Gen-X
post Sep 18 2012, 12:07 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(leafy @ Sep 18 2012, 12:04 PM)
nope, never call them, i just email to MBB CS prior calling them and it took the MBB CS so long to reply my email after 5 working days i have waited...

anyway glad that it's settle on time b4 16 Sept....  brows.gif
still no update in my maybank2u... anything that i have miss out?
even i just check just now, nothing appear also for BT transaction....

so weird...  rolleyes.gif
next time call for immediate response.

How about Outstanding Balance? It should have reduced by now. If not, you better call MBB CS immediately to confirm that AEON did not pay to another account sweat.gif
Gen-X
post Oct 9 2012, 06:49 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(shalzkasbsp @ Oct 9 2012, 06:16 PM)
hi all, wat is the best cc to take for a BT now? need to transfer some credit from Bank A due to sticky situation from a vendor i purchased from...

forgot to charge me EPP and now i have to pay intrest.. but they agreed to reimburse me my int charges for the whole year...

so want to see if i can save some money by doing a BT..
First, I suggest you read my article Balance Transfer Plan - Facts You Need To Know

If you got a RHB Credit Card, then click here to read my article on RHB Credit Cards where RHB has 0% 6 Months Balance Transfer with equal repayments,

If you going to apply for a new credit card for Balance Transfer Plan, the best BT as far as I am concerned is CIMB 0% 6 Months Balance Transfer Plan.

And if you read the last few pages, many here are happy with AEON BT too. And best of all, AEON credit card givs you access to KLIA Plaza Premium Lounge.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Oct 9 2012, 06:49 PM
Gen-X
post Oct 9 2012, 08:40 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(shalzkasbsp @ Oct 9 2012, 08:30 PM)
Yup bro...want to apply for new card. I meant RHB seemed okay cuz my pay goes to that bank..so i tot easier to transfer my money to pay of the debt in 6 months. i only have a RHB debit card/atm card.

I do have savings at CIMB as well so i guess i can apply for a new card from there aso :-)

so no extra charges rite? my ony reason for BT is to avoid int charges. not intrested in the features and all.. dun wanna be dependant on too many cards :-P
Yah Bro, no extra charges for RHB and CIMB BT Plans.

RHB - 6 equal installments

CIMB - pay 5% minimum (can pay more and should pay more so comes end of 6th month no sudden big payment) and end of 6 month must settle in full.

QUOTE(celaw @ Oct 9 2012, 08:35 PM)
Hi, I'm interested in aeon 0% balance transfer. My concern is how to pay this credit card without incurred extra charges as it is not a bank and there are no ATM machine for it..
I have seen AEON counters inside AEON (JJ) Departmental Store Pyramid. Go check AEON website, it should tell you where and how you can make payments.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Oct 9 2012, 08:41 PM
Gen-X
post Oct 13 2012, 02:14 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(jeff_v2 @ Oct 13 2012, 10:38 AM)
any bank have a special gift bt offer or cash rebate?
0% currently for aeon only?
ocbc got eh? cannot find in their web...
If a bank offers you free gift for BT it means you are paying for it with the interest imposed onto the BT Amount. You want to save money or want to pay more (with interest charges)?

I suggest you read my article Balance Transfer Plan - Facts You Need To Know

click here to read my article on RHB Credit Cards where RHB has 0% 6 Months Balance Transfer with equal repayments,

If you going to apply for a new credit card for Balance Transfer Plan, the best BT as far as I am concerned is CIMB 0% 6 Months Balance Transfer Plan.

Gen-X
post Mar 8 2013, 11:33 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

I have been spending a bit too much last 2 months; and therefore decided I should opt for 0% Balance Transfer Plan once again and earn myself a few hundred ringgit by depositing the money to be used to pay my credit card bills into a interest bearing account. So I did a 0% 6 Months Balance Transfer with RHB Bank. The RHB 0% BT will expired on 31 March 2013. If you go to RHB's website and click on download application form, you will see that there is no 0% BT on the form. What you need to do is call their Customer Service and have them either fax or email to you the 0% BT Application Form.

And for those of you who are new to Balance Transfer, click on below link to read my article published in 2012. It will give you some idea on BT and which banks you should avoid.

http://generationsxyz.blogspot.com/2012/03...-2012-gone.html

Gen-X
post Mar 8 2013, 11:39 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Mar 8 2013, 11:36 AM)
hi bro

long time no see

is the RHB still got 0% but need to call or completely no more?
Hi Bro, as I mentioned, RHB 0% 6 Month BT Plan expire on 31 March 2013.
Gen-X
post Mar 14 2013, 12:49 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Mar 8 2013, 11:33 AM)
I have been spending a bit too much last 2 months; and therefore decided I should opt for 0% Balance Transfer Plan once again and earn myself a few hundred ringgit by depositing the money to be used to pay my credit card bills into a interest bearing account.  So I did a 0% 6 Months Balance Transfer with RHB Bank. The RHB 0% BT will expired on 31 March 2013. If you go to RHB's website and click on download application form, you will see that there is no 0% BT on the form. What you need to do is call their Customer Service and have them either fax or email to you the 0% BT Application Form.

And for those of you who are new to Balance Transfer, click on below link to read my article published in 2012. It will give you some idea on BT and which banks you should avoid.

http://generationsxyz.blogspot.com/2012/03...-2012-gone.html
Faxed in my application to RHB last week Friday and today received SMS that my application has been approved. Very efficient.
Gen-X
post May 11 2014, 12:05 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(ubuntu @ May 10 2014, 09:19 PM)
Anyone successfully performed BT from other credit card to HLB credit card (ringgit plus campaign)? I was told by telesales that there is no charges or fees incurred, but when read the T&C there will be a RM2 charge for IBG.
Bro, please note that HLB BT has a penalty fee of RM70 if you settle the BT prior to Expiry Date.

To ALL:

I just republished my article on Balance Transfer Plans with Credit Card. In this new and revised article I will show you the following:

1. Different types of Balance Transfer Plans, i.e. True 0% BT Plans, Upfront Interest BT Plans and Reducing Interest BT Plans.

2. Current 0% Balance Transfer Plans and my comments.

3. And what you really need to know about Balance Transfer Plans. If you are new to credit card balance transfer, the more reason why you need to read my article tongue.gif

Click here to read my article Balance Transfer Plans 2014 - Facts You Need To Know.

Now, if you are stubborn and not wanting to read my above mentioned article and go ahead and perform a Balance Transfer, I have a tip for you - DO NOT USE THE CREDIT CARD WHICH YOU HAVE PERFORMED BALANCE TRANSFER WITH UNTIL YOU HAVE SETTLE THE DEBT IN FULL. This warning is most appropriate for Balance Transfer Plans that do not create a NEW ACCOUNT for the Balance Transfer.

Gen-X
post May 11 2014, 10:23 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ May 11 2014, 04:20 PM)
Thanks for your long article again..  thumbup.gif

I have more concern about Aeon 6 months 0% BT application.

For AEON's 6 Months 0% Balance Transfer Plan, the minimum amount to be transferred is only RM1K. You may perform Balance Transfer amount up to 80% of your credit limit. Offer is for Principal cardholder only. Repayments are based on equal installments

May I know what mean by repayment are based on equal installment??? As long as we are settled BT amount by monthly until 6 months right??

Have done BT to Aeon few months ago and so far no extra chrage, just need to make it clear.
Bro, you have done BT with AEON and yet I can make you worry tongue.gif

What I meant by Equal installment is just like what Jason explained above.

0.0216sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:24 PM