Proton Prevé V2, Drive it to Believe it

WhitE LighteR
post Apr 5 2012, 02:23 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(serenum @ Apr 5 2012, 02:14 PM)
the preve has nice DRL, and it should complement with HID too.
WAJA CPS has it so i wonder why proton dont want to fit xenon as standard for premium model.

overall nice car and cant wait for test drive.
osram night breaker, cool, how much per pair? does it need relay to support the extra watt?
waja xenon was only fitted on the lastest latest model. you wait few years.. u will probably get this too.. u willing to wait? LOL

one thing i sked about projector is that in waja case there is alot of issue with the light bulb burn n socket melt due to various reason. i hope that nitemare doesnt repeat itself here.

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Apr 5 2012, 02:15 PM)
High spec has a slot for the key and push-start button.
for the key or remote? i remember someone mention that they have to slot the whole remote in. double as charging function as well i believe...
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 5 2012, 02:47 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(blo0dLuSt @ Apr 5 2012, 02:28 PM)
FC is subjective. depends on ur right foot.
the 205kmh is on gps. which have +- 10kmh tolerance.
gps is always slower then my speedo meter... if this is the same for preve.. means its more then 205 on meter tongue.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 5 2012, 02:52 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Apr 5 2012, 02:45 PM)
no light on keyhole.
wat proton model got this ar? i know waja have it...
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 5 2012, 04:43 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

hopefully the power cable to the DRL can be access from the outside. If that is possible then its possibly an easy mod to do.
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 5 2012, 05:06 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Apr 5 2012, 04:57 PM)
crash test preview

yes! this is what i wan.. but so blur.. its not animated rite?
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 5 2012, 05:17 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(-Franc- @ Apr 5 2012, 05:11 PM)
from fantasticko,
actually some of the term he use i dun understand coz its using BM. i duno what it translate to in english. like lampu posisi led.. is that signal light ar? laugh.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 5 2012, 05:29 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

prepare to shed abit tears guys. so i think the fc is not a typo. even in paultan it says 8.2l/100km

Figures include a 0-100 km/h time of 9.6 seconds and a maximum top speed of 200 km/h. As for fuel consumption, the CFE gets 8.2 litres per 100km. In all, the numbers that the 1.6 litre CFE generates is said to be similar to that of a 2.0 litre N/A engine

which is quite high if u compare to another 1.6 NA. but about right for a 2.0...
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 5 2012, 05:42 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Apr 5 2012, 05:39 PM)
led positioning lamp/light(lampu posisi led).

8.2l if i not mistaken is mix fc. At 90kmh in control environment will be diff figure. The other competitor models are quoted from brochures.
what is led position lamp? first time i hear such a thing.
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 5 2012, 05:45 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

We were told that you can turn the ESC off on the car. Hold the switch button for three seconds and you’re driving without tethers. Almost. Even with the ESC set to off, the system will turn itself on once the speed goes past 150 km/h and when you brake, and will turn itself off once again when you you drive below said speed and off the brakes.

so for those wondering what ESC off will do. there it is. i think its quite ok. if i understand it well.. meaning if you at speed above 150 AND under braking it will engage itself. once you below that.. it will disengage again..

so the stuck in the mud theory as the ESC only function is not true.

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Apr 5 2012, 05:46 PM
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 5 2012, 05:49 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Apr 5 2012, 05:41 PM)

what will that be? hmm.gif
looking forward to this one thumbup.gif

Added on April 5, 2012, 5:49 pm
QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Apr 5 2012, 05:48 PM)
lifetime yes 4G fees?
oh yes.. the 4g thing.. possible.. but lifetime not possible la..

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Apr 5 2012, 05:49 PM
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 5 2012, 05:56 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

bottom left...

is that the hole for the remote on the left side of the start button?

Added on April 5, 2012, 5:57 pm
QUOTE(mat79 @ Apr 5 2012, 05:55 PM)
after driving cfe preve, of coz iafm+ feel underpower. Not only iafm+, even others 1.6 na will feel underpower,even with some 1.8 n 2.0 na unless the turbo one coz none na 1.6-2.0 manage to churn out 205nm of torque at 2k rpm. But its sufficient enough. If u want power, choose cfe. Not that hard to choose.

Led position lamp to assist when u park at parking lot at night especially at dark area@building so that dont bump to any wall or anything. That is my understanding :-)
nvr seen one before. i did tried the camry warning beep thing for the front bumper. that was good.

QUOTE(viperz982 @ Apr 5 2012, 05:55 PM)
6 airbags maybe??  brows.gif
if this is true is thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Apr 5 2012, 05:57 PM
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 5 2012, 06:05 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Apr 5 2012, 06:02 PM)
that's the one that they will reveal on launch date?  tongue.gif
lol.. sounds like the 4g modem will go in there doh.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 5 2012, 06:25 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Apr 5 2012, 06:05 PM)
if thats the one, then proton need to change output to 80%

Added on April 5, 2012, 6:06 pm

dont want 4G, give us bodykit!!!!!!!!!
giv 6 air bag la.. geli lah body kit.. like budak2 oni
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 5 2012, 06:31 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Apr 5 2012, 06:26 PM)
ok ok 6airbag with bodykit + rear view camera + sunroof
dafuq u need sun roof in msia for.. as if not hot enuf doh.gif

rear view camera is not a deal breaker.. i saw ppl who hav it on sedan rarely use it anyway. the one is really useful is for big car like alphard. body kit i prefer put at outside anyway...
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 5 2012, 06:43 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Junn @ Apr 5 2012, 06:33 PM)
Sunroof comes with a cover like Kia Koup, not a necessity but it's ok to have it as well. But it doesn't really matters to me. It's good for watching stars at car? tongue.gif
LOL, but I lazy wash my car
this is proton remember.. u wan the least weird2 thing as possible. i dun wan one day tht sunroof become leaky, or break, or stuck, or duno wat shit.. so yes. i prefer jst a roof...
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 5 2012, 06:43 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(paultantk @ Apr 5 2012, 06:35 PM)
Takes time to write bro  laugh.gif
wah.. the man himself is here thumbup.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 6 2012, 03:36 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ Apr 6 2012, 03:19 AM)
My money is on Preve manual.. not that I hate CVT but after test drove Bold and Inspirar I don't think CVT will give me any driving pleasure.
U won't able to njoy the cfe then
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 6 2012, 11:21 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Apr 6 2012, 08:54 AM)
Seems like the upcoming Proton Preve 1.6L Turbo is getting quite good reviews. Plus it seems quite value for money (RM 75,000) considering the specs ure getting.

Initial spec list:

1) 138Hp, 205Nm torque (more powerful than Altis 2.0V at 144Hp, 187Nm)
2) 7 speed CVT Protonic auto transmission with Sports mode and paddle shifters
3) 0 – 100kmph in 9.6 secs (Kia Optima is 10.9 secs)
4) First Proton with Euro 5 environmental emission standards
5) First Proton to use Hot Press Forming high tensile strength body
6) Certified by Australian NCAP
7) 4 airbags
8) Anti Lock Braking System (ABS)
9) Electronic Brake Force Distribution (EBD)
10) Brake Assist (BA)
11) Electronic Stability Control (ESP)
12) Shortest full braking stopping distance from 100km – 0 in 36.8m compared to Altis and Civic
13) Improved Noise Vibration Harshness (NVH) insulation
14) European handling
15) 16 inch rims
16) Spacious interior & more rear legroom
17) 10 year power window warranty
18) First Proton Global Car
no more lifetime warranty on power window? sad.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 6 2012, 11:45 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Huskarl @ Apr 6 2012, 11:27 AM)
10 years already gud enaf. Did us use our car more than 10 years? icon_idea.gif
my car is 11 years old smile.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 6 2012, 01:45 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 6 2012, 11:51 AM)
Got lah. You go COE got free kuih wan.

I go Toyota pun tarak OK.
i heard COE is not bad... is this true?

if this is true maybe nxt time i go there service...

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Apr 6 2012, 01:45 PM

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0458sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:48 PM