1,288 posts

QUOTE(valence @ Apr 4 2012, 11:54 AM)
Marketing strategy  rclxms.gif
20hp again is nothing. 55Nm more torque makes the difference brows.gif
mutt
post Apr 4 2012, 11:58 AM

please pronounce my nick as 'mood/mut' not 'mud/mat
1,288 posts

QUOTE(taitianhin @ Apr 4 2012, 11:56 AM)
Manual and tire leg is small fry, wait till you stuck in jam, and you feel like peeing ....
and the jam goes on for 1 hours....
true story..it jam for 1 and half hour
Real men can tahan pee biggrin.gif
mutt
post Apr 4 2012, 02:07 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(valence @ Apr 4 2012, 12:30 PM)
Haha They said HP is for top speed but my savvy only 74 HP also can hit 150km/h, for me is ok d  doh.gif
I even hit 185kmh once.. 170kmh is normal biggrin.gif

Driving Savvy AMT btw wub.gif
mutt
post Apr 4 2012, 02:43 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Apr 4 2012, 02:41 PM)
2.4liter (below 110k) , then 2.0 turbocharged with AWD ( below rm150k)   thumbup.gif then i will say i love proton biggrin.gif
should price the inspila versi sepuluh equal to fake inspira. then epic story will begin...

This post has been edited by mutt: Apr 4 2012, 02:44 PM
mutt
post Apr 4 2012, 02:48 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Apr 4 2012, 02:44 PM)
bro cost price also cannot get la rm92k for evo x biggrin.gif in USA about 40k usd
it's about right la the price then.. 40k usd is equal to RM120k. I said fake inspira not fake lancer laugh.gif
mutt
post Apr 4 2012, 02:50 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(valence @ Apr 4 2012, 02:46 PM)
i thought leak photos a lot d? now i waiting for test drive review  icon_idea.gif
I'd definitely test drive this Pre vey. I have test driven Bold and quite impressed with the CFE performance. Preve should be able to impress me more biggrin.gif
mutt
post Apr 4 2012, 04:05 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Apr 4 2012, 04:03 PM)
haha..i tell u, proton has a very very poor market demand estimation.

for the inspira, they expected most to go for the 1.8CVT, and IIRC, focused the production up to 70% for the 1.8...in the end, the 2.0 had the most sales and the 1.8 only account for 20%.

i have a feeling that it is the same this time, most will go for the CFE.

either they dont know anything about cars and buy T&H or they know about cars and go all out for power
Proton just dont get it what's the meaning of 'value for money'

mutt
post Apr 4 2012, 05:38 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Apr 4 2012, 05:36 PM)
http://www.utusan.com.my/utusan/info.asp?y...ni&pg=bt_09.htm

Does it mean the top spec price will actually below RM 75,000?
Might be. Remember when they launch inspira? Official price less rm2k than initial indicative price.
mutt
post Apr 5 2012, 05:38 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 5 2012, 05:29 PM)
prepare to shed abit tears guys. so i think the fc is not a typo. even in paultan it says 8.2l/100km
which is quite high if u compare to another 1.6 NA. but about right for a 2.0...
Which translate to 12km/l right? Think it's still reasonable for a turbo car.
mutt
post Apr 6 2012, 03:19 AM

1,288 posts

My money is on Preve manual.. not that I hate CVT but after test drove Bold and Inspirar I don't think CVT will give me any driving pleasure.
mutt
post Apr 6 2012, 02:02 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 6 2012, 01:49 PM)
Hot off the press is a figure of speech la, means very new news.

If that is true, then it is officially cheaper than a Vios  laugh.gif
There will still people buy the lowest spec rather than fully equiped preve. Toyota mah.. face value more important than anything laugh.gif
mutt
post Apr 6 2012, 02:08 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(caltemp @ Apr 6 2012, 01:56 PM)
some pics
Wow.. this is nice! American will think this comes from europe! there were a time i chat with american and he thought gen2 is a honda laugh.gif

is that gold as in exora bold?

This post has been edited by mutt: Apr 6 2012, 02:09 PM
mutt
post Apr 6 2012, 02:17 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(caltemp @ Apr 6 2012, 02:10 PM)
Styling is quite spot on actually, except the rear, still look quite unbalanced in my opinion.

Will be getting the MT version.
I'm waiting for p3-22a. I believe preve is meant to be hatch. Planning to buy bold early 2013 but i think i will definitely change my mind laugh.gif
mutt
post Apr 6 2012, 02:18 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Apr 6 2012, 02:10 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

<meme removed>
U wanna kena shoot off to easter island ah? Sleepwalker said no more memes sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sleepwalker: Apr 6 2012, 02:35 PM
mutt
post Apr 6 2012, 03:55 PM

1,288 posts

Proton should give 5 years warranty and remain the 75k price. This should be better for marketing strategy rather than lower the price. with rm2k xtra profit proton can reserve for warranty claim
mutt
post Apr 6 2012, 03:58 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(FenomX @ Apr 6 2012, 03:52 PM)
shakehead.gif if that happened, proton is going to bankrupt and no more thought of regeneration of the business.

EDIT: so many medias went for review but only so far got 2 reviews only wor..
Dude i suggest u to start meme thread for preve in /k its gonna be fun laugh.gif

p/s- thankgod u still survive. Tot kena pegi holiday ady sweat.gif
mutt
post Apr 6 2012, 04:09 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(FenomX @ Apr 6 2012, 04:00 PM)
saya sudah bertaubat bang  icon_idea.gif

will that against the rules in lowyat if i do so, posting that meme in /k i really going to do that if it's alright  icon_rolleyes.gif

i mean, NOW brows.gif
/k is meme heaven lor.. but prepared to get counter attack. Most of /ktards is dugong n maivee hardcore brows.gif
mutt
post Apr 6 2012, 04:13 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(mr_boonez @ Apr 6 2012, 04:10 PM)
got reviews already from Paultan, Autoworld, CBT, Funtasticko, Motortrader, TheStar..

maybe got others too..
Can mr dares put all the reviews link on the first post unsure.gif it will be much appreciated if u can do that smile.gif

Added on April 6, 2012, 4:16 pm
QUOTE(marquis @ Apr 6 2012, 04:12 PM)
See lar. As long as got tint enough dy. I don't park much outdoors also. Mostly indoors biggrin.gif But if good quality then ok lor. Or if it's free, then even better biggrin.gif

That's what I thought! The blue looks much darker, but he said it's lighter than the Saga Blue and it'll be blueish green. So wait for the car to be officially launched first. If the blue really as the pics we saw...Then gonna change the booking biggrin.gif

Very nice la he. I brought wrong document also he said nvm can just fax later biggrin.gif My stupid office girl dunno how to prepare docs sweat.gif

Hey War Machine aka dares, think we should compile a list of those that prebooked the car? Since we're the guinea pigs, if people got questions would be easier to point to the right people. Instead of having bashers reply with idiotic remarks and answers.

Speaking of which, where's the pondan forumer that claim the Prevé got so many problems? I thought he she "it" promised photos?
That porndan realize he kenot cari makan here. So now he went back to the place he used to whoring, kopitiam lor.

This post has been edited by mutt: Apr 6 2012, 04:16 PM
mutt
post Apr 7 2012, 12:35 AM

1,288 posts

Haih... i think i am poisoned already... no no no must wait for p322a..

0.2513sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:28 PM