QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Mar 28 2012, 04:46 PM)
now... since you mentioned it.. im going to get this numberProton Prevé V2, Drive it to Believe it
Proton Prevé V2, Drive it to Believe it
Mar 28 2012, 04:59 PM
3,345 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Mar 28 2012, 05:05 PM
146 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Mar 28 2012, 04:59 PM) PKP3214 also can..hehe. But the tender for PKP already close today..so need to act very fast when PKP number is in running to get this number (if this number is not being tendered by anybody)This post has been edited by izputra: Mar 28 2012, 05:06 PM |
Mar 28 2012, 05:08 PM
2,479 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(stargate8 @ Mar 28 2012, 04:27 PM) sure will, but i will only visit after Preve launch. so that i can see it myself before conclude. Alamak. That's a long, long time to come. Gotta make time to go there then jln ampang edar is the one along those embassies, also may visit CoSE. i'm quite new in KL, haven't been to subang yet. This CoSE...is it the big ass proton place along the Kesas Highway? |
Mar 28 2012, 05:12 PM
1,224 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Kuching + KL |
QUOTE(marquis @ Mar 28 2012, 05:08 PM) Alamak. That's a long, long time to come. Gotta make time to go there then dont wait for me, better make time and visit them, if you want to get the car fast.This CoSE...is it the big ass proton place along the Kesas Highway? i can still wait. from the map it shows shah alam expressway... |
Mar 28 2012, 05:12 PM
834 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Mar 28 2012, 05:16 PM
149 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(mat79 @ Mar 28 2012, 08:30 AM) he...he...i'm not insider by the way. The question is, how fast u want to drive the car? great insight Example, in exora bold cfe, with nearly 1.5 tonne body, less aerodynamic than p3. Cfe already can launch it at speed beyond 200kmh. If beyond 200kmh is not enough, then, i think this car will not suit u. Talking about hp numbers, yes, the bigger, the better, but, let say, in the same car, same cc engine, one is 100hp, another one is 120hp, how much that 20hp translate to kmh? Just around 5-10kmh only. Back to the question, how fast the better hp car achieve the speed? A common mass production car is not built for speed. It is more on usable power. For even 1.6 turbo(except race prepared car), speeding beyond 180kmh is a stress n it takes time to achieve speed beyond 200kmh. Safe to say that based on info i gathered from prtn, speeding to 180kmh is effortless for a 1.6 car, even comparable with many 2.0 na cars. As i mentioned above, if u r constantly drive beyond 180kmh, need speed more than 200kmh everytime u hit the fast lane, the car is not for u. But if U just need to speed beyond 180kmh only when it needed, or just for fun once a while, then, it will be rewarding. |
Mar 28 2012, 05:20 PM
2,479 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(stargate8 @ Mar 28 2012, 05:12 PM) dont wait for me, better make time and visit them, if you want to get the car fast. Yeah...Guess I should tell my staff to mind the fort while I go out i can still wait. from the map it shows shah alam expressway... QUOTE(dares @ Mar 28 2012, 05:12 PM) Not sure if sarcasm...O_o or really fooled by the shop'd photo Anyways, really noob question. Does it matter where I make the preorder? In terms of collection of the car and whatever else that would matter. |
Mar 28 2012, 05:31 PM
1,618 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(marquis @ Mar 28 2012, 05:20 PM) Yeah...Guess I should tell my staff to mind the fort while I go out lol, It is obviously photoshoped. Look at the front of Preve... there is a reflection of orange con from the video clips that we saw...Not sure if sarcasm... O_o or really fooled by the shop'd photo Anyways, really noob question. Does it matter where I make the preorder? In terms of collection of the car and whatever else that would matter. Congrats Kalist0, you success fooled them lol.... This post has been edited by kevintth: Mar 28 2012, 05:31 PM |
Mar 28 2012, 05:42 PM
55 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
QUOTE(mat_tepets @ Mar 28 2012, 11:18 AM) Nama rasmi Proton P3-21A adalah PREVE Add aftermarket bodykit like inspira r3, for aggressive look Terjawablah sudah segala persoalan mengenai nama model yang selama ini dikenali sebagai P3-21A atau terlebih dahulu popular dengan panggilan Persona R. Nama rasminya ialah Proton PREVE, yang bermaksud to prove / proof dalam Bahasa Inggeris. Dengan taglinenya Drive it to belive it, ia pastinya membawa satu dimensi baharu untuk model Proton. Kita nantikan pelancaran rasminya yang dijangka pada awal atau minggu kedua bulan hadapan. http://funtastickodesign.wordpress.com/201...a-adalah-preve/ ![]() |
Mar 28 2012, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(marquis @ Mar 28 2012, 05:20 PM) Yeah...Guess I should tell my staff to mind the fort while I go out Not sure if sarcasm... O_o or really fooled by the shop'd photo Anyways, really noob question. Does it matter where I make the preorder? In terms of collection of the car and whatever else that would matter. |
Mar 28 2012, 06:09 PM
29 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(mat79 @ Mar 28 2012, 08:30 AM) he...he...i'm not insider by the way. The question is, how fast u want to drive the car? I thinK I saw somewhere wrote that actually starex only 125hp but with 395nm torque, correct me if wrong.Example, in exora bold cfe, with nearly 1.5 tonne body, less aerodynamic than p3. Cfe already can launch it at speed beyond 200kmh. If beyond 200kmh is not enough, then, i think this car will not suit u. Talking about hp numbers, yes, the bigger, the better, but, let say, in the same car, same cc engine, one is 100hp, another one is 120hp, how much that 20hp translate to kmh? Just around 5-10kmh only. Back to the question, how fast the better hp car achieve the speed? A common mass production car is not built for speed. It is more on usable power. For even 1.6 turbo(except race prepared car), speeding beyond 180kmh is a stress n it takes time to achieve speed beyond 200kmh. Safe to say that based on info i gathered from prtn, speeding to 180kmh is effortless for a 1.6 car, even comparable with many 2.0 na cars. As i mentioned above, if u r constantly drive beyond 180kmh, need speed more than 200kmh everytime u hit the fast lane, the car is not for u. But if U just need to speed beyond 180kmh only when it needed, or just for fun once a while, then, it will be rewarding. |
Mar 28 2012, 06:17 PM
5,568 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: the lack of sleep |
Mar 28 2012, 07:12 PM
3,580 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: everywhere in sabah |
QUOTE(kevintth @ Mar 28 2012, 05:31 PM) lol, It is obviously photoshoped. Look at the front of Preve... there is a reflection of orange con from the video clips that we saw... actually see the proton logo on the left already can knowCongrats Kalist0, you success fooled them lol.... its cut and paste from another pic but shopping done on putting the cars 2gather is nice |
Mar 28 2012, 07:41 PM
55 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Mar 28 2012, 06:17 PM) I think for a passenger car, 150-180hp is more than enough for spirited driving. Very high torque (> 300nm) at low rpm more useful for heavy cars eg. MPV, lorries. Ok, I'm capt. obvious.Anyway, for a c-segment, I feel the Jetta has the most perfect hp/torque figure. Added on March 28, 2012, 7:52 pmAdd: Preve = Best hp/torque figure for the price you pay. This post has been edited by azfamy: Mar 28 2012, 07:52 PM |
Mar 28 2012, 07:56 PM
Mar 28 2012, 07:59 PM
4,221 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Somewhere on Earth |
QUOTE(valence @ Mar 28 2012, 07:56 PM) http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qi...29081833AA1SGKUPS is another kind of unit measuring the power of the engine. PS is a german words, Pferdestärke (literally, 'horse strength') refer to the link. This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Mar 28 2012, 07:59 PM |
Mar 28 2012, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Mar 28 2012, 07:59 PM) http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qi...29081833AA1SGKU ic...then Starex's hp wont high wat...but still able to tailgate cars on highways PS is another kind of unit measuring the power of the engine. PS is a german words, Pferdestärke (literally, 'horse strength') refer to the link. |
Mar 28 2012, 08:27 PM
182 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
since too many cn play2 with photoshop here......
i request.....modify the preve to better or vice versa....watever u like...any1 ..... |
Mar 28 2012, 09:46 PM
1,618 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Hohoho Hyundai Elantra already launched price from 87k to 112k ... preve ar u gonna miss ur customer lo... design look better than Preve not in spec
Mar 28 2012, 09:53 PM
Brilliant. Could have launched earlier, but Proton decides to rest the fate of their new car on a certain sohigh's schedule so that he may officiate the launching.
| Change to: | 0.0259sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:22 AM |