Mar 31 2012, 08:37 PM
962 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Kulai |
QUOTE(ckk125 @ Mar 31 2012, 08:34 PM) 6% power loss on a cvt is highly doubtful. if that is the case, inspira will smoke civic anyday, which is not the case. your cvt is from jatco not ZF so powerloss is different..saga flx will smoke honda city ivtec, which is not the case. case in hand: MT from getrag 5% powerloss vs sucky MT from mitsu 12% powerloss This post has been edited by ben_panced: Mar 31 2012, 08:37 PM |
Mar 31 2012, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(ckk125 @ Mar 31 2012, 08:42 PM) jatco is the world's leading cvt manufacturer, they make for nissan, suzuki, mitsubishi. furthermore the zf cvt unit is using single clutch while your jatco cvt is using torque converter..if what mr mat79 says is true, iafm+ only suffers 6% powerloss at the cvt, tell me why it is not even on par with city's ivtec, which is on a auto gearbox? so that is why the powerloss for zf cvt is quite minimal |
Mar 31 2012, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(ckk125 @ Mar 31 2012, 08:53 PM) agreed on the torque converter part. i tot saga is at 1.1 tonnes?campro iafm+ 108hp 5750 rpm, 150nm 4krpm, for cvt, powerloss on transmission 6%, manual, powerloss on transmission 5%. cvt = 94% of 108 and 150, 101.52hp, 141nm honda city 20% transmission loss(quite consistant even on the civics) 80% of 118hp and 145nm = 94hp and 116nm torque So saga flx is faster than city ivtec? Saga 1080kg City 1160kg Saga flx 0-100 = 12.5 seconds City 0-100 = 11.5 seconds. By right the saga with less powerloss, lighter body will devour the city, but the figures doesnt tally, right? |
Mar 31 2012, 09:03 PM
Apr 2 2012, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(linkin182 @ Apr 2 2012, 05:01 PM) I'm sorry but to interrupt. yes, it is on parGiven the price per car, do you think the quality of Proton is on PAR with other car makes? Minus the tax/gomen. Ringgit to Ringgit from Port Klang. If their quality is on par, then we talk. Otherwise, its not even in consideration |
Apr 5 2012, 12:16 PM
Apr 5 2012, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(mat79 @ Apr 5 2012, 12:35 PM) review from funtasticko is from autoanda n i believe funtasticko is not bias if u read all the post, even had reviews of other makes, n its positif too, n also had negative reviews too even for prtn. Its only they like to discuss on prtn, doesnt make it bias. autoanda is funtasicko's wife i thinkIf not, all forum n blogs are bias if they are talking on specific car. Thats my take, others,maybe have diff opinion. Not everybody thinks the same. He...he... hahaha |
Apr 5 2012, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(mat79 @ Apr 5 2012, 02:08 PM) funtasticko is still single. Autoanda reviewer is just do collaboration with him. Not having any 'relationship' at all unless for auto related info. I think fd also has good relation with some in auto industries mags n news coz they are all media after all. Sometimes he also 'kutuk2' prtn too for sake of improvements. u are dsz? |
Apr 5 2012, 03:06 PM
Apr 6 2012, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Apr 6 2012, 12:41 AM) 1.4 twin charged polo gti will leave preve 1 tiang and laugh first lols. Polo 1.2 should be enough to be on par on the century sprint. I think only VW has one of the 'cheap' cars around that can compete with preves performance. but 1 polo gti can buy 2 preves and 1 polo can buy preve + rm 30k worth of petrols |
Apr 6 2012, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(tehoice @ Apr 6 2012, 11:36 AM) Driving a continental car, give you premium feel ~ priceless. (lol like citibank advertisement) err well i have ridden in a continental car in germany.. and when im inside i feel its just like another carIt's like an upgrade already. you can't compare orange vs apple, right? it's like a progress in life, you started low, work your way up to the top right? so you started with local car, slowly move to another level, maybe japs or korean car be it C or D segments after years, and you will then aim for a better car than this, like merz, bmw, audi and etc right?????? Don't tell me you want to drive proton for your whole lifetime. or work as an executive staff in a company and stay there for 30-40 years. I wouldn't want to drive proton after proton after proton... Set an achievable standard for yourself. as to what are your goals in life. surely you will work your way up right? this is the game of life, by Mr. Richard so let's work hard and we shall strive for a better tomorrow sure everything is put together nicely but in the end, its a car, nothing more, nothing less so if i can save money to get the car with the same or better specs altho from a less reputable brand i will do it |
Apr 6 2012, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 6 2012, 11:47 AM) LOL....proton after sales service is not as great as H and T one thing that is lacking with proton after sales is that they dun gip free food during waiting for car servicing to finish.. but how much do u pay when u pay a visit H and T SC? a premium price if u can say..compared to proton SC and there are worst after sales service than proton..such as naza(kia), tan chong(nissan)..etc u can find it by searching around other than that it is mostly ok |
Apr 6 2012, 11:53 AM
Apr 6 2012, 11:57 AM