsequently affects your loan application?
MGM
post Sep 10 2014, 11:08 AM

18,402 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 9 2014, 10:26 PM)
Enjoy 0% interest for 12 months and 3% upfront fee waived when you transfer your balances from other credit cards to Maybank Credit Card!

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p.../PRO-Promotions
Monthly repayment is BT amt divided by 12?
MGM
post Sep 11 2014, 05:50 PM

18,402 posts

Can I BT from AEON CC which itself has BT repayments to another CC like MBB2Amex to enjoy the 0% for 12 months?

0.0494sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:34 PM