Proton PrevĂ© V2, Drive it to Believe it

azbro
post Mar 20 2012, 11:41 AM

4,319 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Mar 19 2012, 10:55 PM)
Solid white not the best... But pearl white is the best...

Quite agree..Solid white not easy to take care of...every dirt spot can be seen....I need to take care of my white car everyday. Washing and wiping and my wife also jealous I spend more time with the car than her cry.gif
The more shiny the white is, the hard it is to take care.

Those pearl white like Altis is more better is hiding dirt.

This post has been edited by azbro: Mar 20 2012, 11:45 AM
azbro
post Mar 20 2012, 11:01 PM

4,319 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Mar 20 2012, 02:08 PM)

What are people's thought on brown on the P3? Coz I think it looks quite nice on the Exora. The new top-of-the-line one.

Well..nowadays I'm quite fond of that color...brownish gold color...but looks better on bigger cars
azbro
post Mar 22 2012, 11:47 AM

4,319 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 22 2012, 09:24 AM)
u go sit in the 308thp, and look at the interior.

but i know its not fair.

peugeot has some of the best interior for below 200k region.

(minus peugeot 206).

but look at how they design the interior, its something proton sure can learn one thing or two.

photo will not do any justice, drop by a pug sales center and ask for a test drive wink.gif
Nooo..dun listen to turbocharged advice...its poison

I kena oledi... test drive a 308T and straight away minus 1K from my Credit card for the deposit. icon_question.gif
And yes, I tested most of the C segment cars kaw - kaw before going to the Nasim showroom...No one could save me from the 308T.. wub.gif

Now I regret buying white color for the 308T...everyday need to clean one laugh.gif

This post has been edited by azbro: Mar 22 2012, 11:49 AM
azbro
post Apr 5 2012, 09:19 AM

4,319 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 5 2012, 09:09 AM)
When test driving, while approaching a corner, you look at the SA in the eye point to the button, say "I off this ya?", then floor it.

Wanna see the terer on his/her face, mostly interested in her face.
My 308T the ESC on/off works only at very low speed.

The purpose to use it is not for drifting or whatever stunts you wanna pull.

Its for if you are stuck in mud or sand and you need more wheel spin to get out of that situation...the ESC will automatically on its self back after that.

THe ESC off is unlike those of Sport Car
azbro
post Apr 5 2012, 12:29 PM

4,319 posts

QUOTE(ahsam1212 @ Apr 5 2012, 11:50 AM)
Body control module in preve? I m suprised.
What function? Suspension control?
Thats probably the so call ECU...

Most RM100K below cars do not have Electronic Suspension control to control the body roll.
Some Peugeot have those and the Absorber itself easily cost RM4~5K because its electronic linked and need to change whole set if broken.

QUOTE(serenum @ Apr 5 2012, 12:00 PM)
i am sad  because no HID/xenon into Premium model.

make that as an option pls proton.
Newer and premium cars have directional Projection headlights smile.gif
More expensive cars have night vision technology drool.gif

But you best bet for a bit whitter color and longer throw...Osram Night Breakers + nod.gif

This post has been edited by azbro: Apr 5 2012, 12:35 PM
azbro
post Apr 5 2012, 08:32 PM

4,319 posts

Dun get white, very3 difficult to take care off.

0.0385sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 02:11 PM