Switch on pillar/car prh/terrce lights on midnight, Necessary?Effective way - scaring theif?

KIntos
post Mar 19 2012, 09:54 AM

1,132 posts

not for scaring thieves, just for easy spot by neighborhoods and yourself.
KIntos
post Mar 19 2012, 10:17 AM

1,132 posts

not everyone is sleeping pig. some are very sensitive to sound and they actually woke up and peek through the windows. You know lah, some will woke up pee mah although midnite.

and if you planned properly your lighting, you should have no blind spot area in your porch or backyard.

This post has been edited by KIntos: Mar 19 2012, 10:19 AM
KIntos
post Mar 19 2012, 10:25 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(tiensong @ Mar 19 2012, 10:19 AM)
my neighbour opened lights every night at back house.....but few days ago, the thieves broke in their house through back house...the lights will avoid them to hide or make them easier to work?

Added on March 19, 2012, 10:20 am

not every break in will cause sound.....some can do it very quietly....
ya. true but you cant stop thieves breaking in if they targeted you, you can just prevent and slowing them and buy you time. How your neighbours helping is depend luck and how comm. between you with them.
KIntos
post Mar 19 2012, 10:40 AM

1,132 posts

neighbour must help each other's and having a good comm with them is a very good start. We have to take initiative to comm. with them. Must have theirs contact number so anythings can call them to inform or check for us. Going vacation have to inform them too.
KIntos
post Mar 19 2012, 11:10 AM

1,132 posts

my sheer is still pending from supplier since the batch came with defect. now only with black out curtain and i got no choice to close the window at night as my wife is sensitive to mosq.
Open window and curtain when in daylight for moist./humi control.

0.0122sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:38 AM