SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V5, Wonderful things coming to you Worldwide
young coconut
May 20 2013, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(realmcord80 @ Apr 21 2013, 05:58 PM) Hi....just updated my Galaxy W with [ROM][JB][4.1.2][JZO54K] CyanogenMod 10 BETA (Build 1). Somehow, the external sd is unavailable. But if go to root..the external sd is all intact, only by normal file manager it's unavailable. Tried binding it with terminal emulator and directory binder however the app keep stating could not find directory... So sifus....any help. i recently flashed my galaxy w with CM10 beta1. your external sd becomes sdcard1. internal memory is called sdcard0. i found out the file manager that comes with CM10 could not view sdcard1. need to install other file manager to view sdcard1
young coconut
May 20 2013, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(changsheng12 @ May 20 2013, 03:48 PM) i think you mean CMfilemanager huh? actually it can access your sdcard1 too. You just need to go in setting and change it to Root mode and grant it root access. thanks for the advice. i can access sdcard1 now.
young coconut
Aug 20 2013, 12:44 PM
anybody using cm10.1 jellybean here? i realized that there is no FM radio app. How do i enable or use third party app to listen to radio?
young coconut
Aug 26 2013, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(GG_AT3 @ Aug 22 2013, 12:21 PM) i been using cm10. use third party radio like spirit fm. QUOTE(changsheng12 @ Aug 25 2013, 08:36 PM) Spirit fm is probably the only apps that fits best in cm thank u. installing it now
young coconut
Dec 3 2013, 12:23 PM
[4.4][KRT16S] Unofficial CyanogenMod 11 Ancora [02.12.2013]somebody in xda-developers.com willing to bring Kitkat to Samsung Galaxy W anybody have tried this ROM?
young coconut
Feb 3 2014, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(tiensong @ Jan 3 2014, 11:48 AM) Hi, I just flashed the following: [ROM][KK][4.4.2][KOT49H] ★★★ BEAN KAT v.4 ( extra features ) ★★★ 1/Jan/2014 from xda-developers.com.... I am so happy with it...Kit Kat on Galaxy W!!!!!!!!!!! how is your phone's battery life? i plan to flash to kitkat later now using cm9
young coconut
Apr 24 2014, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(gastacopz @ Apr 16 2014, 06:44 PM) anyone know where can get stock firmware? all the link here and xda, dead. many thanks... have u tried downloading using Samsung Kies? It's one of ways