Proton Prevé V2, Drive it to Believe it
allenultra
Mar 20 2012, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Mar 20 2012, 04:55 PM) I don't think much car have pearl white option.. for all this normal car.. pearl white is 1 of the most expansive paint compare to other.. like T.. u want Pearl white.. = extra $... Toyota is actually offering Crystal White, dun think its Pearl White.
allenultra
Mar 20 2012, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Mar 20 2012, 09:12 PM) Crystal White = beautiful name of Solid White Just like "Taffeta White" not sure the exact naming scheme but in workshop automotive painting field, that's how we name it. Normal white, metallic or solid clear over based white. Pearl white (yellowish after a while) Crystalline white, the one on Toyota Camry and Toyota Altis.
allenultra
Mar 20 2012, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Mar 20 2012, 10:52 PM) Frankly I have the doubt about the same thing. Proton SC technicians aren't very good at troubleshooting current models.Can they diagnose P3-21A with comes with a lot of mumbo jumbo's? All the technicians already being sent for current models training. Unless there is new issue arise, they will be able to solve it. Else, emergency memo will be sent to all the service dealers and issue shall be rectified ASAP. Proton Edar nowadays isn't like the one they used to be 10 years ago.
allenultra
Mar 20 2012, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(-cmi- @ Mar 20 2012, 11:50 PM) Of kos they'll be a quite number of technician that have been trained to handle this car. But i think, the small SC might take a while. Just like Inspira case. I remember at the 1st time i service my Inspira, there are only 1 person that know how to handle this car at SC that i goes (BB Selayang). At that time, that person is on leave so i unable to ask any technical question about Inspira. Since Proton expect sales number for this car will be better than Inspira, they really need to train their technician fast2. Usually only chief mechanic will be sent for training. Sad to say in most Proton Edar service dealers, they don't have highly experienced mechanics. They not being paid well here, most of the good one end up in other brand service centre.......
allenultra
Mar 21 2012, 12:05 AM
Anyway, good technicians nowadays are hard to come by.
I'm looking for good technicians for my upcoming service centre too.
Those who are experienced, will open an outlet themselves.
allenultra
Mar 25 2012, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(37867 @ Mar 25 2012, 03:58 PM) According to sa, one year subscription of YES 4g is about $700+ Yes 4G is data based, not monthly based... It likes the more u use, the more you will pay.