Proton PrevĂ© V2, Drive it to Believe it

FaezFarhan
post Apr 3 2012, 05:38 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

How fast is 205nm of torque actually? It's the acceleration right? I love the acceleration of my mom's Mazda 3 2.0. Very decent to be honest. Can it match that?
FaezFarhan
post Apr 3 2012, 03:27 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Change to Honda lorrr. Since the front light design is similar to Honda City! Proton really good lor, they produce cars which are really easy to convert to Honda and Mitsubishi laugh.gif
FaezFarhan
post Apr 3 2012, 04:27 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Apr 3 2012, 03:40 PM)
75K can be considered already.....trade my city for this car, what to do....haihz!!~
Exactly the same situation as me. 03' City. It's kinda an improvement already.
FaezFarhan
post Apr 3 2012, 05:51 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(quahk2006 @ Apr 3 2012, 05:19 PM)
oklah my last post of the day ,just to tell you guyz the push start button is a crap, u still need to slot in the remote key in the slot then u can press the push start button while u press the brake what a waste of time, they wont auto detect the key in the cabin like forte 1.
That is the difference between PUSH TO START & KEYLESS ENTRY. Get your facts right!
FaezFarhan
post Apr 3 2012, 05:55 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Thanks quahk2006 for turning this thread to a /k/ thread smile.gif
FaezFarhan
post Apr 4 2012, 03:34 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(FenomX @ Apr 4 2012, 02:04 AM)
one does not simply tell where the preve is.
+1 laugh.gif

Btw, what does 205nm torque @ 2000-4000rpm mean? Before this I had no idea what torque was, I learned by reading through the previous posts from this thread. I wonder how fast is 205nm of torque. From what I've read, my mom's Mazda 3 2.0 has about 180nm torque IIRC, and I can really feel the acceleration. Maybe due to the gearbox?

This post has been edited by FaezFarhan: Apr 4 2012, 04:06 AM
FaezFarhan
post Apr 5 2012, 02:21 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Apr 5 2012, 12:14 PM)
u into wrong thread..  this thread seem to be the same..  laugh.gif  and ultra defensive..  laugh.gif
We're not biased, we're just hoping for this car to come out great after all the build up.
FaezFarhan
post Apr 5 2012, 02:30 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Apr 5 2012, 02:28 PM)
Whole remote I think.
I guess it's like the one in the mini cooper s, cool! thumbup.gif
FaezFarhan
post Apr 5 2012, 04:58 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

If it's really no DRL, Proton is stupid. The hardware is there, but not utilized.
FaezFarhan
post Apr 7 2012, 02:41 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

FaezFarhan | Blue | CFE CVT

0.0207sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:05 AM