(•͡_ •͡)┌П┐ to that guy weh...
Really no sense of sympathy at all!! Even the fans not complaining!
Wtf!!
Fabrice Muamba, Get Well Soon, Fabrice!
Mar 18 2012, 07:31 PM
1,366 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
(•͡_ •͡)┌П┐ to that guy weh...
Really no sense of sympathy at all!! Even the fans not complaining! Wtf!! |
Mar 18 2012, 08:45 PM
23 posts Joined: Sep 2011 From: Behind the computer screen. |
Then he comes and say ... let's say England is winning 2-1 against Portugal in the World Cup final and there's one minute left..
Then a Portuguese player suffers a cardiac arrest, would the English fans be happy to abandon the game? I was like |
Mar 18 2012, 10:28 PM
91 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(Adryan @ Mar 18 2012, 06:51 PM) And fck me. With players felt sick to the stomach? Defoe crying? Klasnic praying? He think the players still got mood to play? Even a cold-hearted person can understand they're not ready to play after such incident.. One Malaysian guy I know is saying they should have just sub him off and let play resume because they have to consider how far people have tavelled to watch the game, how much money is spent, how hard it is to find a parking space and that abandoning the game is bad economically and business-wise. Some people need to learn that there are more important things than money, a parking spot and football. Disrespectful. |
Mar 18 2012, 11:38 PM
11,265 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
wah this has 2 b the most painful weekend in english league history dang yo
Mar 18 2012, 11:40 PM
5,909 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: 06.02.58.44.23.08.03 |
Muamba's heart stopped beating for 2 hours after the cardiac arrest. Oh my!
http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2012/ma...heart-two-hours Added on March 18, 2012, 11:41 pm ![]() This post has been edited by maxizanc: Mar 18 2012, 11:41 PM |
Mar 18 2012, 11:45 PM
4,457 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
very obvious the referee aware that this is a league match and can be replay ... thats why he stop it and it is a wise move.
somemore almost every one in the stadium also shock with what happen, ekotto was covering his face showing his sadness on what happen to muamba the malaysian that complain must be a gambler if this happen in world cup, i dont think the referee will stop it. |
Mar 18 2012, 11:46 PM
5,909 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: 06.02.58.44.23.08.03 |
It was an FA Cup game.
Mar 18 2012, 11:47 PM
17 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(Ken @ Mar 18 2012, 11:45 PM) the malaysian that complain must be a gambler I agree too. Hope he loses everything. This post has been edited by westcoastbay: Mar 18 2012, 11:47 PM |
Mar 19 2012, 02:14 AM
1,242 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Cheras |
Man Arrested Over 'Racist' Muamba Tweets
QUOTE A 21-year-old man has been arrested after racially offensive Twitter comments were made about footballer Fabrice Muamba, who collapsed after suffering a cardiac arrest during an FA Cup tie. He is being held at Swansea Central police station, South Wales Police said. The comments appeared on the Twitter account @liamstacey9, which has since been taken down. While the feed was still visible comments claimed that his account had been hacked. Other users of the micro-blogging service responded with outrage to the remarks. Muamba, 23, was rushed to hospital after suffering what appears to have been a heart attack on the pitch before 36,000 horrified spectators last night. He is currently in critical condition in hospital. The footballer's illness has prompted a wave of support and prayers from both fans and others in the world of football. A police spokesman said: "South Wales Police have arrested a 21-year-old male from the Pontypridd area in connection with racially offensive comments made on the social media site Twitter. "The male is currently being held in custody at Swansea Central Police station. There is no further information at this time." Both Swansea University and Treorchy RFC, where the suspect is believed to have played rugby, have made statements condemning the comments on his Twitter feed. "We disassociate ourselves from any racist remarks," a Swansea University spokesman said. "We are an equal opportunities university and will be looking into this matter. We will of course cooperate fully with any police investigation." Treorchy RFC said it was "aware" of the comments made by the player. "The club wishes to completely disassociate itself from these comments and will be carrying out a full investigation into this matter," it said in a statement. "The club values its position and reputation within the local community and the wider rugby community and at all times encourages our members to treat others with dignity and respect." http://news.sky.com/home/uk-news/article/16191419 |
Mar 19 2012, 02:25 AM
448 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Mar 19 2012, 03:37 AM
36 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(maxizanc @ Mar 18 2012, 11:40 PM) Muamba's heart stopped beating for 2 hours after the cardiac arrest. Oh my! http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2012/ma...heart-two-hours Added on March 18, 2012, 11:41 pm ![]() 2 hours?? I read sumwhere that if the brain is depraved of oxygen for more than 5 min then the person will get brain damage which most often or not leads to impaired mobility in the future.....does that mean that his career as a footballer is over? |
Mar 19 2012, 03:53 AM
112 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(calvin_yit @ Mar 19 2012, 03:37 AM) 2 hours?? I read sumwhere that if the brain is depraved of oxygen for more than 5 min then the person will get brain damage which most often or not leads to impaired mobility in the future.....does that mean that his career as a footballer is over? |
Mar 19 2012, 06:33 AM
Mar 19 2012, 07:16 AM
1,242 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Cheras |
2 in 1, nice gesture.
![]() ![]() Added on March 19, 2012, 7:38 amI remember going to private hospital last year, the medical staff put me in ECG test because i had complain about tight chest, i know it's not because of heart problem; i told the medical staff. They explained that it's normal procedure if the patient complain about tight chest, or other problem related to chest pain because the rising case of heart attack among youth / young man today and they don't know for sure what's the exact problem is unless the patient undergo the test. Thinking back of that, it worth every pennies that i spent. I encourage many of you guys also do the same especially if you guys live the live of an athlete. Don't hesitate to spend little bit of your money for your health. Don’t take anything for granted, especially your health and your family. This post has been edited by Angel of Deth: Mar 19 2012, 08:47 AM |
Mar 19 2012, 03:30 PM
281 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
this case very similar to puerta n vivan foe..both heart stop for sometimes n all internal organ rosak oso....wish he is strong enuff to survive considering he got a young family.
YNWA muamba... |
Mar 19 2012, 04:19 PM
950 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Mar 19 2012, 02:14 AM) http://www.anorak.co.uk/316083/technology/...amstacey9.html/How in hell does these people even live, when people like Muamba and his friends and family suffer? probably a bit off topic, we should stick to Muamba and his updates, rather than these idiots. This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Mar 19 2012, 04:22 PM |
Mar 19 2012, 06:42 PM
Probably off topic but this guy is worse
http://favstar.fm/users/Walken4GOP Anyways, come on Fabrice, keep fighting. |
Mar 19 2012, 08:17 PM
4,503 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: The Far Away Venus Status: Being Insua-fied |
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...r-tributes.html
![]() ![]() ![]() It's great to see football community unite for things like that.... Hope he is okay |
Mar 19 2012, 10:59 PM
223 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Mar 19 2012, 10:59 PM
1,573 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Nilai, Negeri Sembilan |
QUOTE(leftist @ Mar 19 2012, 07:24 PM) Luis Suarez used Facebook to dedicate the goal that helped Liverpool reach Wembley for the second time this season to Bolton midfielder Fabrice Muamba. Awww come on! Why do you need to bring up this issue in this thread?The Uruguay international opened the scoring as the Reds beat Stoke City 2-1 to book a place in the FA Cup semi-finals at Wembley. The victory came on a weekend when football was put into perspective by the collapse of Muamba during another FA Cup quarter-final played between Bolton and Tottenham. It was later confirmed that the England U21 international had suffered a cardiac arrest, and he is now receiving treatment in intensive care. Writing on his Facebook page after firing a superb goal at Anfield, Suarez said: "I want to dedicate to Muamba the goal and the FA Cup semi-finals qualification. "Keep fighting buddy, don't give up! You will make it!!" the so called 'racist' dedicated his goal to a negro player..they can boo him all they want coz it only will make him stronger This post has been edited by boxsystem: Mar 19 2012, 10:59 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0186sec
5 queries
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:34 AM |