Proton PrevĂ© V2, Drive it to Believe it

razkal
post Apr 2 2012, 12:17 AM

416 posts

I personally think that leather seat is only suitable in a cold-climate country.

This is very useful in cold weather cause the leather will absorb heat and retain the heat from your body when you sit on it. You will feel warm and comfortable.

In malaysia it's a different case. The sun-ray will make the leather so hot until your punggung become panas.Trolololol
razkal
post Apr 2 2012, 12:22 AM

416 posts

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Apr 1 2012, 05:18 PM)
not true. try asking most of the leather-seat car owners. unless they use 'fake leather' or pvc or paria grade leather.
Why not true? Same as leather jacket. You have it to warm up your body. I think that is the true purpose of leather.
razkal
post Apr 2 2012, 12:28 AM

416 posts

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Apr 1 2012, 05:24 PM)
cause my car has leather seats, and i park outdoor all times (8-12, 1-4), and never once i felt that it was hot. of course it will be warm but not to the exaggeration point of cooking your ass lol. depends on the quality of the leather, and a +1 for luxury as well.

And, if you dont know, for leather sofas, good ones are the ones that do not absorb that much heat. when someone sits there for a long time, it doesn't feel warm after they stand up.
+1 for the luxury feeling. Yes it may be true that i exaggerate a bit on that, but i still think that it serve the purpose of retaining the heat from your body.

This post has been edited by razkal: Apr 2 2012, 12:30 AM
razkal
post Apr 4 2012, 08:49 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(nyap2 @ Apr 4 2012, 01:43 PM)
thats opel astra....
vauxhall astra. That's very nice car in UK. Turbo diesel engine. I think proton used the car as benchmark only
razkal
post Apr 4 2012, 10:22 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(sp3d2 @ Apr 4 2012, 03:14 PM)
hey guys. i have checked three types of turbocharged engine by Opel used in Opel Astra. 1.6 cfe cannot beat any of them. So i guess in the future, if proton want to upgrade their 1.6 cfe, then these engines might be the benchmark. maybe CFE v2 or else.

and i want to ask, what makes cfe cannot reach at least 110.3 kw and 210 Nm as displayed above? Please share your input.
I heard that proton limit the CFE torque in Preve because PUNCH CVT gearbox cannot handle more than 200nm.
razkal
post Apr 4 2012, 10:35 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Apr 4 2012, 03:33 PM)
The preve uses punch VT3, which can handle a higher torque, 215NM
Oh sorry may bad, then. However i still think that CFE have more torque, just that proton limit the torque for reliability purpose.
razkal
post Apr 4 2012, 10:47 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(jetpacker @ Apr 4 2012, 03:42 PM)
well, hav to see in real life bro..pic cant quite do justice.....silver for me macam biasa je...very dull.....the white and red stood out the most
Oh really i booked the silver version now menyesal alredy. Not sure now about the colour.

But from the back i can see the red and white looks very gooding. How about the black one??
razkal
post Apr 5 2012, 06:02 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Apr 5 2012, 10:46 AM)
hmm what was the model 4?
seem to have better FC and with only 11NM difference

Added on April 5, 2012, 5:48 pm

it can be important, as you never know when malaysia will hit by bloody haze...hahaha jk only
Model 4 probably is Kia Cerato 2.0 with the same engine power and torque value.

Kia Cerato
razkal
post Apr 6 2012, 05:54 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(FenomX @ Apr 6 2012, 10:53 AM)
what if the speaker comes with the preve is Bang & Olufsen?
I read somewhere the HU is from Bosch not sure about the speaker thou.
razkal
post Apr 6 2012, 06:08 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Apr 6 2012, 10:58 AM)
Blaupunkt also nice... i remember seeing they use Blaupunkt as their HU, IINM
Yeah i know. My father old iswara still got blaupunkt and it is still good. The CFE version comes with gps in it, so still dun know is the gps reliable or not cause i heard that persona got lookatoo which is bad

This post has been edited by razkal: Apr 6 2012, 06:10 PM
razkal
post Apr 6 2012, 06:38 PM

416 posts

I hope this car does not disappoint me. It will be my first car.
Cannot cilok2 already. My first transport is EX5 but that one during hujan all basah, lol.

TS can you add me to the list as well.
razkal/CFE/genetic silver

razkal
post Apr 6 2012, 09:31 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Apr 6 2012, 02:29 PM)
website has been taken down
yerp. 404 now